We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 211 Nice hotels

Le Meridien Nice

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Le Meridien Nice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Nice to your Saves list
Ranked #94 of 211 Hotels in Nice
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
ALex M Rome
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    407
    249
    145
    96
See reviews for
175
503
47
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1152)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (405)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (381)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (158)
All months
Rome
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Been here just 3 days ago and everything was great, specially super positive, friendly and helpful stuff. Clean cozy rooms. Great location. No noise. The only thing what could make staying in this hotel bit better - please include breakfast or make it cheaper - as 20 Eur per person is too much

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Alex M Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback further to your stay. We are happy to know how much you enjoyed your time at Le Méridien Nice and hope to see you again for your next stay in Nice. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there in 2009 for New Year, i've booked a double for one week. When we got the room a big surprise, small no place for luggages, the view in the back, although the room is not bad wasn't what i expected from the picture. Lucky us we could exchange it for an upgrade of 50 eur/night at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear ABhgnt Thank you for your review and the 5/5 you have awarded on your experience with us. We’re delighted with your excellent feedback concerning your room, especially mentioning the comfortable bed. So glad too that you were pleased with the breakfast and that you found the New Year’s party super. Your 5/5 rating is fantastic and we’re pleased you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located hotel with good staff. The rooms were comfortable albeit a little small and dated, and the hotel was nice but was definitely showing a bit of age. Great for a business traveller and very centrally located to main area of Nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear 291187_Sydney Thank you for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice. So kind of you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you gave the staff a special mention. Guest satisfaction is so important to us. Do return in the not too distant future. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was a bit far from the main Nice attractions but the peace and quiet of the surroundings made for a perfect holiday destination. The staff / concierge were very accommodating and everyone speaks English so well. Indoor pool was renovating when we visited and they kicked us out early from the outdoor pool because they were preparing for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Jennie T, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback further to your stay. We are happy to know how much you enjoyed your time at Le Méridien Nice and hope to see you again for your next stay in Nice. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic seafront location only 15 mins from the airport. A bit tired and dated my only gripe was the lack of iron and coffee making facilities. They will bring them but these days guests expect them IN the room. If Ibis can do it, so should a hotel of this level.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear beoutstanding Thank you for your feedback. Our location is indeed an asset, opposite the beach yet within walking distance of both the old town and the pedestrian zone and not forgetting, the Green Strip with park land including trees and water features, running through the centre of Nice from the MAMAC (Modern and Contemporary Art Museum) to the Mediterranean... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent five nights in the hotel in a beautiful corner suite. Service was great. Very complete breakfast with a lot of choice. Great dinner on a couple of occasions at the restaurant. Very nice cozy spa. Our address in Nice :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Patrice P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and also for the 5/5 you have awarded us further to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your beautiful corner suite and also the very complete breakfast. We are particularly happy that you found the service great and we’ll ensure that your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is ideally located within walking distance from the main shopping area and the old town with plenty of restaurants to choose from. The hotel itself would need to be freshened up with new carpets and updated room furniture. We had a room on the sixth floor as we were upgraded and these are ones of the most expensive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear marcdegueurce2013 A warm thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review on TripAdvisor. Guest experience is essential to us and it is always rewarding to read that we succeeded. So glad to hear that you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to Le Méridien Nice... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate, the bed and pillows very comfortable. If you can afford it, upgrade to a room with a view. Any view, really. We also had a terrace, and the view was stunning and the upgrade seemed fairly priced for such a big room. The only complaint I have is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Louis M, Thank you for your review and the 5/5 you have awarded on your experience with us. We are particularly pleased to learn that you found the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Delighted too for your excellent feedback concerning the room, especially mentioning the cleanliness and its comfort. Your 5/5 rating is fantastic and we’re pleased you were... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was kind of dingy for a le meridien. There were stains on the carpets in the hallways and the walls were all scratched up. Wi-fi wasn't free...I know this is such a small point, but when you are paying a premium to stay at the hotel, you would think that they should at least throw in free wi-fi.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear cdngal11, Thank you for your feedback further to your stay last summer. So glad that you enjoyed the modern and comfortable rooms. Our location is a real bonus. As you put it, we are very much in the middle of everything in Nice I’ll endeavor to reply to the remainder of your comments : We do apologize for the... More 

Paris
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't get a better location in Nice: be it the old town, the Main shopping streets or the beach; you're within walking distance of everything. The main problem is the cleanliness of the bathroom which is less than optimal. The room is spacious enough, the view great but everything else is standard at best but with fairly high prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear charliep14 Thank you for your feedback. It’s true that our location is indeed an asset, opposite the beach yet within walking distance of both the old town and the pedestrian zone and last but no means least, opposite the Green Strip with park land including trees and water features, running through the centre of Nice from the MAMAC (Modern... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Meridien Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nice
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nice

348 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (335)
Viewed
View from room (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay