We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3.14 Hotel

5 rue Francois Einesy, 06400 Cannes, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
3.14 Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
3.14 Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    71
    66
    56
    58
    58
See reviews for
16
148
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not accept a room in this hotel that ends in the number 18. These are the rooms next to the elevator - they are small, dark and unfurnished. I've asked to be moved to another room and they claim they are sold out. Be smart and ask when you check in if the room is next to the elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

I found this awesome hotel on the internet. They had a hot deal for one night, even though the festival was about to start. Great motto room (one continent per floor) and really cool situated in Cannes! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Ok, it's Cannes... the place well known for its low service, mediocre hotels and hilarious pricetags. In that sense the 3.14 is not bad at all. Location is great and it has character. Weird character, but it is character. Rooms are quite hot and dark. Service is good. Prices are high. I would return, but mostly because the competition is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I visited this hotel for business a couple of years ago. At that time this was a trendsetting hotel with different styles of rooms on each floor. By entering the room you were overwhelmed with the style of interior your room was created. The most special 'effect' was the little love box in the room. Great! The entrance of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Responsable relations publiques at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan V, Thank you very much to share your memories, about our hotel, on Tripadvisor. We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you back for your next visit in Cannes. Sincerely Yours, 3.14 TEAM More 

Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Visited this hotel during busy market season in October. Room was larger than expected. Clean and well kept. As you may have read from previous reviews, the floors are based on continent themes. Not sure if it was racist, but I was assigned to an Asian room, basically a lot of red and Japanese paintings on the wall. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Responsable relations clients at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry Choi, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay @ 3.14 CANNES. Effectively the hotel was create with a warm and intimate atmosphere. Do not hesitate to ask our staff for some additional lights. We are sorry that the breakfast didn't fit your expectations. You have to know that all our products are organic and gluten... More 

London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

I appreciate I was on a business trip, but many of the guests that stay here are also attending work events in Cannes and will therefore share my frustration. Even after turning on 5 'lights' in the room on the Afrique level, it was impossible to get enough brightness to read anything, be able to see clothes, unpack etc. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samba-jo, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay @ 3.14 CANNES. We are sorry about the inconveniences meet in your room and during your stay. Indeed, it was a real desire to create a subdued atmosphere in the room and in the floor. Moreover, an important renovation plan is expected, during the winter, to improve and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Visited this hotel this summer, not satisfied at all. The rooms was supposedly modernised, but they hadn't done a very nice job. Expensive and not value for money at all. Although nice location and close to the beach and restaurants. I would recommend to try an other hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lasse R, Thank you very much for your comment about your stay @ 3.14 CANNES. About the decoration, do not hesitate, for your next stay, to ask for an other floor where the atmosphere could fit your taste. You have to know that each floor represent one continent and that all the decoration are different. Moreover, an important renovation... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is a quirky hotel indeed. The location is good - Just one block from Blvd de la Croisette and the beach - central part of Cannes. Unfortunately it turns out that other than the location, everything else is not so good. The different floors and the rooms are very eclectic but not in a cool or good way -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris E, We are sorry about the inconveniences meet in your room. During this winter, an important renovation plan is expected to improve and repair our rooms. Be sure your constructive comments are already shared with the concerned services. Best regards 3.14 TEAM More 

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Hotel 3.14 in Cannes in early July - a quirky but great hotel. It's also in a great location right off the Boulevard de la Croisette and fab shopping on the Rue d'Antibes. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our check-in needs and had a king size room available upon our arrival. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonbol S, Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor about your stay at 3.14 CANNES. We appreciated very much your positive feedback concerning the staff and the accommodations. We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you back to enjoy another memorable stay, for your next visit in Cannes. Best Regards, 3.14 TEAM More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

We checked in fine. We asked about the beach and the reception stated it was 25 euros each which is extortionate for paying hotel guests. We went to the beach to find out it was 15euro each, reception at the time didnt know the hotel information... Once set up at the beach we were asked to move sunbeds after a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
314PublicRelation, Public Relations Manager at 3.14 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kellee R, We are sorry that your stay @ 3.14 CANNES doesn't fit your needs. Indeed, you can't take your own drinks and food in our private beach as in every private beach. Our staff it is here to serve you and make you enjoy all our services and products. We do hope have the pleasure to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay