We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel West End

31 Promenade Des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel West End
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel West End
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    250
    114
    51
    30
See reviews for
98
325
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (615)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked last minute trip as treat for son before he goes back to Uni. Have stayed here before and it did not disappoint second time round. Superior Sea View room on 3rd floor was just fab. Wi fi sometimes only worked in bathroom but a minor gripe. Booked direct with hotel (again) - got good rate and excellent on line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards Xavier... More 

South Bucks
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived at The West End having booked a superior room with a full bathroom and sea views. We were allocated room 314. The room was small ,the furniture was very old ( not as in antique !) , tatty and chipped in a number of places. No bath. Air con did not work. All in all very disappointing, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Mrs et Mr Holland, I would like personnaly to thank you for your message, all review give us the opportunity to solve and to upgrade our services skills. At your arrival time during the easter week end, you didn't liked your room, regarding your expectations. Because of our situation (full hotel) we had been not able to change that... More 

Paris, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location is great for the City, it was close to the train station (20 min walk - uphill on the way back to the station for a good bit) as well as Old Town and Castle Hill. When we first arrived, we asked about an ocean view room and a Junior Suite was available. The front desk employee named... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. Julien make everyday his possible to surpass our guests need, i'm sure he... More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is situated mid way on the Boardwalk. The facility seems to be newly renovated in a very modern style. The staff were very helpful, especially one young man who spoke fluent english. In April 2015 the restaurant was under renovations so only breakfasts were available. The breakfast buffet was overpriced at 18 Euros for the selection available. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. One information : our information is open 7/7 all year long. But the... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Classic 19 century hotel with great location on Promenade des Anglais. However a bit worn down, so be sure to get a renovated room higher up in the building ( with a balcony). Very helpful staff ( we had to change room and got very good and friendly help).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind comment, all your opinion are took in care and give us the good opportunity to improve our service. Build in 1842, the West End Hotel took 3 different names: Villa Victoria, Hotel de Rome and Hotel West End. The first goals of architect were for individual residence. Every room... More 

hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three of us stayed In a side room Immaculately clean Fifteen mins from airport Five mins from beach Breakfast at a supplement but fantastic Hotel restaurant very Good and good value Train service from nice goes to Cannes Ville France easily and cheaply Great beach and restaurants on beach amazing facilities A wonderful place to visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards Xavier... More 

Beckermet
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is delightfully situated towards the west end of the Promenade des Anglais and within easy walking distance of the old town and port. We booked an economy room with a view out of the back towards the hills. The room had a small antechamber with a second bed which we used for storage. The carpet in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards Xavier... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, perfect location on the beachfront we opted for a superior room which have sea views it was lovely to wake up to that view every morning, staff were friendly and helpful, would recommend a sea view room

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards Xavier... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel during our honeymoon. We were at the 5th floor and the room was huge and looked new. There was a nice little balcony which had amazing views of the promenade. The check-in process was quite smooth. Only thing we didn't like was the breakfast. The guy at the restaurant din't know the ingredients of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. I apologize for the misunderstood which occurred with our restaurant staff, we will... More 

essex
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location on the promenade. We had a suite overlooking the sea. Stylish hotel. We stayed on a room only basis. If you have a taxi from the airport, agree a price before travelling. 30 euros each way. (not sure if a fair price). Nice is a lovely affluent location, with the hotel being within easy reach of many facilities.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOTEL-WEST-END-NICE, Directeur général at Hotel West End, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. I would like to thank you, on behalf of our staff and management, for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to exceed the expectation of all our guests. The french laws give us the deadline of September 2015 to engage the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question