We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Nice accommodations

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   6 rue Sacha Guitry, 06000 Nice, France (Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Villa Saint Exupery Beach to your Saves list
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
65%
Ranked #12 of 47 Specialty lodging in Nice
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kyah94 Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (186)
  • Photos (55)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    57
    25
    20
    20
See reviews for
3
20
75
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This place has been the most expensive place we've stayed at for a 3 months trip and it's the worst we've had. (1) the staff is unfriendly, not all, but most of them. They can't really be bothered helping or even answering our questions clearly. For a very simple thing we were asked 4 times "to come back in 30mins"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night in this hostel and that was enough. We had a twin private room with ensuite bathroom, but it felt so claustrophobic! The walls must be really thin because we could clearly hear our neighbours coming and going. The bathroom was old and filthy. Not character old, but broken mirror and toilet seat old. Opening the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What others are saying is very true. First of all, I believe that a lot of the pictures used are of the other St Exupery Beach hostel. I never saw any facilities as nice as the ones pictured. I stayed in a 10 bed dorm for 40 euro per night for two nights, which isn't too bad, considering some people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Villa st Exupery. Thankyou for giving us your thoughts. Please allow us to make a few comments: Our prices do vary during the year due to the season as like many other hostels and hotels. Our private rooms are 60 euros per person per night and in gerneral our dorms are arounf 35 to 40 euros per night.... More

Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is well located but that's the only positive about this extremely over priced accommodation. We paid for a private room which could only be described as a dungeon-no natural light in this tiny room, with a mouldy bathroom, air con not functioning and intermittent wifi signal. We had 2 nights here and that was plenty. I would strongly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Villa St Exupery. We regret that you found our standards insufficient. We will be starting renovations very soon to the bathrooms in our private rooms which require it. We would like to make a few comments: There are many other positive aspects to our hostel besides our fantastic location. We have a lively bar area ( the lowest... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hostel for two nights for my first hostel experience and it was not outstanding. I needed third night, but the hostel was booked. Thankfully, I stayed in another in Nice which was beyond better. This place was dirty, dirty. There was stuff on the wall next to the bed, the shower was moldy and the light would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Villa st Exupery. We regret you were not able to extend your stay at our hostel. We're a very popualr backpackers hostel and often we are fully booked, so it's important to reserve well in advance. All our rooms are cleaned every day by our staff. We try to maintain high standards of cleanliness, however, we are always... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 4 nights booked here and we left after the first night. Yes, it's cheap, yes, it's in a good location... but the condition of the hostel was disgusting. There was mold all over the room and bathroom, it hasn't looked like the tub had been cleaned in ages. We were too grossed out to even shower there. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Villa st Exupery. We regret you found our standards to be insufficient. We will be looking into the state of cleanliness in our bathrooms and we will make sure if there is any visible mould, that it will be cleaned. All the air conditioning is now working in all of our rooms. We appreciate the feedback as it... More

Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 nights and although it has a great location the price was ridiculous. The 16 and 12 bed dorms only had 2 plug sockets! The sauna didn't work and the reception lost the ping pong rackets after the 2nd day and didn't replace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Thankyou for taking the time to post your review of our hostel. Our prices change throughout the year depending on the season. It is true, our summer prices are higher (around 35 euros for a dormitory) but this is standard for many other hostels in Nice during summer. Besides our great location we have many... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel is in a wonderful location, very close to the main square, beach and the old town which is great! I stayed in a 16 bed dorm, the beds were very comfortable and clean and in general there was a nice, friendly atmosphere. There was a good selection of food for breakfast. The only problem was the weird set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Villa St Exupery. We see you gave us 4 out of 5 for value. We have a good atmosphere at our hostel which backpackers like, and many great extra add on services to benefit from from once our guests are at the hostel, like our free city walking tour for example. Thanks very much for the positive review.... More

Ithaca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is clean, nice, cheap pretty good food. They had great adventurous trips you can sign up for ( scuba, sailing and canyoning). The location couldn't get any better, easy walking town and the place is easy to find. The drawback is this place is not made for solo travelers. The tables seat four and are awkward to walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Villa st Exupery. Thanks for taking time to write a review and give us the feedback regarding your stay. We try to promote a social vibe at our hostel. We have many different common areas for people to hang out in and meet other travellers. Our large TV and movie room has comfy couches for people to use... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed here because its the recommended on Busabout (no idea why). Only positive is the location. We paid like 40 euro a night to stay in a 16 bed dorm, which really should've only have 8 tops, there was literally no room for that many people let alone their belongings, and a really weird bathroom setup with one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from Villa St Exupery. Sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay at our hostel. We would like to make a few comments: Our prices vary with the season of the year. Our rates are very low in winter time, and higher in summer time. This is standard for many hostels around eurpoe. While we do have large... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Villa Saint Exupery Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa Saint Exupery Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Saint Exupery Beach

Address: 6 rue Sacha Guitry, 06000 Nice, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Saint Exupery Beach 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Villa Saint Exupery Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Saint Exupery Beach Hotel Nice

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Nice with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NEW downtown Villa Saint Exupery - next to Old Town, the main square and the beach! Newly renovated, stylish with a great new social area and bar, this hostel brings you all the services of our uptown hostel. A great place to meet other travellers and experience Nice. Located in the heart of the shopping district, 200 metres from Nice Old Town and Beach, visit Villa Saint Exupery Centre for the full Nicois experience! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Saint Exupery Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer