We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Mandelieu-la-Napoule accommodations

Residence Club Resort & Spa

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4 avenue Gaston de Fontmichel, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Residence Club Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Residence Club Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    76
    41
    30
    20
See reviews for
91
32
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Give this a miss - we were vastly disappointed on all fronts. Here's our top three: 1. The only swimming pool is directly under the flight path of private jets flying so low we could not hear each other talk; 2. Local lunch place by the pool also doubles as a night club playing disco loudly until early hours of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time to review your stay in our Resort & Spa. We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay as much as you would have liked. Indeed there is some private jets flying over the Resort. However, the number of flights is quite low and depends on the season. There are no flights... More

Uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and i stayed at this resort for a week in August. The room was very clean and everything we needed was provided, change of bedding and clean towels every day. The fridge was a great bonus. If you are looking for a self catering holiday, this is more than adequate. We booked it, as it was advertised as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We are a family of four and stayed for a week in 2 bed apartment. The Apartment was a very good size, it only had one toilet, could have done with two really as this apartment can sleep six. We had a maid service everyday and the apartment was cleaned well, although in general it was a little tired and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sussex
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a two-bedroom apartment at MMV with a lake view which turned out to be clean, spacious, well equiped and secluded. It was a great base for a very relaxed holiday. Our children (aged 5 and 7) loved the pool and also the morning walk to pick up croissants from the shop, during which they talked to the turtles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

After reading earlier reviews , we too were becoming concerned.However, we were very pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were well equipped and clean.We had a lake view overlooking the restaurant,which wasn't ever noisy enough to keep us awake and was empty by 10pm. We didn't chose to eat at the buffet but ate in the Luna grill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you want to compare this resort to the likes of the Carlton Hotel in Cannes, you're going to be extremely disappointed - but to do that would be to completely miss the point. Cannes and the Cote d'Azure in general can be extremely expensive, but the MMV resort offered us a reasonably priced and very pleasant experience. We've done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After reading a few not so good reviews on here, I was unsure if this was a good choice. However, it turned out to be a great quality for price place. The truth is that the location is excellent (8km from Cannes center), close to the beach (you can walk, but we drove - parking slightly crazy, but we managed),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had a week in a self catering apartment for the 4 of us. We had everything we needed, cooking facilities, washing machine, dishwasher, iron etc etc. The large sofa-bed was comfortable and the kids beds even better. There was a pool 5 minute walk away and the beach was 15 min walk away. Supermarkets a 25min walk and restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We arrived at this resort early and they were still cleaning the room despite not previously being let we were given the keys to enter the room it was far from clean and one of our first jobs was to wash the floors all over again. We then opened the sofa bed,to find the bedding had not been changed after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

After a week at the Carlton in Cannes and reading previous reviews expectations were low.Reception service and check in good. Room good. Pool Area good. The buffet breakfast and dinner...A JOKE. Whoever is making the food,serving the food and managing the whole restaurant should be embaressed and clearly have no pride in there jobs. The complete opposite of a Michelin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay, while you're event still in our Resort & Spa. We are happy to read you are pleased with the room, the service and the pool, despite different comments you might have read. We are very sorry to read the restaurant does not meet your expectations. We will have a... More

Been to Residence Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Club Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Mmv Resort Cannes Mandelieu Hotel
Mmv Resort Cannes Mandelieu Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Mmv Hotel Cannes Mandelieu
Mmv Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Address: 4 avenue Gaston de Fontmichel, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty lodging in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Club Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Club Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.