We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3.14 Hotel

4.0 of 5 5 rue Francois Einesy, 06400 Cannes, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
3.14 Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
3.14 Hotel
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    57
    46
    54
    57
See reviews for
15
136
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I appreciate I was on a business trip, but many of the guests that stay here are also attending work events in Cannes and will therefore share my frustration. Even after turning on 5 'lights' in the room on the Afrique level, it was impossible to get enough brightness to read anything, be able to see clothes, unpack etc. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samba-jo, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay @ 3.14 CANNES. We are sorry about the inconveniences meet in your room and during your stay. Indeed, it was a real desire to create a subdued atmosphere in the room and in the floor. Moreover, an important renovation plan is expected, during the winter, to improve and... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel this summer, not satisfied at all. The rooms was supposedly modernised, but they hadn't done a very nice job. Expensive and not value for money at all. Although nice location and close to the beach and restaurants. I would recommend to try an other hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lasse R, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay @ 3.14 CANNES. About the decoration, do not hesitate, for your next stay, to ask for an other floor where the atmosphere could fit your taste. You have to know that each floor represent one continent and that all the decoration are different. Moreover, an important renovation... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a quirky hotel indeed. The location is good - Just one block from Blvd de la Croisette and the beach - central part of Cannes. Unfortunately it turns out that other than the location, everything else is not so good. The different floors and the rooms are very eclectic but not in a cool or good way -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris E, We are sorry about the inconveniences meet in your room. During this winter, an important renovation plan is expected to improve and repair our rooms. Be sure your constructive comments are already shared with the concerned services. Best regards 3.14 TEAM More

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Hotel 3.14 in Cannes in early July - a quirky but great hotel. It's also in a great location right off the Boulevard de la Croisette and fab shopping on the Rue d'Antibes. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our check-in needs and had a king size room available upon our arrival. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonbol S, Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor about your stay at 3.14 CANNES. We appreciated very much your positive feedback concerning the staff and the accommodations. We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you back to enjoy another memorable stay, for your next visit in Cannes. Best Regards, 3.14 TEAM More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We checked in fine. We asked about the beach and the reception stated it was 25 euros each which is extortionate for paying hotel guests. We went to the beach to find out it was 15euro each, reception at the time didnt know the hotel information... Once set up at the beach we were asked to move sunbeds after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kellee R, We are sorry that your stay @ 3.14 CANNES doesn't fit your needs. Indeed, you can't take your own drinks and food in our private beach as in every private beach. Our staff it is here to serve you and make you enjoy all our services and products. We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

What a awful tatty cheap hotel. It portrays itself as some swanky 4/5 star place, in reality the ibis better at a 1/4 of the price. We were shown to our room, I immediately came back to reception to complain, the sheets were stained, the room was the brightest horrible blue you have ever seen, they told me they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had a room on the floor 'Europe' with expected kind of romantic design, we received what we expected, but the idea and design are not finished and have done very cheaply, too chape I would say. One day we tried to have a room service. Firstly, number of room service was not working during all days we stayed there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dariadari, We are sorry for all the inconveniences you met. Please be sure that your comment is already transferred to the concerned managers. We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you back to enjoy a better stay, for your next visit in Cannes. Sincerely Yours, 3.14 TEAM More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Location was excellent with less than a 1 minute walk to the somewhat crowded beach. The 3.14 private beach paints a picture of tranquility amongst the beautiful back drop of Cannes....however, sardines in a can would be want of a better description. The lobby is inviting and quirky with staff and concierge to greet you. We had phoned in advance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamiecame, Thank you very much for your comments concerning your recent visit @ 3.14 CANNES. We appreciated very much your positive feedback concerning the situation and the breakfast. We were sorry to learn you experienced some inconvenience concerning your floor. We do our best to propose different floor, however, we can't guarantee a specific floor during the summer where... More

Grasse, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

While sitting on the public part of the beach in front of their terrace waiting for the fireworks we were abused by staff from this establishment tonight: First they waved with a notice at us that they only had to leave 4 metres to the general public, telling us we should leave, but when they realised that they had barely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
314PublicRelation, Guest Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Toute personne dispose effectivement d'un droit de passage sur les 4 mètres laissés entre le premier de nos transats... More

Beirut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I've been visiting Cannes for my summer vacation since ages , and sometimes for the film festival , I remember the first time I checked in this hotel it was early 2000 during the film festival and it was still under the Savoy name . Few months later we checked in for the summer vacation and Wow , the new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Guest Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NasserGhandour Thank you very much for your comments concerning your recent visit at the 3.14 CANNES. We appreciated very much your positive feedback and your loyalty. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to enjoy a memorable stay for your next travel in Cannes. Best regards 3.14 TEAM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to 3.14 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3.14 Hotel

Address: 5 rue Francois Einesy, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 3.14 Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 3.14 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 14 Hotel Cannes

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay