We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3.14 Hotel

5 rue Francois Einesy, 06400 Cannes, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
3.14 Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
3.14 Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    53
    58
    58
See reviews for
16
146
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I found this awesome hotel on the internet. They had a hot deal for one night, even though the festival was about to start. Great motto room (one continent per floor) and really cool situated in Cannes! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Ok, it's Cannes... the place well known for its low service, mediocre hotels and hilarious pricetags. In that sense the 3.14 is not bad at all. Location is great and it has character. Weird character, but it is character. Rooms are quite hot and dark. Service is good. Prices are high. I would return, but mostly because the competition is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I visited this hotel for business a couple of years ago. At that time this was a trendsetting hotel with different styles of rooms on each floor. By entering the room you were overwhelmed with the style of interior your room was created. The most special 'effect' was the little love box in the room. Great! The entrance of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Responsable relations publiques at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan V, Thank you very much to share your memories, about our hotel, on Tripadvisor. We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you back for your next visit in Cannes. Sincerely Yours, 3.14 TEAM More 

Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Visited this hotel during busy market season in October. Room was larger than expected. Clean and well kept. As you may have read from previous reviews, the floors are based on continent themes. Not sure if it was racist, but I was assigned to an Asian room, basically a lot of red and Japanese paintings on the wall. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Responsable relations clients at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry Choi, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay @ 3.14 CANNES. Effectively the hotel was create with a warm and intimate atmosphere. Do not hesitate to ask our staff for some additional lights. We are sorry that the breakfast didn't fit your expectations. You have to know that all our products are organic and gluten... More 

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I appreciate I was on a business trip, but many of the guests that stay here are also attending work events in Cannes and will therefore share my frustration. Even after turning on 5 'lights' in the room on the Afrique level, it was impossible to get enough brightness to read anything, be able to see clothes, unpack etc. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samba-jo, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay @ 3.14 CANNES. We are sorry about the inconveniences meet in your room and during your stay. Indeed, it was a real desire to create a subdued atmosphere in the room and in the floor. Moreover, an important renovation plan is expected, during the winter, to improve and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Visited this hotel this summer, not satisfied at all. The rooms was supposedly modernised, but they hadn't done a very nice job. Expensive and not value for money at all. Although nice location and close to the beach and restaurants. I would recommend to try an other hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lasse R, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay @ 3.14 CANNES. About the decoration, do not hesitate, for your next stay, to ask for an other floor where the atmosphere could fit your taste. You have to know that each floor represent one continent and that all the decoration are different. Moreover, an important renovation... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is a quirky hotel indeed. The location is good - Just one block from Blvd de la Croisette and the beach - central part of Cannes. Unfortunately it turns out that other than the location, everything else is not so good. The different floors and the rooms are very eclectic but not in a cool or good way -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris E, We are sorry about the inconveniences meet in your room. During this winter, an important renovation plan is expected to improve and repair our rooms. Be sure your constructive comments are already shared with the concerned services. Best regards 3.14 TEAM More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Hotel 3.14 in Cannes in early July - a quirky but great hotel. It's also in a great location right off the Boulevard de la Croisette and fab shopping on the Rue d'Antibes. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our check-in needs and had a king size room available upon our arrival. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonbol S, Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor about your stay at 3.14 CANNES. We appreciated very much your positive feedback concerning the staff and the accommodations. We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you back to enjoy another memorable stay, for your next visit in Cannes. Best Regards, 3.14 TEAM More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

We checked in fine. We asked about the beach and the reception stated it was 25 euros each which is extortionate for paying hotel guests. We went to the beach to find out it was 15euro each, reception at the time didnt know the hotel information... Once set up at the beach we were asked to move sunbeds after a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kellee R, We are sorry that your stay @ 3.14 CANNES doesn't fit your needs. Indeed, you can't take your own drinks and food in our private beach as in every private beach. Our staff it is here to serve you and make you enjoy all our services and products. We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

What a awful tatty cheap hotel. It portrays itself as some swanky 4/5 star place, in reality the ibis better at a 1/4 of the price. We were shown to our room, I immediately came back to reception to complain, the sheets were stained, the room was the brightest horrible blue you have ever seen, they told me they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay