We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud

Hotel website
2 Rue Marie de Medicis, 84000 Avignon, France
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    26
    36
    39
    40
See reviews for
21
67
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud
See the most recent reviews
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked thsi hotel the previous night. It's location was further from the center than we expected. From the train station it took 45 mins walking through a housing estate, which felt a little intimidating late in the evening. The hotel was placed on a very busy road, however was well soundproofed. It looked nice from a distance, then derelict... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I spent 3 nights at this hotel with my boyfriend and found this hotel very clean, friendly and relaxed. Hotel was very spacious. It is in the middle of improvement works on the hotel but this did not cause us any bother. Breakfast was nice and staff very friendly. Hotel was very quiet. It is a 15 minute walk. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Parc des Sports, which we were visiting for the Rugby League World cup, I had read mixed reviews but went ahead regardless..I wasn't disappointed. Once inside you are greeted by a very modern, open and light reception. The room was very spacious and could have taken another double bed! One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute. Was farther away from the "old town" than we would have liked but took a taxi in the evening, which wasn't too expensive. One night at this hotel was fine. Place is very spacious, with not much furniture. Rooms are large as well. We had two rooms, one the air con wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Since their hotel is not very good, they have to rely on deceitful non-cancellation policies to make their money. I booked and cancelled on the same day due to unforseen circumstances. They refused to give me back any of my almost $600.00 dollars back for a service one MONTH AWAY!!! They kept reciting their non-refundable policy and had ZERO mercy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Avignon hotels

Almaty
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you need "Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud", probably you will look for "Adonis Hotel" in the first place. Wrong! A modest sign says "Mercure" and in smaller characters written vertically it says "Avignon Sud". The hotel is surrounded with a fence with no clear entrance for pedestrians. We circled the hotel on a car twice before we understood that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angers, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

First I should say that the hotel has one good thing : a clean outdoor pool. But this barely redeems the rest. We stayed three nights during the Festival d'Avignon. The hotel is a 40 minute walk from the center so you have to catch a bus or a taxi if you don't have a car. The hotel has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Strange... from the guy at the reception that was not speaking english to the old mochette in the room to which in contrapposition there was a nice bathroom and a wide room and a decent breakfast. In overall, the hotel seems to be thought to be poor but with some points of eccellence... just crazy in the end

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

It is located in what appears to be a public housing and industrial area on the outer perimeter road of Avignon. The old parking lot which surrounds the hotel is fenced in and is overgrown with weeds and such. The new entrance is through the backdoor. It used to be a Mercure motel. The pool area appears to be abandoned.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile_Jousselin, Front office at Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud, responded to this review

Good afternoon, while we understand and we are deeply sorry for all the inconveniences that you have encountered while staying in our hotel, we feel appropriate to clarify a few things. Indeed, like you were mentioning , we are located in Avignon Sud, about 3.5 km from the old city. We have advertised our adress on all our sites and... More 

Javea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

On arrival at this hotel we were convinced it was closed. There was no signage and the exterior is run down. Swimming pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned ever! Reception staff were pleasant enough but the room and furnishings were stained and unwelcoming. No hair dryer, no tea and coffee facilities.. We asked where we could get a drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cecile_Jousselin, Directeur général at Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud, responded to this review

Dear customer, It' s with regret that I note that your stay wasn' t up to your expectations. I'm sorry to hear that you have a bad impression on arrival at the hotel. It' s true that we didn't have the sign but be aware that it' s being installed. In the pool we also arranged with the maintenance company... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay