We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Saint Exupery Beach

6 rue Sacha Guitry, 06000 Nice, France
Hotel amenities
Villa Saint Exupery Beach
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Nice
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Julie C
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    101
    80
    43
    32
    30
See reviews for
10
35
114
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hostel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hostel itself was clean and very spacious. They offered a free gym and had a brochure with reccomendations on things to do that was helpful. Great breakfast in the morning as well! Definitely would recommend staying here for your travels!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a really great experience at Villa Saint Exupery. The staff was very helpful and the hostel itself is nicer than most others I've been to. Also, good breakfast options and the location itself cannot be beat!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really enjoyed my time at this hostel. Facilities are clean and spacious and the staff was very helpful with any questions I had. Also appreciated the laundry service and the convenient location. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've just done a free walking tour around the old city guided by Phillip and it was great. It's a good way to know a bit of the history and visit the main places in Nice. Phillip did a great job. The hostel has a good location, few minutes to the beach and Place Massena. I strongly recommend it Enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 7 days at Saint Exupery Beach hostel and it was amazing! The location is perfect because it's near Place Massena, the beach and the old town. Our room (13 female dorm) was clean, large and safe. Special thanks go to the hostel's staff :Nico, Chris, Josh, Brett, Ilija, Angel, Emma and Matt. Everyone was friendly, kind and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel is pretty great for the price. For two people it was about 65€ a night. We stayed in a 5 person dorm. The hostel is a 5 minute walk from the beach, 10 minutes walk from main shopping and the train station, and next to a primary bus stop. The only things I would change is their wifi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel is in the center, next to Place Masséna. I liked that from there you can easy go with a pub crawl. Also they have happy hour in the nice bar with TV - 1 beer one euro. The breakfast was also OK. Christian will give tips to all the travelers where to go and what to do on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked to stay at this hostel during a forthcoming stay in Nice. Firstly, be aware that if you book them via Booking.com, they take a 30% deposit upfront unlike most of the other places which allow you to 'pay later'. My elderly mother fell backwards in the garden and broke her wrist in several places so I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear customer, First of all we are terribly sorry for what happened to your mother. We really hope that she will get well soon. Second of all,let us clarify couple things about your reservation. Since you have used the website booking.com, we had to follow the general policy that we have with this booking engine. Which is to apply the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mejor experiencia en un hostel en Francia. Ademas de servicios com el free walking tour, mucho bueno, tenian las habitaciones limpias. Como tambien la atención del personal estaba muy buena, no sabíamos que hacer y habían un personal del hostel que estaba acabando su turno, al final salimos juntos y nos mostraron los mejores bares.Recomiendo la estadia. Best experience in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your reservation with us and also for your kind review with top notes! We could not be any happier after reading your comment. We are glad that everything went well for you while staying with us and that you had a change to hand out with our staff. We definitely hope to see you coming... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hostel was the worst I've ever stayed at. Facilities were standard and the food/bar wasn't great. The security and staff were the worst. First of all, they don't check passports at check in so anyone could stay there under any name. During my stay I had all my valuables (laptop, SLR camera, money, Visa card, all my chargers and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Villa Saint E, Manager at Villa Saint Exupery Beach, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are terribly sorry to hear what have happened to you while you were staying in our hostel. It must have been a really bad experience during your travels. Let us just explain couple things. We do have our security measures on a very high level. The front door is being closed at all the time, only accessible... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay