We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
50-52 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    85
    54
    20
    22
See reviews for
39
76
6
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my first time at an AC Hotel, and while they are not really up to the "Marriott" standards I've come to expect, it is a perfectly lovely hotel with an even lovelier staff! We were here for 4 days, had no problems with wifi, breakfast, the pool, or the service. The room was pretty small, but most large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_Hotel_AC, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

@Alyson M Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on its tripadvisor page. We are delighted to see you have spent an enjoyable vacation overall, and that our team met your expectations. The beach charge is a good point, in the absence of signage we will ask our reception and guest relations department to specify upon check... More 

Henley-on-Thames
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we go to Juan Les Pins several times a year and had never stayed at Hotel Ambassadeur before, preferring those nearer the sea front or those with French charm, but the cut price offer for the weekend of our choice was sufficiently inviting for us to get it a try. What a mistake! It should have been free to compensate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_Hotel_AC, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Good evening @928JohnF, We are very sorry to see your stay was not enjoyable due to the nuisance caused by the group. Also you blame our management for not trying anything to solve the issues related to noise, or behavior of the participants. Rest assured we have constantly talked to the organizers of the religious event, and did our best... More 

Travelers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

Bjarred, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is good but, One reason why We did chose this hotel was because they have a nice outdoor pool. But when we came the pool was closed and they did not allow us to use the beach service as a " compensation". No flexibility or understanding at all! No free wifi in rooms, bad at such an expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_Hotel_AC, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

@BillyO Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear we have not been satisfactory as for the swimming pool. There is indeed a heavy work in progress, which will be over at the end of this week. Reception has been reinformed, and we will offer the beach lounge chairs as compensation,... More 

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a bit sensitive to unnecessary waiting to check in and check out at hotels. I usually have the time, but do not like when delays are due to inefficiency or mistakes / lack of fluid process. They are very slow at the front desk. It happened to me and other people. They have to trim that detail. Public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management_Hotel_AC, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

@Oscarsiches, Good afternoon and thanks for leaving a review on the hotels' tripadvisor page. The reception team has not met your expectations on check in procedure and timing. We will focus on that for the coming weeks with specific training, and do our best to improve significantly. Thank you for letting us know. Best regards from our team, Philippe BENNEIAN... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed in this hotel and it was a very nice and pleasant. The hotel staff is very friendly and very co-operative. It is located in the city center and very near to the beach side. Overall it was a nice experience for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_Hotel_AC, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear Jyothi, thanks for your review on the hotel's tripadvisor page. It is a pleasure to see you have enjoyed your stay with us, and our teams are all very happy to see they have accomplished their mission as for satisfying your requests. We hope to see you again soon, and will be delighted to welcome you back. Best regards... More 

Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
459 reviews 459 reviews
69 hotel reviews
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Conversion to Marriott brand has been learning experience for staff at this hotel. Even after 1 and 1/2 years hotel still working to incorporate all Marriott service standards. Front desk staff of Moene and Mauro strive to meet and exceed guest expectations. Guest services manager, Philip, is focused on insuring a satisfying guest experience. Bellman service and check-in service could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_Hotel_AC, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Good afternoon @Serviceproof, many thanks for your review. We are glad to see the review of a very important contributor to tripadvisor's website and loyal Elite Member of Marriott. We appreciate your feedback, and are delighted to see you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We are working towards excellence and intend to reach our goal. I hope we... More 

Chelyabinsk Oblast, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The hotel is situated in a quiet location. Hotel near pine grove, within walking distance from the clean, sandy beach. From room a beautiful look. The rooms are quiet, no noise of cars. Clean the rooms perfectly clean. Reception fast check in, friendly multilingual staff. We have engaged a russian-language receptionist Marat and director of Reception Philippe, who showed us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management_Hotel_AC, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review
Google Translation

Уважаемая Юлия, спасибо за завершение обследования удовлетворенности, так и для ваших комментариев по поводу нашего отеля. Марат получил комплимент для... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This is a well-located hotel. It is part of the Marriott Chain. I found the staff both friendly and helpful. My room was small, basic and clean. It looked over the garden/pool area and was quiet. Marriott should be experienced enough in hotel design to provide a chair that is high enough to use the desk, and a bathroom large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William L, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Good evening and thanks for your message. We would like to thank you for the detailed comments you have left on the tripadvisor page of our property. rest assured all our efforts will be done to improve the points you mentioned. it seems although our staff service met your expectations, the room design however did not. Our Executive team will... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

For a long time I wanted to say what I think about this hotel who look like 5 stars but feel like and ibis !!! We paid 300 euros a night for really no service ! Except it is in center city and you can walk Avoid this hotel for couples ! No romance and very cold staff Not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William L, Directeur général at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you fo taking the time to review our hotel after your stay. We were very sorry to see you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. My understanding of your short comment is that you would have appreciated a more romantic and personal approach. Our hotel's policy is clearly guest-focused, and as our guests mention birthdays,... More 

Frenchy in London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

My family and I staid there for the 31t of December and had dinner in the restaurant. As we were 2 adults and 2 teenagers we decided to take a Junior Suite as it worked out the same as taking 2 rooms. We had a lovely surprise of being upgraded to a sea view suite ! The reception staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William L, Directeur général at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review

Dear guest "Leel00" from London, The entire team of the hotel takes a great pleasure reading your comments in regards of our hotel AC Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan les Pins. We are really pleased that you have enjoyed the partial sea view junior suite ; the recognition of our staff is the best reward we can get : thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay