We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Mandelieu-la-Napoule accommodations

Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4 avenue Gaston de Fontmichel, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
51%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
crisfree2 Stamford
  • Overview
  • Reviews (202)
  • Photos (66)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • More
true
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    68
    47
    32
    25
See reviews for
111
34
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although we rented through owners direct, from what I saw of other apartment's in our block, they are all the same. Same furniture, decoration, fixtures and fittings. August 2014. From the MMV website and booking.com, we paid a lot less. We have used owners direct for the past 7 years and never had a problem. We use booking.com for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite the other reviews commenting on the Staff, I found them to be very friendly and helpful, I was disappointed with the news about the swimming pool as I have 2 young children that needed constant supervision (None supplied by hotel apart from a chap that kept telling you to take your flip flops off). The apartment really does need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a disappointment! BIG TIME. If you look for a comfortable & relaxing time, with nice swimming and other sports facilities, with working WIFI and air conditioning and above all friendly staff who enjoy accommodating their guests: do NOT go to MMV Resort in Mandelieu. The places appears to be run down (and not to have had any maintenance for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have stayed here about 4 years ago & though there were a few mishaps, it did not affect our holiday or the beautiful swimming-pool that EXISTED. We decided to have our summer vacation there again this year. One week before we arrived we called to make sure everything was in place, just incase. We were told that the swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

If you were counting on enjoying the swimming pool, give this resort a miss! We prepaid for our week May 23 to 31 and on arrival were told that the pool was closed (allegedly due to an earth quake in April). There was no draft beers in the bar, allegedly the pump was broken and after buying 4 small bottles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are very sorry you could not enjoy the pool during your stay. Another pool has been installed, it is 200 m² large and has a nice wooden deck. Pictures are available on our web site www.mmv.fr. Please be assured that our services will come back to you as... More

Turin, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel looks nice at the beginning. As soon as you get to the concierge you realize that the employees are not very nice. Later I discovered they were not even helpful at all. It seems they forgot they are working in an hotel on the cote d'azur. We accepted an offer during the film festival assuming they would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry you were disappointed by our Residence Club. The upfront information may have not been clear enough: the Residence Club Resort & Spa is not a traditional hotel, it is mainly a tourist residence. Therefore, meals are served on a fix schedule, as indicated at reception. Regarding the disturbing smell, it... More

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The setting of this resort is lovely if you take earplugs with you to drown out the sound of flying jets on a regular basis. The staff are unprofessional and aloof and that is all levels of staff from maids to managers. The restaurant is a shambles at their themed dinners and it appears you are not allowed to book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Give this a miss - we were vastly disappointed on all fronts. Here's our top three: 1. The only swimming pool is directly under the flight path of private jets flying so low we could not hear each other talk; 2. Local lunch place by the pool also doubles as a night club playing disco loudly until early hours of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your stay in our Resort & Spa. We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay as much as you would have liked. Indeed there is some private jets flying over the Resort. However, the number of flights is quite low and depends on the season. There are no flights... More

Uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and i stayed at this resort for a week in August. The room was very clean and everything we needed was provided, change of bedding and clean towels every day. The fridge was a great bonus. If you are looking for a self catering holiday, this is more than adequate. We booked it, as it was advertised as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We are a family of four and stayed for a week in 2 bed apartment. The Apartment was a very good size, it only had one toilet, could have done with two really as this apartment can sleep six. We had a maid service everyday and the apartment was cleaned well, although in general it was a little tired and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa

Address: 4 avenue Gaston de Fontmichel, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mmv Resort Cannes Mandelieu Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Mmv Hotel Cannes Mandelieu
Mmv Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Near Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
281

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer