We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais to your Saves list
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #21 of 212 hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Pavla P Prague, Czech Republic
  • Reviews (1,098)
  • Photos (390)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (161)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,098 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    325
    552
    161
    45
    15
See reviews for
143
622
75
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Charming hotel in charming city. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Hotel is located is near to the main road but we didn't have any problems with noise. Contrariwise it is very near to the sea and to the city center as well. Room was huge and clean as well as was bathroom. We had nice view to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was booked to stay at this hotel for 9 nights with six other colleagues. Upon checking in, I was taken aback when I entered a horrible, small, dark room with a view of a brick wall. Nothing like the photos published on the website. Every other colleague was given a "garden view room". I went down and asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheshire, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having stayed at many hotels around the world, I would say this hotel was average at best. The staff was pleasant but not hospitable. They checked me in without the standard "welcome" to the city I had arrived in. No information about breakfast, no city map or wifi information, offered excursions, etc. Simple and very standard type of information that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff: some wersatisfying Staffiendly, they let you feel they're doing you a favour by letting you stay there. Location: very good, especially if you pay a 100€ extra per night and take the see view. Room: minimal furnishing, tolerably clean, serviced only at level of "ok", TV has only CNN and BBC in english. Breakfast: one word "POOR" Overall: not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Don't be put off by this hotel's small, unassuming, lackluster lobby and very small elevators. The rooms here are immaculate and HUGE, even by American standards. The hotel has a contemporary, boutique feel once you see the hallways and well designed rooms. We had a standard room on the 2nd floor (3rd if you are counting non-European style). We couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our Hotel room was very clean and tidy. Our room was modern and was very spacious. It is across from the beach and boardwalk. Surrounding the hotel are nice restaurants, cafés and bars! The only thing that might affect peoples stay is the view is average. We where on level 3 and had a view of a old run down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again. Faithfully yours, The manager Bruno FELIX More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the Mercure Nice very disappointing. Very small reception where people were having to pickup stored luggage and have to change into travelling clothes in front of people checking in. Rooms terribly disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is great but the hotel itself is not so great than you could expect. The hotel employees at the reception were sometimes rude. The carpeting was dirty (stains) and rooms stuffy. No bathrobe or slippers in the room. Only few hangers and I got only four (4) extras when I asked more. I expected more.... More

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. Re regret that you did not like our hotel and you faced some troubles with the staff, we thank you for your remarks, we will keep in mind them to improve our services. Regarding the building and the... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is good located, service is ok, we didn't book breafast, cause in from of hotel is great brasserie :-) and u get delicious breakfast also in center. This hotel has amazing rooms, but be careful! do not get the one which is located inside, our friends had this room and it has horrible view, and small space, problem with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruno F, Directeur général at Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. We welcome you to come back visiting Nice and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again. Faithfully yours, The manager Bruno FELIX More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais

Address: 2 rue Halevy, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre , Jardin Albert 1er
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, ACCOR, Otel, Venere, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Nice Promenade Des Anglais Hotel Nice
Mercure Nice Promenade Hotel Des Anglais
Accor Nice Promenade Des Anglais
Mercure Hotel Nice

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (380)
Viewed
Room/suite (135)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nice #9 Luxury Hotel in Nice #10 Family Hotel in Nice #14 Romantic Hotel in Nice #21 Business Hotel in Nice
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea, at n°1 on the Promenade des Anglais,the hotel is located above the famous Ruhl Casino. In thevery heart of the city, you will enjoy Massena pedestriandistrict as well as the typical Old Nice. As far as practicalmatters are concerned, a car park with direct access islocated below the hotel (fee-paying service). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
124

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer