We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Mandelieu-la-Napoule accommodations

Residence Club Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4 avenue Gaston de Fontmichel, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Residence Club Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Residence Club Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013
Elizabeth H Uk
  • Reviews (215)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    79
    44
    34
    22
See reviews for
98
33
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

If you were counting on enjoying the swimming pool, give this resort a miss! We prepaid for our week May 23 to 31 and on arrival were told that the pool was closed (allegedly due to an earth quake in April). There was no draft beers in the bar, allegedly the pump was broken and after buying 4 small bottles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are very sorry you could not enjoy the pool during your stay. Another pool has been installed, it is 200 m² large and has a nice wooden deck. Pictures are available on our web site www.mmv.fr. Please be assured that our services will come back to you as... More

Turin, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel looks nice at the beginning. As soon as you get to the concierge you realize that the employees are not very nice. Later I discovered they were not even helpful at all. It seems they forgot they are working in an hotel on the cote d'azur. We accepted an offer during the film festival assuming they would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are sorry you were disappointed by our Residence Club. The upfront information may have not been clear enough: the Residence Club Resort & Spa is not a traditional hotel, it is mainly a tourist residence. Therefore, meals are served on a fix schedule, as indicated at reception. Regarding the disturbing smell, it... More

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The setting of this resort is lovely if you take earplugs with you to drown out the sound of flying jets on a regular basis. The staff are unprofessional and aloof and that is all levels of staff from maids to managers. The restaurant is a shambles at their themed dinners and it appears you are not allowed to book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Give this a miss - we were vastly disappointed on all fronts. Here's our top three: 1. The only swimming pool is directly under the flight path of private jets flying so low we could not hear each other talk; 2. Local lunch place by the pool also doubles as a night club playing disco loudly until early hours of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your stay in our Resort & Spa. We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay as much as you would have liked. Indeed there is some private jets flying over the Resort. However, the number of flights is quite low and depends on the season. There are no flights... More

Uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and i stayed at this resort for a week in August. The room was very clean and everything we needed was provided, change of bedding and clean towels every day. The fridge was a great bonus. If you are looking for a self catering holiday, this is more than adequate. We booked it, as it was advertised as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We are a family of four and stayed for a week in 2 bed apartment. The Apartment was a very good size, it only had one toilet, could have done with two really as this apartment can sleep six. We had a maid service everyday and the apartment was cleaned well, although in general it was a little tired and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sussex
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a two-bedroom apartment at MMV with a lake view which turned out to be clean, spacious, well equiped and secluded. It was a great base for a very relaxed holiday. Our children (aged 5 and 7) loved the pool and also the morning walk to pick up croissants from the shop, during which they talked to the turtles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

After reading earlier reviews , we too were becoming concerned.However, we were very pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were well equipped and clean.We had a lake view overlooking the restaurant,which wasn't ever noisy enough to keep us awake and was empty by 10pm. We didn't chose to eat at the buffet but ate in the Luna grill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you want to compare this resort to the likes of the Carlton Hotel in Cannes, you're going to be extremely disappointed - but to do that would be to completely miss the point. Cannes and the Cote d'Azure in general can be extremely expensive, but the MMV resort offered us a reasonably priced and very pleasant experience. We've done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After reading a few not so good reviews on here, I was unsure if this was a good choice. However, it turned out to be a great quality for price place. The truth is that the location is excellent (8km from Cannes center), close to the beach (you can walk, but we drove - parking slightly crazy, but we managed),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Club Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Club Resort & Spa

Address: 4 avenue Gaston de Fontmichel, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Club Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Residence Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mmv Resort Cannes Mandelieu Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Mmv Hotel Cannes Mandelieu
Mmv Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
281

See which rooms travelers prefer