We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins

5.0 of 5 50-52 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    77
    51
    16
    19
See reviews for
35
69
6
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
See the most recent reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

There's no beach view and i've uploaded photos of the (nonexistent) city view! Appalling service. The slowest lift in a hotel i've ever come across. Nothing is free!!! Parking is a ridiculous price. The free wifi in the reception is brutal! The female staff were nice. The male staff were horrifically rude. DO NOT stay here. There has to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear “Kevin K”, Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur. We are sorry to read that your stay didn’t meet your expectations but we can assure you that we take feedback from our customers very seriously with the objective to improve our services constantly. We truly regret that you didn’t appreciate our hotel. We did our... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here during an in-property conference. Check-in was quick and efficient. Nice bar with good service. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate with hot and cold dishes. Check-out also very efficient. The staff were universally friendly and professional. On the negative side, some of my colleagues had long waits to check-in and check-out when they got stuck behind a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear Pap, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your time to share your experience. We are happy that you have appreciated some of the services at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins. However, we are sorry that some of them did not meet your expectations. We can assure you that we take the feedback of our... More

Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing grand or special about this hotel. The room was not big, but clean and comfortable. The front desk lady was friendly and helpful. However, if you are Marriott Elite members, don't expect any special treatment here. The hotel is not too far from the beach and restaurant area. The hotel parking is fairly expensive - 1€ per... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear “Waverunner2012”, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and the service provided at the front desk. Be sure that we are taking into account your comments about the parking and the breakfast. However, please note that both rates are available on the website. We have a daily rate parking of 35€. Please note... More

Saffron Walden, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Just completed a short stay. Very expensive for what it is, which is essentially for business conferences and "executive" away days in a sterile "international" setting. Old town of Antibes a 20 min walk away, and I would advise visiting there and eating at any one of dozens of restaurants there which have a bit more character and French elan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear “Quentin B”, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins. The hotel offers competitive rates considering the high season but please if you manage to come in the low season, you will notice that our rates are even more competitive. All the team is looking forward to welcome you again... More

Zug, Switzerland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, very near the beach, and with reasonably decorated rooms. Sadly a good first impression was spoiled by three things. First, I used the valet service, and they parked my car under a pine tree, the kind that is known to have hundreds of birds defecating from it each day. Look at the cars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear “LordNacho”, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur. We are really sorry that you did not appreciate some services of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with your car and your rooms. We would have been glad to give you another room in order to experience... More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice place, good location, great people. Newer hotel with clean comfortable beds and rooms. The staff seem to bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. This is a 5 minute walk to the beach. interesting restaurants abound nearby, quaint shopping boutiques and if your interested a casino all within 5 minutes of the hotel. The breakfast was one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear “Ottawian”, Thank you for your nice review. We are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant and that you really appreciated our location, our staff, our rooms and our breakfast. Looking forward to welcome you again at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes – Juan les Pins. Warm Regards, More

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I regret that I have to use the average label. The hotel was good, but not very good. Stayed for three nights. Good location.Short walk to the center and the beach. We were satisfied with the helpful staff. Our room was fine. Bathroom on the small side. Excellent balcony towards the pool which was good, but did not always have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear “retired43Oslo_Norway”, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, the room and the pool. We are sorry that you were hearing your neighbours, we would have been glad to give... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at hotel for a long weekend. Arrived late and cost from airport in a taxi was 75 euros, best to pre-arrange as should only be 60 euros. Whilst the hotel is lovely the staff are somewhat rude and lack in customer service badly. The reception staff are abrupt and unhelpful, chamber maid didn't even say hello when spoken to.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear « Sue M », We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your long week-end at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur. We are happy to read that overall you had a good time and that you appreciated your stay. However we are sorry to learn that you found the staff rude and unhelpful.... More

Dearborn, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

It is a great hotel with wonderful and helpful staff, We opted for Juan Les Pins in our trip to explore the Cote d'Azur because it is a central and small city with great beaches and nice restaurants. We are regular Marriott customers and this hotel was no different from any good Marriott in the US. It was clean, nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear “AbedinMichigan”, We are glad to read such a lovely comment and we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur. It’s a pleasure to learn that you appreciate the hotel, the staff, the amenities, and the location. We have forwarded your kind feedback to Morgane, and she was truly... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Having a lot of Marriott points to 'spend' and wanting to have a bit of time on the riviera, we opted for the AC Ambassadeurs because it was the best of the bunch in the area. The JW in Cannes looked ghastly and I'd stayed many times at the Marrioot in Monaco on business. After being initially disappointed (room small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear « Gothic40 », Thank you for staying at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and gave a good appraisal to our staff, pool and location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur. Sincerely yours, More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins

Address: 50-52 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Hotel Juan Les Pins
Ambassadeur Juan Les Pins

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins