We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Club Mougins

Certificate of Excellence
199, Chemin du Val Fleuri, 06250 Mougins, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Club Mougins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    89
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
84
74
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was quite impressed with Le Club Mougins. Our apartments were both very clean and stylish, one was a really good size. The pool was just about big enough to swim in properly, and there was a very small bar next to it selling comparatively cheap drinks in cans. The chef at the restaurant was very friendly and helpful -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Widnes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our third two week stay at Le Club Mougins since 2012 and yet again we had a great stay. The apartment was newly refurbished to a high standard. It was kept in pristine condition throughout our holiday thanks to the hard work of the housekeeping team. Good sized flat screened TV In both the lounge and bedroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Level Contributor
184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment we had was well refurbished and large enough for our group of 5. The sofa bed was good quality. The beds were excellent. The resort is getting on a bit so the surroundings are not great. The external fabric of the buildings needs attention to make them more attractive. The curtains are too thin so the bedroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Le Club Mougins for a week. The rooms are wonderful, they have two big TVs, a balcony, air conditioners, great view, and separate bathroom and toilet. The staff is great, 2 of the receptionists spoke Russian, and all of them spoke French and English. We had a problem with the fire alarm though, the fire alarm just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Club Mougins, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologise is you found the pool water not very clean, yet we assure you that we pay a lot of attention to ensuring that it is cleaned regularly. Unfortunately, unsome organic mater falling in is difficult to avoid. We hope that this has not marred your stay however and we hope to see you... More 

Höllviken
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since I see that the manager of Le Club usually answers the reviews, I start with saying that please do not reply with the standard answer that "your are sorry that I feel like this and you hope that you can make things better the next time". Also don't put in the standard answer regarding the wifi. I hope that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Diamond R, Manager at Le Club Mougins, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your accommodation and as you may remember we have discussed a possibility of a relocation, however as advised, unfortunately the resort was at its capacity and we were unable to offer you any alternatives at the time. All accommodation should be serviced to our high standards and minor maintenance... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I stayed here for one week and wish it was longer. We drove from the UK and with issues at the euro tunnel arrived very late. However from the moment we walked into reception and was greeted with a lovely warm smile, the never ending stressful journey was behind us. All the staff are so warm and friendly. You have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Diamond R, Manager at Le Club Mougins, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay and felt welcome and comfortable her with us. please do consider staying with us again in the future as we would be delighted to have another opportunity to host you Richard Tribut Resort Manager More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

a great welcome to France friendly polite and knowledgeable staff, clean and modern accommodation with full kitchen, very clean and well maintained apartments great pool although could do with a little TLC in some public area's onsite bar and restaurant was good for the size of resort the views were great especially from the upper floors. it was only ten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Club Mougins, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. You may be pleased to know that we are entering the final stage of our refurbishment now which will focus on the exterior and public areas on the resort, and we hope that you will consider visiting us again to see whether you are happy with the improvements! Richard Tribut Resort Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The staff were fine, however the "resort" is very tired and in need of an immediate refurb. The process of having to call the front office and come and pay each time I wanted to use the safe, internet, gym was silly and frustrating. The wi-fi connection was terrible, therefore they should not charge 6 euro's per day. Very over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond R, Manager at Le Club Mougins, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read your review as we strive to offer great service and standard of accommodation every time and we are sorry this is not what you felt we delivered. We would appreciate another opportunity to improve on this impression given; we wish you all the best on your future travels. Richard Tribut Resort Manager More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely establishment, friendly staff, roomy apartments, and nice quite location. We stayed in a two level apartment with a nice balcony, and the kitchen was fully equipped (they had thought of every detail). It's located just down the hill from the very beautiful and arty city centre, so for those who enjoy jogging or walking, it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Club Mougins, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to host you, thank you for sharing your comments. Please do visit us again! Richard Tribut Resort Manager More 

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Good Placed for adults, But not with children. Poor internet. Small pool. Poor service in reception. Good restaurant. Thea Do not have all the services they claim to have in practice, such as bike rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond R, Manager at Le Club Mougins, responded to this review

We regret to read that you did not find our premises to offer sufficient entertainment for the younger guests, we assure you try to cater for all ages and make our program as varied as possible and are sorry for any disappointment. We will pass you comment to both restaurant and discuss them with the reception team. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mougins
0.1 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 14 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#8 of 14 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#6 of 14 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Mas du Golf
Le Mas du Golf
#7 of 14 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Mougins Hotel
Royal Mougins Hotel
#4 of 14 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
2.0 mi away
Manoir de l'Etang
Manoir de l'Etang
#2 of 14 in Mougins
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay