We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

L'Hotel Massena

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   58 rue Gioffredo, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Save Saved
You added L'Hotel Massena to your Saves list
L'Hotel Massena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
69%
Ranked #55 of 212 Hotels in Nice
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Heddanb Nacka, Sweden
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    258
    115
    45
    23
See reviews for
61
307
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nacka, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good value, small room with brilliant-, queensize bed. Nice location, near airport bus, beach, city center, old Nice. Did not try the brakefast as it was quite expansive. A quiet hotel, with helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tastefully done hotel. rooms a bit small, but manageable. Location is excellent - close to Place Massena, old Nice, parks and shopping, and beach is in comfortable walking distance. Staff is helpful, but not overly friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perrine P, Responsable relations publiques at L'Hotel Massena, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to extend our sincerest gratitude for taking the time to share your experience and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about your stay We'd love to see you soon, and I invite you for your next visit to book through our Facebook page on which we offer a 10% discount. Yours sincerely, Perrine Pellet,... More

nyc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor hotel. Very bad bed. Very rude front desk lady, Gemma. This is an old 3 star. Not a 4 star.would not stay again. Good location. Old bathroom, old furniture, small room. The bed was really bed, a hole in the middle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnicemassena, Directeur général at L'Hotel Massena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We read carefully your comment and would like to thank you for it. First of all, please accept our apologies for the desagreement caused by a poor service, be sure that is not our reflect and we have already sanctionned our receptionnist. We have renovated last year quite all of our rooms, and for the last two floors... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival we received a pleasant welcome at Reception. Our room was a standard double that was clean but basic. The Wardrope was quite small for two people and there were no drawers either for additional space. The bathroom was separate to the toilet which was odd and a nuisance because every time you wanted to wash your hands this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnicemassena, Deputy General Manager at L'Hotel Massena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and would like to give you some explanations. We have not currently some rénovations at the hotel and maybe the drilling you heard came from the street and are sorry for this independent noise of our making. Regarding the separate toilets, all our guests prefer not to have toilets in the bathroom... More

vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an unfortunate end to a fantastic French experience starting in Champagne and moving to Monaco. I thought that since we weren't going to be there more than a night and leave early for our fight I would save some money and try this hotel. (233E)We stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels all along the way and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnicemassena, Directeur général at L'Hotel Massena, responded to this review

Madam, We have read carefully your complaint and are very surprised regarding the description that you give away. We did check upon receipt of your comment conditioning and it works perfectly for example, décoaration room can not be compared as you do and this is only for you. Know that our rooms were renovated last winter and the last slice... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Booked a twin and on arrival it was a double. This was soon sorted while we had a complimentary drink at the bar. Breakfast was well worth the money , it was varied and good quality. The hotel itself is lovely and in a great location close to shops and beach. A little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perrine P, Responsable relations publiques at L'Hotel Massena, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your stay at the Hotel Masséna. I am delighted to read that our staff was quickly able to bring a solution to your twin room. I’m happy to hear you appreciated the buffet breakfast, thank you to highlight the variety and the quality of our products. I... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Size is standard European. Shower pressure is low. The room is drab and tired. Lobby is ultra modern but looks cheap. We didn't use any of the facilities or the restaurant. Valet parking is not available late at night; self parking only. Just follow instructions provided by the hotel staff. The location is convenient with 5 min.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perrine P, Responsable relations publiques at L'Hotel Massena, responded to this review

Dear Ella_RM, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Massena for your one night stay in Nice. We sincerely strive to be honest about all aspects of the hotel including our room sizes. In the future I would encourage you to look at our website to see all available room categories or call us directly with specific questions so that we... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I had checked in my room. There is terrible smell like when you had wet cloth inside plastic bag for few days. I noticed that water leaking from Air conditioned unit to carpet.I asked the hotel people to come up to check. They just put 2 towels on carpet to catch water and They said that it was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelnicemassena, Directeur général at L'Hotel Massena, responded to this review

Madam, We thank you for your report. You have mentionned during the night to our front desk staff that you have a major water leak in the room. our night watchman immediately offered up to see what was happening and tried to fix it but you refused to inspect the leak comes in the room. You asked for a room... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked in here after I stayed in a hostel around the corner to save some money but couldn't take the lack of sleep or the level of disgusting and creepy behaviour I witnessed. This place was worth every penny! The location is amazing the rooms are fantastic with the most comfortable beds and an adorable balcony. The staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perrine P, Responsable relations publiques at L'Hotel Massena, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, What a pleasure to see your wonderfull rating of 5/5 ! We want to extend our sincerest gratitude for taking the time to share your experience and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about your stay. I’m delighted to hear that you found our rooms fantastic ! The satisafcation of our customers is our priority,... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just next to Place Massena and 5 minutes away from the beach it has a really excellent location. The rooms are average, the breakfast is poor and the time limitation for wifi is annoying. The hotel has indoor parking, but it is very expensive. For two nights it was a good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perrine P, Responsable relations publiques at L'Hotel Massena, responded to this review

Dear Anca P, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment regarding your stay. As you mention, our location is one that cannot be beat! We are central to so much of what Nice has to offer whether it is shopping, sightseeing or going out for a night on the town, there is something for everyone! The WiFi... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage L'Hotel Massena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to L'Hotel Massena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Massena

Address: 58 rue Gioffredo, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Massena 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your L'Hotel Massena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hotel Massena
l Hotel Nice

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nice with
any amenities