We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 213 Nice hotels

Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #68 of 213 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Daveyc18380
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    396
    176
    96
    38
See reviews for
184
378
32
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (942)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (384)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
hants
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not good location for shops restaurants etc. Movie channel wasn't working & told it wouldn't be fixed until next week! Cushions for sunbeds by pool were none existent - when we complained we were told they had gone to be cleaned! Duty manager was asked to contact myself but never did First & last time we stay at a Radisson... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Roberta, Following your comments posted on tripadvisor.com, we are sorry to read that you have not appreciated your recent stay. In order to take appropriate actions in the different departments concerned by your issues, we would appreciate if you could contact us by email on eric.vandalsum@radissonblu.com and explain your issue in a more detailed way. Looking forward for your... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel. Bit dated inside. About 30mins walk to the main area along the promenade. Parking is around 25 euros a day. Food and room service were good. Breakfasts were good the outdoor seating area is much nicer than the restaurant. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Davey, We are happy to read on tripadvisor.com that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Eric Van Dalsum General Manager More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a week in the beginning of September. Roof top pool and bar and fine dining restaurant all recommended. Food was well cooked and cant beat the view. Girish, the Maitre d was lovely. Had a sea view room on the fourth floor. Good size balcony and great view. Room was bigger than typical hotel size found in Europe,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you have appreciated your recent stay and we thank you for your nice and constructive comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff. We have taken good note of your remarks concerning our private beach fees and the shuttle service. Furthermore,... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights this week and found this establishment OK. Upon arrival, car valet / bell boy was very welcoming as was the gentleman at the front desk. The room was an OK size, not really big, without a sea view unfortunately, but not an ugly view, just the back street. Room was cleanish but not spotless, a trend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Rene, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are really happy that you almost enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry that you have been awake by noise on your last night and we sincerely apologize for that. This isn’t a common issue at the hotel and not in any way reflective of our usual standards.... More

London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Radisson blu beginning of September for 6 nights, the hotel itself is lovely with large rooms (we had a city view room). The room had tea/coffee making facilities which was handy and was very clean. We had dinner one evening in the roof top terrace, the food was lovely but pricey (as we expected) but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and your kind words, I will share them with the team here. Rest assured we’ll take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. We hope we get the chance to show you this in the future. Eric van Dalsum General Manager More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Currently staying at the Radisson here in Nice. No problem with location, it is a bit out of the city, but the public transport is excellent. However, I've stayed in many Radisson Hotels and this is most definitely the poorest by far. Today has been particularly been frustrating; and none of the hotel staff care; which is reason for writing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Lizzie and Victor, We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor and we are really sorry that you did not entirely enjoy your stay. We understand your frustration at not being able to enjoy our swimming pool area as you wished because of the weather conditions. We kindly inform you that for... More

Madrid
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location in front of the seaside to go walking, swimming, running... The hotel has been renovated and the rooms and bathroom look pretty nice. The only downside is that I requested (several times) to be in the seaside and/or king bed and none of those request were satisfied, despite the fact I was in a business trip and there... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Pablo, Thank you for your comments posted on tripadvisor in relation to your recent stay. We understand your disappointment not having the possibility to benefit of a sea view room but, as the room booked for you by your business trip organizer, we unfortunately could not satisfy your request. I hope we get the chance to show you this... More

Nice, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had high hopes for the Raddison Hotel, as I've stayed in many before. The images on the website flattered it considerably. It was not very good, not what you expect from a Raddison. It's not near to the centre of nice at all, closer to the airport if anything. Do not attempt to walk from Nice Ville station, it... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear David, We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor and we are really sorry that you did not entirely enjoy your stay. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future. We are really sorry to... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my son & his wife and children. Lovely hotel but food was quite expensive on their rooftop restaurant. You do not need to have your car Valet parked,there is parking on parking bays within walking distance, however the staff DO NOT tell you. We enjoyed our stay, rooms were clean & good decor. One tip, ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Gilly, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property and having shared your experience on tripadvisor. Your feedback will be taken in consideration in order help us to improve our services to serve you better in the future. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Eric van Dalsum General Manager More

san francisco
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our bike ride along the coastal promenade of Nice, we stopped at the Radisson for a casual drink. We took the elevators to the top, walked up some stairs and discovered a lovely, laid back terrace with tables and chairs, large sun umbrellas and comfortable lounging chairs. There was a central bar with two nice young men ready for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
reginekruger, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor and we are happy that you enjoyed our roof top terrace. We hope to welcome you, next time, at our property for a longer stay. Eric van Dalsum General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Nice More

Do you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

Address: 223 Promenade des Anglais, 06200 Nice, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice Hotel Nice
Radisson Nice
Radisson Hotel Nice
Nice Radisson

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (231)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (34)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice