We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Nice

1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Le Meridien Nice
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #100 of 212 Hotels in Nice
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Aldo A Buenos Aires, Argentina
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    419
    259
    150
    99
See reviews for
179
520
48
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1191)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (405)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (381)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (174)
All months
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed at Le Meridien Nice for four nights in March 2015. The hotel was packed. I must say I was quite impressed with the views from the restaurant/café. Furthermore the location of the property is perfect. You can walk to Vielle Ville, Promenade des Anglais and all the trendy shops in Nice. We did notice some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived off the 98 bus from airport, the bus stop nearby. We got offered an upgrade to the executive room for 20 euro per night. We checked them both out, apart from the decor their was not much difference. Then room we had faces inwards into a inner courts it was perfectly good for the price. Although the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The good: The front desk staff are great and helped us find one of the best Italian restaurants I have ever been to! The view in our room is out of this world! If you do stay here- get a room with a sea view- worth every penny. The location of this hotel is perfect- close the water, old town,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arendal, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is located perfectly almost on the promenade and just walking distant to all the restaurants and shopping. The room was modern with great view. The rooftop restaurant with the swimming pool was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a good stay. The hotel is located in a perfect spot. Easy access to the sea wall (across the street). Less than a block away is FitLane Gym (which I would recommend over the in hotel gym). Week membership was $60 Euro. Choko is another cool bar you can visit across from the gym. There is the great little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for two nights I was traveling around the south of France just came from Cannes. Very disappointed with the rooms and customer service especially the manager it fell on deaf ears! We checked in the first problem we came across was the air conditioning we called down they set someone up to fix it. While... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Amar M, Thank you for your feedback received this weekend albeit concerning your stay in May 2014. We regret to have only just now received your comments about your stay. We always conduct a thorough investigation when issues are brought to our attention but it sometimes proves to be difficult when matters are reported with such a delay. However,... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night to meet a friend before moving onto Monaco. Lovely room, very clean. Huge bathroom and a fantastic large tv with channels to suit all nationalities and tastes. I paid for the deluxe room with garden and sea view. Just a shame it was raining when i was there. Will probably stay here again in September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Craig M, Many thanks for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Nice before moving on to Monaco. We’re delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Very much looking forward to welcoming you back in September, when we certainly hope you will enjoy some sunshine ! Please feel free to contact the onsite Reservation Team in order... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an excellent three day stay here. Upsides: -Quite scrupulously clean -The rooftop pool was nice -Fairly good food at the restaurant -Central location with great views Downsides: -A bit on the expensive side (but that's France in general) -The first night (east facing room) was a bit loud, the west facing room was quieter (but lacked a good view)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear AlyssaFI Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had an excellent three-day stay at Le Méridien Nice. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the, hopefully, not too distant future. Many thanks again and best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an experience! I stayed there for a congress. They gave me a room which was so dirty that I had to call and ask them to change room. They gave me a second room, almost as dirty as the first one: hair in the restroom, old carpet full of stains, broken door. I have asked them to at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear rubik13 We are delighted that your group chose to hold their congress at Le Méridien Nice. Thank you for giving us your feedback as a conference attendee. However, we are somewhat surprised to read your comments about the cleanliness of your room and also about the odours you experienced, not only as we hire a highly skilled cleaning team... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our last stay at this hotel we had a corner suite overlooking the Mediterranean. We've stayed in a couple of different room categories over the years and they're all beautiful. The corner suites have a large balcony, perfect for a drink at sunset. Good sized bathroom with separate toilet. This hotel always seems to have a lovely fragrance wafting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear MAndersonSYD We are particularly pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us last September. Delighted too for your excellent feedback concerning your room and the rooftop terrace. Your 5/5 rating is fantastic. We truly enjoy reading guest reviews similar to the one you posted and will share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (346)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question