We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avignon Hotel Monclar

13-15 avenue Monclar, 84000 Avignon, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avignon Hotel Monclar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Avignon Hotel Monclar
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
26
53
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Chelan, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a small, family run hotel within walking distance of all that Avignon offers that offers personal service, excellent breakfasts, and a garden spot for relaxation. There are stairs involved but the rooms are unique and face the quiet garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Quite difficult to find with sat nav, the hotel is immediately on the left hand side as you drive under the railway bridge near the central train station, the entrance can be hard to see but look for an archway and drive up to the gate. Once inside you will be surprised at the lovely garden and parking area. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Very convenient location close to train station and city wall. Excellent large room with working air conditioning. Cooking facilities if needed. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Beautiful outdoor garden area. Excellent breakfasts. Stairs to negotiate & no lift. All in all a great place to stay when sightseeing in Avignon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Formerly a hospital, this hotel is located a short walk away from the railway station and the ramparts of the old city of Avignon. As most travelers have written, the entrance is quite dismal and just off a concrete underpass. However, once inside, a short drive leads to the front of the hotel and a quaint and peaceful garden, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

let me just say, from the outside view does not look like anything. once we parked our car things began to change. It is a small property run by the family owners. good breakfast; nice little garden I think their best asset is location. walking distance to everywhere you have to pass under a small tunnel bit scary but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This hotel is on a really rough street and not well sign posted. In fact we drove past it several times before spotting it. Then the place from the outside looked horrendous to a point I nearly took us to the nearby Ibis. We gave it a go and drove through the alley. Things looked a lot better. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

To be honest when the taxi pulled up outside we didn't want to get out!!! But once through the ally we were pleasantly surprised. The little garden was lovely (where we had our breakfast in the morning) but the bedroom was a disappointment the fridge didn't work although we had big twin beds there was no tea making facilities when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel with french charm and modern touches. We stayed in one of the apartments up spiral staircases, wooden floors and every modern bathroom. Perfect location with everything in walking distance. Lovely owners with a great breakfast buffet which we ate in the garden. Merci beau coup!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

our studio was simply furnished with good air conditioning and very clean,but it needs to have a kettle rather than using a pan to make a cup of coffee/tea, and some hooks for coats ect, having a parking space was a bonas. the breakfast was ok the usual that is served in most hotels, we found our host very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I take one night in this hotel in end of April. After my husband take a shower, the the water is full of the bathroom and we can't even use toilet!! The block btw toilet and shower room, so all the dirty water came out flow to the room....We ask the reception,but no one can help. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AHM84, Gérant at Avignon Hotel Monclar, responded to this review

Madam, I'm sorry for the inconvenience mentioned during your stay. Indeed, as you point out, we had a pipeline which got broken in the night. You warned us at 1am, but the hotel was full. On the next day we offered you another room (early check out from other guests) but you refused it. We apologized 3 times. This is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities