We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Nice

1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Le Meridien Nice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #99 of 212 Hotels in Nice
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
katy038 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    425
    264
    151
    99
See reviews for
180
524
49
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1205)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (405)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (381)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved the location. The room was a de luxe with a side sea view and a small terrace. Was a bit worried that we would get street noise but the insulation was excellent, never heard a sound. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in and the bed linen and pillows felt good. I did find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Le Meridian is in the perfect location....you can easily walk to old town, the roman ruins, many museums and wonderful restaurants. They serve a convenient, decent breakfast buffet, but when you can walk to an open air cafe, it's not worth the price. The downside is that the hotel is quite run down. It has a musty odor and is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Silicon Valley
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 nights with my Starwood points/rewards and got a room with 2 single beds and a garden & sea view. The room was very nice. I liked that it had comfy beds and soft /mushy pillows, plenty of electrical outlets for charging electronics, and good lighting. The shower had great water pressure, although the paper products (tissues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear lws07 Thank you for being part of our loyalty programme and for choosing us for your trip to Nice. We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our beds and linen and that the room was to your liking. You mentioned our recycling bin and the poor paper products. In fact, these paper products are of “recycled” quality... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location! Walking distance from the old city and also very close to many of the best restaurants in Nice. The room had an amazing view, right across the ocean. Service was good, but not as great as other hotels I have stayed in. I was a little upset with one of the receptionists because I asked for dinning suggestions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Lucascav 0729 Many thanks for your feedback. So glad that you found the hotel to be in an ideal location and that you enjoyed the amazing views over the Mediterranean. However, we were disappointed to read that the service wasn’t up to par. This certainly does not reflect our usual quality of service. Please accept our apologies. The receptionists... More 

cardiff, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Couldn't fault this hotel (even with the purple corridor walls!). It's position is perfect, right on the promenade with views over the whole sweep of the bay, plus it's on the edge of the old town and round the corner are restaurants and shops. A word of praise for the staff who were all friendly, efficient and responsive to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear wildtulip Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Méridien Nice. We are delighted that your stay went well and you found the hotel to be unfaultable and location perfect for exploring Nice. So glad too that the reception team went the extra mile to locate your missing item on the plane. Hopefully you... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is perfect and the view from the restaurants are amazing, however the room was small and certainly not four star Le Meridien quality I've experienced elsewhere! The staff lack any charm and certainly could brush up on their customer service skills. Why work with the public if you don't like dealing with us?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear travellerandme We are delighted that you enjoyed our perfect location and the views. However, we apologize that the staff was not helpful and didn’t give you the attention you deserved. This certainly does not reflect the usual quality of our service. Your comments about your experience have been discussed with the training manager, in order to pro-actively resolve this... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed a 4 day break at this hotel, booked at the last minute, and cannot fault the hotel in any way. You just cannot beat it's location if you want to enjoy all that Nice has to offer. The hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Everyone was helpful, from reception to restaurant staff. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Nigel L, We are truly grateful for your most heartfelt and supportive review. Your feedback regarding our team has been a source of pride for all of us and a wonderful demonstration of the level of service we strive to deliver. We would like to thank you very much for your valuable input and for recommending our hotel. We... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a 5 night stay recently at this hotel and while it is in a great location near the water, the room I had was just average, in fact, quite small and not functional for work. The hotel is situated near the old town, close to many restaurants and attractions within walking distance. The tram is about 10 min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Yucanuck, Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. It’s true that our location is indeed an asset, opposite the beach yet within walking distance of both the old town and the pedestrian zone and last but no means least, opposite the Green Strip with park land including trees and water features, running... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I stayed at Le Meridien Nice for four nights in March 2015. The hotel was packed. I must say I was quite impressed with the views from the restaurant/café. Furthermore the location of the property is perfect. You can walk to Vielle Ville, Promenade des Anglais and all the trendy shops in Nice. We did notice some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Aldo A Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Nice for your recent visit to southern France. Your feedback as a TA Senior Reviewer is critical in helping hotels continually improve on their services offered and product reviews. We appreciate your comments on the breakfast. We were disheartened to read that you were not impressed by the service. Please rest... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived off the 98 bus from airport, the bus stop nearby. We got offered an upgrade to the executive room for 20 euro per night. We checked them both out, apart from the decor their was not much difference. Then room we had faces inwards into a inner courts it was perfectly good for the price. Although the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Rdajackson Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. There are indeed various options of transport from the airport and you certainly did find a great option with the airport bus, costing just € 6 per person. So glad that you bought a room at a good rate and enjoyed your peaceful classic... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

385 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (349)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (87)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question