We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Nice

1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Le Meridien Nice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #100 of 212 Hotels in Nice
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
SGWhitford Steyning, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

1,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    286
    462
    286
    160
    103
See reviews for
191
568
53
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1297)
  • Mar-May only
    (285)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (457)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (381)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Where do I begin. I booked the hotel as my husband & I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and after searching a number of websites looking at accommodation and location the Hotel appeared to be the best option. I emailed the hotel the week prior to arrival to inform them of expected arrival times and that we were celebrating our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steyning, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location - we were there for the Iron Man and it was perfect. However, the amenities of each of the rooms in our party were so varied it was quite ridiculous - hair dyer, dressing gown, working TV, broken sockets, no kettles etc etc with no correlation to the cost of the room. The biggest disappointment was that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our second visit here, and it just works well. Rooms are clean, modern, decent size. Not at all pretentious. Can go for swim across the road and walk back in in casual clothes without being frowned upon. Food a bit hit and miss but McDonalds downstairs was a godsend for kids. Also, sixt car rental is in same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The pool does not offer an area too lounge, very expensive private beach. We went as a large group and all the rooms had different complementary items, only 1 TV out of our 7 worked. No iron, no kettle, some had dressing gowns. Location was amazing, right on beach and 5 minute walk into main restaurant area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Despite the Meridien at Nice probably being on par with other hotels in the area in terms of pricing, I feel that value for money is well below par on an international scale. For a price point in excess of £200 per night, I expect a lot more from my hotel. We were a group of 7, split between 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved Le Meridien! Our rooms were large and connected which is hard in some places. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The view from the terrace is stunning and the food was gorgeous! Having a swim in the rooftop pool then sipping a cocktail (I recommend French Kiss) while looking at that view - amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Greenups, Thank you for the great 5 Star review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive remarks about our staff will be certainly be forwarded to the team . Your comments are motivating to go the extra mile everyday - thank you for supporting us. We look forward to welcoming you back for... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We both are SPG Gold member and, we purposely chose Le Meridien Nice for our 10th anniversary because we trust the service from SPG hotels. We were very disappointed. We chose the city view terrace room but it is right in front of someone's balcony with hanging lines. The service was bad, we never see a friendly smile from front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Eva T, We thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay. We were happy indeed to welcome you to a deluxe city view room with a balcony on one of the lower floors. We also have rooms overlooking the sea with different rates. So glad that you enjoyed the roof top restaurant and that the staff there... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as one of our group was taking part in the IronMan Nice event on 28/06/15. The hotels location in relation to this race was perfect. Unfortunately that's where the positive review of this hotel ends. It is not a 4 star hotel. The pool area is tiny and has no sunloungers, despite the website photos depicting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Ecwhitford, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Nice for the IronMan Nice event in June. We regret that you felt that you were misled by our website. Our rooftop terrace is divided up into 3 areas, the restaurant area, a lounge area for relaxing and the 15m x 5m heated swimming pool. The pool is surrounded... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I happened to stay in Le Meridien two times . It's a part of SPG hotels group with a comfortable beds and a good view . Unfortunately , that's all I can say in favor of it. Hotel needs renovation , all amenities are old and not really clean. Stuff is rude , badly mannered and not welcoming. It seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Marshaici Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Nice for your business trip last March. So glad that you enjoyed a comfortable bed and appreciated the good view. We were sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with us. We have discussed your feedback with the training manager about your experience, in order to pro-actively... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my wife between 26th and 28th June. We were upgraded to classic room on the 4th floor overlooking the building opposite with a small balcony that you can just about stand and have a glimpse of the bay. Noisy. The room and the en-suite bathroom were old and dated, not a five star standard. There was wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear GregoirC, We thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay. We were happy indeed to offer you an upgrade to a deluxe room on the 4th floor which has a small balcony and a city view. We also have rooms overlooking the sea with different rates. The room has been renovated recently and the bathroom has been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (387)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay