We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Nice

1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Le Meridien Nice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #100 of 212 Hotels in Nice
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Ecwhitford
Add Photo

1,289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    284
    461
    284
    158
    102
See reviews for
189
567
53
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1289)
  • Mar-May only
    (285)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (449)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (381)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this hotel as one of our group was taking part in the IronMan Nice event on 28/06/15. The hotels location in relation to this race was perfect. Unfortunately that's where the positive review of this hotel ends. It is not a 4 star hotel. The pool area is tiny and has no sunloungers, despite the website photos depicting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I happened to stay in Le Meridien two times . It's a part of SPG hotels group with a comfortable beds and a good view . Unfortunately , that's all I can say in favor of it. Hotel needs renovation , all amenities are old and not really clean. Stuff is rude , badly mannered and not welcoming. It seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Marshaici Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Nice for your business trip last March. So glad that you enjoyed a comfortable bed and appreciated the good view. We were sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with us. We have discussed your feedback with the training manager about your experience, in order to pro-actively... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed with my wife between 26th and 28th June. We were upgraded to classic room on the 4th floor overlooking the building opposite with a small balcony that you can just about stand and have a glimpse of the bay. Noisy. The room and the en-suite bathroom were old and dated, not a five star standard. There was wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear GregoirC, We thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay. We were happy indeed to offer you an upgrade to a deluxe room on the 4th floor which has a small balcony and a city view. We also have rooms overlooking the sea with different rates. The room has been renovated recently and the bathroom has been... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would not stay in this hotel again. I stayed here for five nights commencing June 18. I was traveling without my family. First the good: Hotel location is great - just a few minutes walk to the old town, on the promenade across the road from the beach and a minutes walk to the pedestrian zone. The facility itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Canada9, We have taken good note of your comments and must say, this time, that we were quite surprised. We thank you for the good comments and we also accept comments indicating points that could go wrong. However, just for your information, the rooms are cleaned and checked by our housekeepers and their team on a daily basis. The... More 

Pristina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is located in Promenade des Anglais. Location is very convenient for the beach,old city and restaurants. Our room was spacious (25 sq m). Bathroom was O.K. with toiletries .Bus stop (for airport No 98) in front of the Hotel. Rooftop pool was small with no lounges. The view from the terrace was fantastic. Espresso is 3.5 euros and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear MerkurPristina, Thank you for the review, We are glad you all had a great stay with us, As you pointed out our location is ideal and really is a great base from which to explore the city, We would like to thank you very much for your valuable input and for recommending our hotel. Looking forward to many more... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for a cocktail as I'd heard the rooftop pool and cocktail bar was spectacular. Overpriced €15 for a basic cocktail, no snacks, staff disinterested, take my advice don't bother. I wondered if we got bad service as we weren't staying in the hotel. Price definitely not worth the view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear MBrowne Thank you for dropping into our rooftop restaurant/bar for a cocktail. We regret you felt that the staff didn’t give you the attention you certainly deserve and also that you found the cocktail overpriced. In fact, our prices are in line with similar establishments and are competitive on the French Riviera. We are sorry that you felt disappointed... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid extra (!) to upgrade to a very nice room overlooking the beach and Promenade Des Anglais at the beginning of June. Room had very little storage space i.e no drawers at all to put things - only a wardrobe with hangers and two shelves. Large dual aspect windows with tiny balcony (no room to sit) meaning that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Tarquin A Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your trip to Nice and that you liked La Terrasse beautiful setting overlooking the bay. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights 28th - 31st May Location good. When checking in the asked if we wanted an upgrade 175 Euro a night, which we didn`t take. Our room was ready early which was good but room average and hallways very ugly !!!!! The pool was small no lounges only bean bags. One staff member sent us to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear mikvik2014 Many thanks for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Nice on your recent trip to France. It’s true that our location is indeed an asset, opposite the beach yet within walking distance of both the old town and the pedestrian zone with the designer shops and restaurants. We are delighted that you appreciated an early check-in but due... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to be in the center of the action, walking distance from everywhere... Service is not excellent but price is fair... So if you are not too demanding it is your choice... Sea view is worth it if you want to pay the difference. No private garage but valet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear esperto66 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Nice. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was upgraded to Executive Sea-View room 902 which was an amazing view......the hotel is in the perfect location for the beach....old town....walking round to Nice port etc......the restaurant and bar is lovely on the top floor and the loung bar is also nice to chill in with 2 of the best bar men that I have met on my many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Beki S Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay with us. So glad that you enjoyed our great location and the staff gave you the service that you deserve, which can really go a long way to making a stay more enjoyable. Hoping to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (378)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (89)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay