We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Nice

1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Le Meridien Nice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #96 of 211 Hotels in Nice
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Marie O Virginia Beach, Virginia
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    428
    266
    153
    100
See reviews for
182
530
49
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1216)
  • Mar-May only
    (256)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (405)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (381)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel relies on its central location to keep it going. The positives : Central location We arrived early morning and were given a room straight away. The brought up missing things when we called and asked and we're pretty prompt. The negatives : Rooms are outdated, in a bit of a state and have no proper ventilation, travelodge standard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came for a conference & had many choices of hotels; in fact some people that we knew stayed in diferent hotels where we went to see them during our stay. Le Meridien Nice was by far the best! The rooms were clean, the staff was very accomodating. The room service manager Georges Giha was great, we asked for ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Marie O, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your 5/5 rating is fantastic and we’re pleased you were very satisfied with your stay. We are particularly pleased to learn that you found the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Delighted too for your excellent feedback concerning your room, especially mentioning the cleanliness and its comfort. Hoping... More 

Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really appreciated being able to walk straight out into the linear park which takes you to the Old Town. Lots of reasonable restaurants within easy walking distance, & the beach & promenade are just across the (admittedly busy) road. The hotel itself is very corporate but none the worse for that, in my opinion - though the bar/lounge is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear LRCman Thank you for your review and the 5/5 you have awarded on your experience with us. We truly enjoy reading guest reviews similar to the one that you posted and will share your comments with the entire team. Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Nice with your family and we sincerely hope to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the location. The room was a de luxe with a side sea view and a small terrace. Was a bit worried that we would get street noise but the insulation was excellent, never heard a sound. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in and the bed linen and pillows felt good. I did find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear katy038 Many thanks for mentioning our wonderful location, opposite the beach and just a stone’s throw from the old town and just around the corner of the pedestrian zone with many designer shops. We are delighted that you mentioned the comfortable hotel beds, which were especially designed for us by the interior architect Nick Dine and that you appreciated... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Le Meridian is in the perfect location....you can easily walk to old town, the roman ruins, many museums and wonderful restaurants. They serve a convenient, decent breakfast buffet, but when you can walk to an open air cafe, it's not worth the price. The downside is that the hotel is quite run down. It has a musty odor and is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear ABWSPC Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Nice and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our roof top La Terrasse restaurant, with lounge area, is one of the highest terrace restaurants on La Promenade des Anglais and as you said, offers spectacular views of the Mediterranean sea. Our multi-lingual staff will be happy to... More 

Silicon Valley
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights with my Starwood points/rewards and got a room with 2 single beds and a garden & sea view. The room was very nice. I liked that it had comfy beds and soft /mushy pillows, plenty of electrical outlets for charging electronics, and good lighting. The shower had great water pressure, although the paper products (tissues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear lws07 Thank you for being part of our loyalty programme and for choosing us for your trip to Nice. We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our beds and linen and that the room was to your liking. You mentioned our recycling bin and the poor paper products. In fact, these paper products are of “recycled” quality... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location! Walking distance from the old city and also very close to many of the best restaurants in Nice. The room had an amazing view, right across the ocean. Service was good, but not as great as other hotels I have stayed in. I was a little upset with one of the receptionists because I asked for dinning suggestions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Lucascav 0729 Many thanks for your feedback. So glad that you found the hotel to be in an ideal location and that you enjoyed the amazing views over the Mediterranean. However, we were disappointed to read that the service wasn’t up to par. This certainly does not reflect our usual quality of service. Please accept our apologies. The receptionists... More 

cardiff, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Couldn't fault this hotel (even with the purple corridor walls!). It's position is perfect, right on the promenade with views over the whole sweep of the bay, plus it's on the edge of the old town and round the corner are restaurants and shops. A word of praise for the staff who were all friendly, efficient and responsive to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear wildtulip Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Méridien Nice. We are delighted that your stay went well and you found the hotel to be unfaultable and location perfect for exploring Nice. So glad too that the reception team went the extra mile to locate your missing item on the plane. Hopefully you... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is perfect and the view from the restaurants are amazing, however the room was small and certainly not four star Le Meridien quality I've experienced elsewhere! The staff lack any charm and certainly could brush up on their customer service skills. Why work with the public if you don't like dealing with us?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear travellerandme We are delighted that you enjoyed our perfect location and the views. However, we apologize that the staff was not helpful and didn’t give you the attention you deserved. This certainly does not reflect the usual quality of our service. Your comments about your experience have been discussed with the training manager, in order to pro-actively resolve this... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed a 4 day break at this hotel, booked at the last minute, and cannot fault the hotel in any way. You just cannot beat it's location if you want to enjoy all that Nice has to offer. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Everyone was helpful, from reception to restaurant staff. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Nigel L, We are truly grateful for your most heartfelt and supportive review. Your feedback regarding our team has been a source of pride for all of us and a wonderful demonstration of the level of service we strive to deliver. We would like to thank you very much for your valuable input and for recommending our hotel. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

390 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (354)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question