We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chanteclair

#39 of 135 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
12 rue Forville, 06400 Cannes, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chanteclair
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chanteclair
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
37
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Chanteclair. Pascal was lovely and we fell in love with little Oscar!! Pascal gave us great recommendations and assistance as we needed it. The location was perfect and very close to cafes, bars and restaurants. The rooms are ok but we arent fussy so they were fine for us. We would stay again for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

The hotel is in a great location. In a quiet neighborhood, but close to the harbor. Also very close many restaurants. Rooms are okay, nothing luxurious, but you will get a good nights rest. No TV, but there is wifi. The owner is quite hospitable. I would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We spent 4 nice days here in this nice hotel with very friendly and helpful Pascal and his cute little sweet dog Oscar. The hotel is in a very central place, five min of walk from le croissette and two minutes from the very nice narrow streets of the old town. The hotel is very calm and quiet and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The French Riviera is a very expensive location, but this hotel in Cannes is an exception. We had 5 nights here and it was very good value. What i expecially loved was the great little courtyard at the hotel and the market just around the corner open 6 days a week was amazing. Internet could be pretty bad at times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
64 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I spent two nights here whilst on a whistle stop tour of the south of France. Pascal was great at helping me to organize my time and my room in advance. My room was a newly renovated one and was clean and nice. There was no AC, but I had a fan. I was able to walk to and from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Family-like atmosphere. Bargain price for a great location - Rue Meynadier is right across the corner, along with the local market. Pleasant welcome. Cute friendly dog waiting for visitors ) Breakfast as well as anything you bring yourself may be eaten in the small courtyard. Tiny shower and WC (2nd floor), but we had a shower ensuite, as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Location could not be beaten. Right in Old Town & 5 mins walk to the marina. Manager & dog is friendly. Room was the cheapest in town at this price unfortunately you do get what you pay for. The hotel is old & rundown. Our room had an open shower which wasn't mentioned in the ad. The WC was small.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascal F, Manager at Chanteclair, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you for taking time to write a review on Hotel Chanteclair. You have selected a hotel in the old part of Cannes, hence it is an old building. You write that you did not like the room. That make me sad because you did not tell me. We could have given you another room.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question