We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cannes Montfleury

25 Avenue Beausejour, 06400 Cannes, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    210
    103
    35
    16
See reviews for
120
167
26
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (470)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rather than drone on about the completely and utterly apathetic service we received, I will just illustrate a series of stories for you about our recent visit to the Novotel Cannes: **** On arrival, we were told our rooms were ready and just had to be inspected. Please, could you wait in the lobby it will be just five minutes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaël P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Your stay in my hotel clearly did not meet your expectations and you have highlighted certain issues regarding the services that we provided. Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that we did not meet your expectations. I consider such matters to be extremely important, your comments have therefore been shared with my team and... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel. Situated in a quiet area. Nice sized room with balcony. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good choice at breakfast. Although a 15 /20 min walk from the main shopping area, hotel had an hourly minibus. Bar prices were unfortunately on the expensive side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaël P, General Manager at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire. Dear guest, We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest... More 

Nanjing, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well my company booked the hotel. It's about a mile or two away from the festival and up a hill/ mountain. But they have a shuttle so it's ok to be this far away. The hotel is a little old and run down. They seems to be doing work on it all the time. The room is clean and nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michaël P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments during your last stay in Novotel Cannes Montfleury. Actually our hotel is at 10 minutes on walking distance of Croisette and the Palais des Festivals. We have the project to refurbish our rooms and our spaces very soon for your most great pleasure. Hope to see you in the futur. Best regards, Michaël... More 

Northern Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from one week's stay at this hotel. Helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Lovely pool with lots of sun loungers and other seating both in and out of the shade. It is a good 10-15 mins walk from the beach but this also means it is in a quiet location; and a free shuttle bus runs customers to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michaël P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de relater votre dernier séjour au Novotel Cannes Montfleury. Nous sommes ravis que... More 

Italy
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The hotel is not as bad as mentioned by other reviewer. True it is located up a hill. Actually it is located in a quite residential area which I quite enjoy because it is nice and peaceful. Maximum 10mins walk, you would reach the main Croisette so it is really not bad at all. True also that the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Je vous remercie de votre message que j'ai partagé avec mes chefs de service. Toutes les équipes de... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a Convention because I waited at the last minute and it was the only one with available rooms. And because it is a Novotel, I though I shouldn't be bad. I was wrong. The location is not great, it's on a hill so not as close to the places of interest as it may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I wish you all the very best for 2015. I am very disappointed with your comments regarding your last stay. I have shared your comments with all management teams to ensure that such situations do not occur. I regreat that you had never talk about this during your stay before your departure. Hoping to welcome... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We visited this hotel for one night in July whilst travelling around the south of France. out of 5 hotels we stayed in along the French RIviera, this was, by far, the worst. and the largest chain coincidentally. Upon arrival, after a long drive, our room was not ready, meaning we had trouble parking our car in the underground car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your stay in my hotel clearly did not meet your expectations and you have highlighted certain issues regarding the services that we provided. Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that we did not meet your expectations. I consider such matters to be extremely important, your comments have therefore been shared with my team and... More 

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The pros: price, view of greenery, nice staff and free wifi. Cons: towels with stains, location, bedsheets smell, I have never had to leave my room and go iron my clothes on a different floor before, bathtub looks old, there was a creepy photo of vegetables on the wall with their names (think kids book) and the A/C system doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay. Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel. Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments. In the meantime,... More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Good Hotel, with all services, international Breakfast as usual for Novotel. Cozy and quiet rooms. Exception for the long failure of the elevator. Fantastic comfortable meeting room. Free Wifi everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your stay at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. I’m very pleased to read that you appreciated the tranquility of our rooms and the confort of our meeting rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury! Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities