We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
605 av du General de Gaulle | BP50049, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    256
    74
    25
    15
See reviews for
110
284
24
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (584)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (188)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff and service was wonderful here. The service at breakfast was outstanding. My mother in law was on a cane and the staff would help her bring her food and got our coffees so they would arrive at the table as we arrived. We travel frequently with our dog, and this hotel was by far the nicest and most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
69 hotel reviews
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love this hotel...location...small town....wonderful. We stayed here 25 years ago.....and it is still wonderful. The staff is very good and extremely helpful. We had a room with a balcony and sea view and really enjoyed our stay. Very romantic for this seasoned couple!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review

Dear drlehman, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu. We are very glad to read that you stayed here 25 years ago and this time you were still very satisfied. Many thanks for your compliments about our staff who work everyday to continuously improve our quality of services. We hope to welcome you... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A hotel with a view that is simply stunning over the ocean. That said however the hotel is really dated & feels tired and more like a 3 star than 4 star hotel. The dining room feels like a package holiday hotel venue & the breakfast is OK but not amazing. As is often is the case in France the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-François C, General Manager at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review

Dear Richard G, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. My team is working everyday to maintain the hotel and 4 stars quality guarantee. In addition, we are regularly audited to ensure all our customers our standing. I am surprised to read your comment about our quality of service : it is... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for two nights after a long drive from London. It was a great hotel just what we needed to relax. Staff were a bit awkward but the room and it's view was amazing. Was a bit disappointed with the pool area but Would recommend it just for the view!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review

Dear Amar M, Thank you for sharing your experience of the last year with the Tripadvisor Community. We are sorry that you didn’t like our pool area, and we are delighted that you had a relaxing time in our hotel. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards. Jean-François CHAPEL... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I were staying in Cannes for the New Year and thought it would be good to see the New Year in at an organised event. It was a disappointment because there were around four hundred guests and not enough waiting staff. This meant that we were waiting a long time for our food and our glasses were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. For New Years Eve, we organized a big diner and party and welcomed 400 people, most of our guests enjoyed the night. I am sorry for the inconvenience you met during the diner. I am glad to read that you had fun because that... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This all inclusive meal was 139 euros per person there were 420 people there and only a dozen or so waiters. I managed to get no more than 2 glasses of wine all night. they were so far behind serving that I go my main course at 6 minutes to midnight (the event started at 8.30!!!) I could not toast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, For new years eve, we organized a big diner and party and welcomed 400 people, most of our guests enjoyed the night. I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience. Many thanks for your remarks which we will keep to improve our organisation for next year. We truly hope to welcome you again soon, maybe for another... More 

hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed in June for three nights weather was beautiful which tends to make everything delightful. Would like to have stayed longer as it was so pleasant. Rooms very nice not the most spacious but certainly quite adequate. Outside area nice but pool a little small, however hotel is on the beach so it didnt deter the experience. Would definately stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for sharing your comment after your stay at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu. We are really glad to read that you kept such a good memory about your experience in our hotel. Indeed, the hotel is located right on the beach which offers lots of leisure and great views. We are also lucky about the weather. Even in... More 

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I didn't have a very nice stay as staff were not too friendly and helpful. The air conditioner output was full of clots of dusts and was quite awful. Reception was with not much smile and greetings and sadly restaurant staff doesn't seem to speak much English, but the waiters were quite friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review

Dear JMTravelTravel, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I am surprised to read your comment about our staff as it is unusual and does not reflect our requirements in terms of quality and service. Quality and guest satisfaction is in the heart of our work and is our priority. We are sorry that your experience did... More 

Turin, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Dear friends, what can I say !? The hotel is nice. great location (practically on the sea). The rooms are standard. Breakfast very good. Sea relatively clean, excellent staff. Just a big problem. The number of bedrooms in relation to the availability of umbrellas / chairs on the beach are not adequate. So please, if you want to spend a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review

Dear DaDo O, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel this summer with your family. Regarding the sunbeds, we have a free access part with no booking. If you want to book a space, it is included in the Deluxe room price or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question