We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 212 Nice hotels

Le Meridien Nice

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Nice to your Saves list
Le Meridien Nice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #100 of 212 hotels in Nice
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
KandiceK Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Reviews (1,017)
  • Photos (309)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (168)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,017 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    360
    213
    129
    89
See reviews for
149
438
40
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I did not find out about this hotel until I read a fantastic write up of the chef named Eric and their restaurant reviews in my Louis Vuitton Guide Book. I preceded to make a reservation at La Terrace and not only was the rendition on Salad Nicoise amazing and a whole meal the tuna was freshest I have ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After booking this property with my SPG gold points for 2 room, it was a huge letdown when we checked the room. The carpet was old, dirty, and musty. The bathroom needs a huge upgrade, the room door had a portion of the color peeled off, it looked like a cheap Ramada Inn and not a Category 5 SPG hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear real_golfer5, Thank you for sharing your experience and also for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Nice You chose to stay in one of our classic rooms overlooking the internal courtyard. These rooms are especially appreciated for their tranquillity. However, the reservation team advises future guests to book the room they wish during the high season and not to... More

Ontario
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best location in Nice. On the promenade facing the sea. 300 meters west of the old town with cobble streets. 100 meters from the beginning of the pedestrian shopping street with numerous restaurants and cafe's. Standard rooms are small and facing the courtyard. Deluxe rooms are bigger and have a side sea view. The beds are OK but not as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear ZingerOntario, Thank you very much for your review following your trip to Nice in May. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and that you appreciated the comfort of your room. The hairdryer plug is indeed underneath the sink vanity to avoid contact with water and in accordance with French law. Your comments regarding the team at the... More

Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am an SPG Gold member and arrived after staying in a fabulous room at the Westin in Paris, only to be horrified to see the room we were given here at Le Meridien Nice. We were put in an inside room one room away from the dark service corridor. The AC barely works, the bathtub, and the rest of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear danote, Thank you for sharing your experience on this website. You chose to stay in one of our classic rooms overlooking the internal courtyard. These rooms are especially appreciated for their tranquillity. However, the reservation team advises future guests to book the room they wish during the high season and not to expect an upgrade as the hotel is... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been yo Le Meridien Nice 2 times now, main and only reason to come back is the prime location - right at the seaside and at the entrance to the Old City, very convenient to walk everywhere from the hotel. The courtyard rooms have basically no view at all, the seaview, side view rooms are ok. Rooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Sandra WW Thank you for choosing Le Méridien Nice when in Nice. Hoping to be able to welcome you back on your next trip. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager More

Jersey Shore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Le Meridien as a post cruise extension on a Viking River Cruise South of France sailing. (Whole review on Cruise Critic: http://boards.cruisecritic.com/showthread.php?t=2038879&page=2&highlight=celticmutt ) The Le Meridian is a bland-looking but extremely well-placed hotel right on the Promenade des Anglais. This places the hotel right across the street from the Mediterranean and within easy walking distance of Old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear CelticMutt, So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Nice and also our fantastic location, opposite the beach yet within walking distance of both the old town and the pedestrian zone harbouring designer clothes’ shops and restaurants. Hoping to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 star for the location. house keeping supervisors lousy with management... corridors corroding ceiling in 4th floor front desk lady unhelpful food not that great Lifts are not room key operated, so you might find guest knocking on your door anytime,,,, no 2nd time here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Rajin, We were sincerely sorry to read about the disappointing experience you had whilst staying with us. We hope that you will not judge us on this particular experience and that you will give us another chance. If you wish to plan a return trip, please contact the Guest Experience Team personally who will be more than happy to... More

Hertford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on business and was given an inward facing room with an outlook which was quite dreary. The room was comfortable and clean but through the windows, the sky was way above, the courtyard was small and square with no cosmetic enhancement. The checkin was efficient but not overly friendly, staff seem pretty indifferent, similar to Le Meridien... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear SueWithaView, Thank you for sharing your experience on this website and for staying at Le Méridien Nice on business. You stayed in one of our classic rooms overlooking the internal courtyard. These rooms are especially appreciated for their tranquillity and we are sorry that the outlook did not match your expectations. We regret that you found the check-in experience... More

Boerne, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as part of travel package so really can't tell you what the value as what the rooms costs, but can tell you the value of the restaurants. We had breakfast every morning for free and the selection was good, the coffee ok. The restaurant on the top floor was awesome and good service, a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Lora C, Many thanks for the kind comments you shared on this website. I am delighted to read of your memorable stay with us and that the facilities and service were to your complete satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel's number one feature is it's location. It's directly across from the beach and many of the rooms have great views. It is also close to the old town, the Promenade, etc. The rooms were large and clean. The front desk service is ok, but wasn't too helpful in trying to contact the airline for missing luggage. The roof... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Meridien Nice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Meridien Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien

309 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (292)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Nice #16 On the Beach Hotel in Nice #31 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
318

See which rooms travelers prefer