We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cannes Montfleury

4.0 of 5 25 Avenue Beausejour, 06400 Cannes, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    193
    95
    33
    16
See reviews for
112
154
25
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We visited this hotel for one night in July whilst travelling around the south of France. out of 5 hotels we stayed in along the French RIviera, this was, by far, the worst. and the largest chain coincidentally. Upon arrival, after a long drive, our room was not ready, meaning we had trouble parking our car in the underground car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your stay in my hotel clearly did not meet your expectations and you have highlighted certain issues regarding the services that we provided. Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that we did not meet your expectations. I consider such matters to be extremely important, your comments have therefore been shared with my team and... More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The pros: price, view of greenery, nice staff and free wifi. Cons: towels with stains, location, bedsheets smell, I have never had to leave my room and go iron my clothes on a different floor before, bathtub looks old, there was a creepy photo of vegetables on the wall with their names (think kids book) and the A/C system doesn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay. Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel. Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments. In the meantime,... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Good Hotel, with all services, international Breakfast as usual for Novotel. Cozy and quiet rooms. Exception for the long failure of the elevator. Fantastic comfortable meeting room. Free Wifi everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your stay at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. I’m very pleased to read that you appreciated the tranquility of our rooms and the confort of our meeting rooms. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury! Best regards, More

Istanbul
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I would rate perfect if the bed was not saggy and old. They updated the room but did not renew the beds and the bathroom. We were a couple but given two single beds united. Lifetime of the bed has expired long before and was not comfy at all. I informed the reception but they did not do anything. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your feedback about Novotel Cannes Montlfeury. We are sorry for the trouble about the bed configuration (Twin bed), you could change it directly asking to the reception and move room. We have never requested to our customers to pay for additional towels in room. We are in a partnership with Plant for the Planet to... More

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I'd arrived at the Novotel tired and stressed, so when my key didn't work in the door I was perhaps less accommodating than I would normally be. Despite that, the staff dealt with things quickly and efficiently, unnecessarily throwing in a free drink at the bar. To be honest, after the day I'd had I really did need that. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Thank you for answering our questionnaire. I appreciate the time you took to share your opinion about your stay. It was a real pleasure to read your impressions about our hotel and the service our team provided Your comments are really important for us and will be transmitted. I’m delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we are... More

London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Enjoying a nice relaxing break again at Novotel Montfleury. Never fails to provide a comfortable base when visiting Cannes. As always a nice buffet breakfast to suit all nationalities and the regular free shuttle bus in to Cannes is an added bonus. Although the location is really only a 15 minute walk to the Port or La Croisette area Lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. It was a real pleasure to read your impressions about our hotel and the service our team provided. Your nice comments will be definitely transfer to our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking... More

Marseille, France
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The hotel was a little bit run down but this was largely compensated by the friendliness from the staff, and ALL the staff. This was truly amazing, being used to the sometimes grumpy French attitude, in this hotel everybody was adorable and so service minded. When we had breakfast on the terrace there was only one guy working cleaning tables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Thank you for answering our questionnaire. I appreciate the time you took to share your opinion about your stay. It was a real pleasure to read your impressions about our hotel and the service our team provided. Be sure that your nice comments will be transmitted. I hope I will welcome you another time at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. Best... More

England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Found this hotel when looking for a place during the Cannes film festival. With accommodation in Cannes almost non existent during the festival I was a little worried but I need not have. The location was a 15 walk to the croisette and the hotel run a shuttle back and forth. Our room was fine, a balcony facing the hills... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Directeur général at Novotel Cannes Montfleury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers about your stay at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury. I’m very pleased to read that you appreciated our hotel and services. Looking forward to welcome you again at the Novotel Cannes Montfleury Best regards. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Cannes Montfleury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cannes Montfleury

Address: 25 Avenue Beausejour, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cannes Montfleury 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Cannes Montfleury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cannes Montfleury Hotel Cannes
Accor Cannes Montfleury
Cannes Novotel

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay