We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Beach Hotel

Hotel website
15 - 17 Boulevard Baudoin, 06605 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Garden Beach Hotel
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    100
    61
    36
    19
See reviews for
35
126
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On the plus side: incredible views, great location, easy access and spacious rooms. If the rates can be relatively attractive, the room service and breakfast are unreasonably expensive. (Walk across the street for breakfast it is 1/3 the price) . The tub was clogged, furniture and carpets were stained and service was average. A/C did not work "by design" -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience with us upon your recent stay at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL. We have taken good note of your comments regarding your room and we are sorry that it was not up to your expectations. Our A/C system does not offer the possibility to each bedroom to be individually monitor one on... More 

Cambridge Uk
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a refurbished room facing the park opposite. Nio problems with noise. Good facilities especially theshower. Bit strange having a sseparate loo which was like a sauna! Breakfast was great, overlooking the beach and bay. Had dinner one night which was good too. Drinks overpriced 7.50eu for a rRicard!! Beach was shut until mid April which we were aware... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience with us after your recent stay at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact our Reservation Department directly and they... More 

Amersham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a three day break at the Garden Beach hotel. We arrived in the middle of the night and the staff on reception were very efficient and helpful on check in. In the morning we opened our curtains to the most glorious sea view from our fourth floor room. Breakfast isn't cheap but worth it (we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongs our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. Nevertheless, we have taken good note of... More 

Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms clean, big, comfortable, modern... Service very nice and attentive. I got a few recommendations from them, all excellent. The hotel is well located (next to the beach and the center) and equiped (swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, gym...) and the breakfast buffet is very good. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your last stay with us. We were pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments are a great encouragement for our team to continuously strive for outstanding guest service. It is with pleasure that I brought your compliments to the whole team.... More 

Stavanger Municipality, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Nice hotel in need of a refurbishment. The rooms are old and moist. Breakfast was good, but some of our group was badly bitten by bedbugs. The location is great at the beach. The food in the restaurant was tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your last comments upon our hotel after your visit in September 2014. We have taken good note of your remarks regarding our rooms and are pleased to inform you that we have made some renovations works during this winter such as remplacement of all the curtains, replacement of used carpets, replacement of some baths,... More 

raleigh
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed 5nts, 24 - 29Oct 2014 in a beachfront room overlooking the Mediterranean. Sunsets from the balcony, view was tres belle! Room was spacious; though the bed was only a double, it was quite comfortable. Bath had a separate WC from the sink/tub/shower. We had a 3rd (actually 4th) floor room, very quiet - but it was off season.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments upon your last stay at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreicated and they have been brought to the attention of Ekaterina with great pleasure. Nevertheless, please be assured... More 

Essex
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Juan Les Pins is a holiday resort which attracts people who want to have fun. Unfortunately for our first night at the Garden Beach Hotel we had a second floor room opposite Le Crystal Bar where the music was drowned by a celebrating group who shouted and screamed into the early hours. The noise made sleeping difficult and even when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL. We were sorry to learn of your concerns due to noise pollution. As a matter of fact, Juan les Pins is well known for the quality of its night life and outside entertainmens may be organised directly in the street orin neigouring restaurants... More 

Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I stayed in the Garden Beach Hotel in the beginning of October 2014 for 4 nights during a conference in Antibes. The check-in was unproblematic und friendly. Unfortunately there was only 1 lift in operation causing long waiting times during all my stay. The room was spacious with a big glass-window overlooking the nearby park. The Wifi was working well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience upon your last stay at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL. We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences due to a lift out of order during your stay. Unfortunately, we were faced to a breakdown of one lift that did take more time to be repaired that expected. Fortunately both lifts are... More 

Virginia, USA
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I always enjoy coming back to this property. It is the most centrally located property in the beautiful little sea community of Juan Les Pins. Most of the rooms face the sea, and the hotel has a private beach and watersports wharf. In the basement level, with beach access, is a nice fitness center with indoor pool and jacuzzi and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the GARDEN BEACH HOTEL. We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreicated and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued support. Looking forward for the pleasure to welcoming you... More 

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed for a four day break. I have been visiting antibes/juan les pins for 15 years, unless you're staying on a boat this hotel has the best views, from our room we had uninterrupted views across the bay to Cannes. Nice to have a specific lift to the private beach from your rooms. Bathroom was well fitted. Room was of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GARDENBEACHHOTEL, Responsable relations clients at Garden Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know. We are glad that you enjoyed not only the unique location of the hotel but also the service you received from our staff. We are looking forward for your next visit to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question