We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Juan-les-Pins hotels

AC Ambassadeur Antibes

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50-52 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added AC Ambassadeur Antibes to your Saves list
AC Ambassadeur Antibes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
57%
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Willy-Istria Porec, Croatia
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    68
    49
    15
    18
See reviews for
35
62
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porec, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my first visit to France and the Cote d'Azur during the Cannes Film Festival. I got a room on the upper floors with views of the city and the sea ....... which I can say that I was very pleased. Hotel staff was very friendly and breakfast on the terrace by the pool was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the hotel. We had a pool view room with balcony which was extremely pleasant. Unfortunately several things spoilt our stay. The breakfasts were vastly overpriced at 25 euros each with little variety, omelettes specially ordered were runny in the middle. No restaurant open for evening meals which is shameful given the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was great and accommodating in providing inter connected rooms for us, the rooms where spacious although their was nothing much to rave about the hotel in itself the location of the hotel at Juan les Pines was great. Food at the hotel was not great, room service options were minimal so again staying with a child expect a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I paid 200 euros per night planning a great vacation, and I expected for more: WiFi in rooms - 7 euros per day, no way to prepare hot drink in room (no kettle), very basic breakfast - poor variety, average quality, poor TV at room - almost no channels in English, just French. The hotel was good: nice and new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alina_Glomot1, Guest Relations Manager at AC Ambassadeur Antibes, responded to this review

Dear Givigy, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you shared with us your experience. It is nice to read that you liked our nice rooms, the service and the location. We have shared your comments about breakfast with our Director of Food and Beverage and about channels television with Technical department. Your feedback is very important to us as... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! I tend to travel at least 3 times a year and quite often very choosy about where I stay and I have expectations when staying at 5 star hotels, and I have to say this hotel completely abused customer expectations through their website. On arrival, our room wasn’t... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is definitely NOT worthy of 5 stars. Booked a twin room - on arrival we were sent up to a room with a double bed with a greeting note with a random persons name on it. We returned to reception promptly to notify the manager of the mistake and were assured it was our room in an abrupt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alina_Glomot1, Guest Relations Manager at AC Ambassadeur Antibes, responded to this review

Dear LoveToTravel, I thank you for dedicating some time to this feedback. We always try to deliver excellent guest service and I'm surprised to read this as we are very well rated usually and we receive very good comments about the hotel. However, I have shared your feedback with all the team to improve even more the way to great... More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked two rooms on points and as a Platinum Premier Elite For Life requested an upgrade if possible as it was our 30th Wedding Anniversary, anyway apart from the standard bottle of Champagne there was nothing else, no breakfast, we even had to ask for the robes and slippers and we we're on the noiseiest side of the hotel, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alina_Glomot1, Guest Relations Manager at AC Ambassadeur Antibes, responded to this review

Dear Eugene 1958, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent experience in our hotel. I do apologise that we did not live up to your expectations. For our valued Marriott guests we are doing our best to make their stay as comfortable as possible. It is always for us a pleasure to offer free upgrade... More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay at the AC Antibes. A little tricky to get to, given the Antibes summer traffic we encountered, but once we arrived we were greeted by the wonderful staff. We were kindly upgraded to an amazing suite, which had a terrace, separate living and bedroom areas, and an updated bathroom with double sinks. The outdoor pool area is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If this hotel is a 4 star I will convert. Small pool, dirty small rooms badly located. I came and checked out 2 hours later and still had to pay the half night. Horrible, this is not a Marriott. Do yourself a favor and stay away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alina_Glomot1, Guest Relations Manager at AC Ambassadeur Antibes, responded to this review

Dear Troy C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review which I've already shared with our team. We constantly try to give outstanding service to all our guests and I’m sorry to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay in our hotel and we did not fulfil your expectation. I sincerely regret any inconvenience this... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

(We actually stayed in Aug 2012, but that option cannot be chosen anymore.) I have already written a detailed review for this hotel after my stay in Aug 2011 (I'm sure you can find it here if you check my other reviews), but I went back in Aug 2012 and have not yet written a review about this. So, after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage AC Ambassadeur Antibes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to AC Ambassadeur Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Ambassadeur Antibes

Address: 50-52 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Ambassadeur Antibes 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your AC Ambassadeur Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Hotel Juan Les Pins
Ambassadeur Juan Les Pins

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Juan-les-Pins with
any amenities