We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
50-52 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    80
    52
    19
    19
See reviews for
39
72
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a well-located hotel. It is part of the Marriott Chain. I found the staff both friendly and helpful. My room was small, basic and clean. It looked over the garden/pool area and was quiet. Marriott should be experienced enough in hotel design to provide a chair that is high enough to use the desk, and a bathroom large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William L, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Good evening and thanks for your message. We would like to thank you for the detailed comments you have left on the tripadvisor page of our property. rest assured all our efforts will be done to improve the points you mentioned. it seems although our staff service met your expectations, the room design however did not. Our Executive team will... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

For a long time I wanted to say what I think about this hotel who look like 5 stars but feel like and ibis !!! We paid 300 euros a night for really no service ! Except it is in center city and you can walk Avoid this hotel for couples ! No romance and very cold staff Not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William L, Directeur général at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you fo taking the time to review our hotel after your stay. We were very sorry to see you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. My understanding of your short comment is that you would have appreciated a more romantic and personal approach. Our hotel's policy is clearly guest-focused, and as our guests mention birthdays,... More 

Frenchy in London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

My family and I staid there for the 31t of December and had dinner in the restaurant. As we were 2 adults and 2 teenagers we decided to take a Junior Suite as it worked out the same as taking 2 rooms. We had a lovely surprise of being upgraded to a sea view suite ! The reception staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William L, Directeur général at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest "Leel00" from London, The entire team of the hotel takes a great pleasure reading your comments in regards of our hotel AC Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan les Pins. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed the partial sea view junior suite ; the recognition of our staff is the best reward we can get : thank you... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had problems with our safe and air conditioner and they repaired both issues efficiently and quickly. The front staff helped use finds restaurants and place to visit. We found the location next to town and the beach to be a very short walking distance. There are certainly many places to eat and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William L, Directeur général at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest "EyeForTravel1" from New York, The entire team of the hotel takes a great pleasure reading your community contribution in regards of our hotel AC Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan les Pins. From the recognition of our Front Desk staff, to the hard work by our Housekeeping team of providing clean room and common areas, everybody was really happy that... More 

Tehran, Iran
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I stay for 2 nights in this hotel. 1 min walk to reach the beach. Several international restaurants nearby. compared to nice the price of the rooms is good. but not a good place to be there in winter.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London-Brighton
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The conference centre is just on the opposite building. Beach is 5 mins walk, restaurants, bars and shops are in walking distance. I love the pool, especially it was hot in May when we were there. Room & bathroom are good standard clean like most typical chained hotels, so that's fine for us. Breakfast was continental, you can sit inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Very nice hotel in a good location. Walking distance to resturants and nightlife. The hotel appears to be recently updated (I stayed here years ago before it was a AC hotel). The rooms are small, but clean and functional... Bed was comfortable and only issue was there is not coffee / tea in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Although we were sceptical about this hotel after reading trip advisors independent comments, we went anyway, and as usual we found the negative comments, well ,unfounded. We had our breakfast on the terrace, there was plenty, and substantial, our room was lovely,and the staff excellent. Some people stated the staff unfriendly and moody, but, they are just doing their job... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cairo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I have been staying in this hotel every time i visit for TFWA. We are about 6 members from a world wide retailer and we all love using the same hotel every year. If you arrive during evening then you would be very lucky to meet Morgaine who will make you feel home interms of excellent welcoming, fast checkin, attractions,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed in the AC 2 weeks ago, this is not a 5 star property. the rooms are very small, the toilet was even smaller, as for breakfast, Im not sure if the other guests ate somewhere else when reviewing, we had the option of yellow water masquerading as scrambled egg, some cold meats/cheese and a large bowl of cucumber.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alina_Glomot1, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear Bob C, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I have shared your feedback with my team for an immediate action. Guest comments are valuable to us so we can do better next time. I really hope so that you will come back very soon. Kind regards, Alina Glomot Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question