We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Nice

4.0 of 5 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Meridien Nice
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Meridien Nice
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    380
    238
    138
    94
See reviews for
170
481
43
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1091)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (405)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (349)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
IPSWICH
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Plus - location, across from the beach, a 5 minute walk to old town and a terrific rooftop bar. Minus - We showed ourselves to the room #719. There was a faint but foul odor in the hall. I washed my hands only to discover that the sink drain was blocked - call #1 for a plumber. Tried to slide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The main strength of this hotel is its location. Water views, easy access to restaurants, and the old city is what makes this hotel stand out. The rooms, staff and hotel services were average. The rooftop restaurant was above average. The pool which is also rooftop was not very inviting since there were no lounge chairs or for that matter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location with friendly staff and some beautiful features like the roof top bar/restaurant. However, if your expecting a room with a veiw you'll have to pay for that, otherwise your lumbered with the inside of the hotel walls. There is NO private beech belonging to this hotel. Mini bar is extortionately priced so avoid if possible. No complimentarys for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent SPG hotel. Good rooftop bar (not pool), very good location, helpful concierge for parking, decent breakfast. What I will remember most about this hotel is our room smelling a lot like an ashtray.

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Euronicholas, Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Nice and also for leaving your review on this website. So glad that you enjoyed our excellent location and good rooftop bar. The hotel has a no smoking policy and we regret that this policy wasn’t respected in your room. We sincerely hope that you will not judge us on this... More

Lloydminster, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just travelled to Nice to start our riverboat cruise. We spent three glorious days in Nice and this hotel had everything we could have wanted. Centrally located, clean and quiet rooms, WiFi was free in the rooms and easy to access. Located on a busy corner but never heard anything. Check in was easy and quick. Use their adapters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear happycamper999 Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your pre-cruise stay at Le Méridien Nice. We’re delighted that you enjoyed glorious days in Nice and that the hotel provided everything you could possibly want. Thank you too for giving the team a special mention - guest experience is essential to us. Hoping to be able to welcome you... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location near the old village with a great view over the sea and the town from the rooftop with a swimming pool and a restaurant. Friendly staff. Nice but quite expensive rooms. We will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear SorinaJB, Thank you for the taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are very happy to know how much you enjoyed your time at Le Méridien Nice and hope to see you again for your next stay in Nice. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've always stayed at the same hotel whenever we are in Nice every year. Because of the good location, our familiarity with the area and because my husband is an SPG member. The hotel itself is nothing to rave about. Service not exceptional but acceptable. We paid for an upgrade as the room booked for us by the conference organizer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear RSBEUER, Firstly, may we thank you so much for your loyalty to Le Méridien Nice and for reiterating your stay with us every year. We’re very pleased that you enjoy our good location. Indeed, a fire detector went off the other night leading to a total evacuation of the building hosting Le Méridien Nice. It happened to be a... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes the location is wonderful and the warm swimming pool on the the top terrace is remarkable...but you really do not feel at ease in this hotel, which is strange for a Meridien. Not at all the Meridien standard, the hotel is probably poorly managed as several customers have already observed. When I arrived in my superior room worth 265... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear narrating, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and found the rooftop terrace to your liking. We have reviewed the remainder of your comments regarding your stay. We take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get and will... More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As platinum SPG members, we were upgraded to a nice corner room with a large L shaped balcony. Room was clean, sharp, great location and view. Only complaint is we had to call again every day for a iron and ironing board, never had to do that before, other hotels just leave it in the room after the first time.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear mizzles, Thank you for being part of our loyalty programme and for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice. So glad that we were able to upgrade you to a Corner Suite on one of the higher floors and we apologize for the fact that you had to request an iron every day. Our car rental partner, Sixt,... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here in early September. My husband is an SPG Platinum member. Our opinion of the hotel is - that it is the Location that would probably bring people back to this hotel. In all honesty - from reading the reviews from others before we left - we prepared ourselves for 'a not so great' experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear ozcaSingapore, Thank you for being part of our loyalty programme and for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice for your vacation on the French Riviera. It is not always possible for us to upgrade guests during the peak season, so we are glad that availability permitted and that you appreciated the upgrade to a room overlooking the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Meridien Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay