We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

6 rue Sacha Guitry, 06000 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a wonderful experience at this hostel. The staff were super friendly and extremely helpful with offering advice, etc. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily. Free gym access, €4 breakfast and a great bar & congregation area. *****

Helpful?
Thank jonathonLG
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for you time spent in writing us this amazing review! We are glad to see that you had an amazing time with us in our hostel. Hopefully we will see you coming back to Nice soon. Take care and travel safe! All the best from entire VSE Team! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want to be harassed by refugees begging for money, or like the smell of rotten eggs and dirty water aided by the occurrence of parties nightly, this is the hotel for you! I would recommend that the staff at this hotel stepped up their game in terms of cooking & cleaning. There was almost a whole head of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harley M
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We always find any comments helpful and useful for us. Our goal is to provide low cost backpacker's accommodation in the city centre of Nice and also offer unique customer service experience created by our carefully selected and well trained staff. The hostel building is well secured with locked doors accessibly only with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst place i've stayed... We had a hole behind the toilet and the toilet was unstable. The wardrobe had mould in it along with the bathroom ceiling. There was a hole in the toilet door and tiles on the bath were missing. Also the bed sheets were unsanitary and did not seem like they had been cleaned. Finally the food... More 

Helpful?
Thank oellis
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your time spent in writing this review. Every single review that comes into our system is being looked after carefully. Our staff and management constantly make sure that we are improving hostel's facilities and services for our guests. Therefore, we are very sorry to see your dissatisfaction and disappointment even after we took an instant... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with a group of friends over the summer, nothing fancy, no frills but such a fun hostel. Close to the beach and the bars, and the only hostel with a bar in Nice. Chilled atmosphere and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Jirvine1
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to see that you and your friends had a blast with us at the Villa. Summer is certainly, one of the best time to come to Nice to enjoy a perfect sunny weather and many events that are taking place in the city center. We hope to see you... More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hostel. Very central location, however it is not noisy so you can sleep! The staff are wonderfully welcoming, great care and fun from all of them. Hostel is perfect for all ages, impecibly clean, party vibe but enough free space and large rooms that if you want to stay in and chill it is not a problem either. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katieshanahan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to get pretty much everywhere from here. Pleanty of buses around the place for the local newrby sights. Super close to the beach and the staff will help you get anywhere anytime. The english lad behind the counter was more than accomodating. Russell Crowe

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

GREAT Hostel! I love how even though this is a hotel turned hostel facility it didn't feel that way. The staff are very friendly the 6-8pm happy hour is unbeatable. The 4Euro breakfast is worth it - buffet, but with lots of options. Wi-Fi is great! Oh the shower heads are pretty amazing. Reminds me of Hyatt Hotel Showers. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Abner D
Phillip R, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We always appreciate any feedback that we receive. From your comments we can see that you truly had a really good time with us which is amazing. This is our main goal to make out guests happy with their stay in the hostel. We also have noticed that the corkscrew situation really upset... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

I had a mixed experience but mostly bad! It was peak summer time and the Air conditioning broke . even after reporting it to the reception, nothing , nothing at all was done to help the extreme humid and unpleasant conditions in the room. I was on a four day visit and out of which ,3 were spent in miserable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Upasana G
Phillip R, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your time spent in writing us this review. We always care about our guests' opinion and try our best to improve based on the customers' feedback. This summer was in general pretty harsh for our region. Due to the big heat wave it was pretty hot indoors and outdoors. As anything happens in the hostel... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Everything was really good and I had a superb time. 1. Bar: Friendly and cheap. The beer was absolutely delicious, cold and crisp. 2. Wifi: Free and powerful and worked everywhere, even in the deep bowels of the building. 3. Atmosphere: Friendly fun people, staff and other travelers alike. 4. Location: The street itself is quiet enough yet you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Phillip R, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. We really appreciate your feedback after your stay in the VSE hostel. You have listed very nicely most of our great facilities and services that we offer to our guests. As the hostel is run by travellers, we get what is important for our visitors. Going this extra mile we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

With a fantastic location, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff and a great bar, this is a very, very fine place to stay in Nice. The only risk is wanting to stay longer than one intended, but as risks go that's not so bad.

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Phillip R, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind comment. It is always a pleasure to read those positive reviews from our guests. Everyday, we meet people at the front desk that originally have booked for one or two nights but in fact, they would like to stay longer. With the help of our reception team we offer flexible booking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Ajoupa Apart'hotel Nice
Centre
Grand Hotel le Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Massena Nice
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#25 of 211 in Nice
4.0 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay