We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud

Hotel website
2 Rue Marie de Medicis, 84000 Avignon, France
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud
Add Photo

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    26
    36
    38
    40
See reviews for
21
66
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
London
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
93 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I try to be as positive as possible in my reviews so I will start with the positives. 1) the price is low 2) The reception area and breakfast areas are nice 3) The breakfast is good Sadly there are negatives but the biggest problem for me was something ive never experienced before in a hotel. 1) The carpets in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The hotel is totally outdated and we had not the feeling it was very clean. It needs a full refresh as soon as possible. I would not book this hotel at the full published price on the website. Nevertheless we had a good night sleep and the room was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Avignon hotels

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with a tour group for one night. Based on prior reviews and pictures I was nervous about staying here, so I thought I'd share my experience. We had a wonderful stay here and the rooms were HUGE, something we did not experience pretty much anywhere else in France or Spain. The room was clean and the bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saltspring Island BC Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We booked late during festival season, and few places had available accommodation. Our room was utterly disgusting, the worst I have seen in the last 25 years of traveling: the smell of mold in the room (and in the hall) was overwhelming and a large portion of paint was peeling from the walls in one area of the room, from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascal B, Directeur général at Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I have just read your message regarding your stay in the month of July. I regret the trouble you've met. Indeed, we had some problems at the beginning of the summer, but now everything is in order. We began the renovation work which, although they are not visible to the client, that the problems this summer... More 

Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Booked in here at the last minute as we were staying in Avignon unexpectedly. Got the room at the last minute for €40. Drove into the car park and instantly thought "What a dive". While the exterior is shabby and the outside needs a facelift - the inside is surprisingly charming, very clean, good helpful staff and comfortable rooms. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Not an expensive hotel. Just to sleep the night. We first stayed in a room that smelled horribly but we complained and they did change us to a much better room.. The bathroom and the beds were nice.. We had a car so the parking worked well . The hotel is in an area that I would not walk at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I had read the reviews before coming and I had booked on line at a very cheap price...so I kind of knew what to expect, and in the end I got what I had paid for: a big room with nice bathroom and very comfortable beds. Room is super clean but as said before maybe carpets could be changed, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I booked this hotel at the last minute and stupidly did not read any of the reviews before I did so - If I had I would certainly not have booked it! We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of a 2 week holiday in Provence. Whilst I can appreciate that the location cannot be helped - a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Awful hotel in urgent need of renovation. Disgusting wall to wall carpet. Bathroom was dirty and need renovation. Very bad location, far from city center. There is a bus stop close to the hotel but you will need a car to get to/from Avignon. Right next to ghettos and big noisy road. Air condition didn't work at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pascal B, Directeur at Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud, responded to this review
Google Translation

Kjære Nyutnevnt leder av Adonis Avignon Sør, Jeg har nettopp lest anmeldelsen din. Jeg beklager at oppholdet ikke skje i... More 

Rijeka, Croatia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
55 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel is getting better obviouslly since outside of jotel is very dirty and unpleasant same bag of waste was in front of the main door 3 days. But when you get to the room things get better. Rooms are nice and clean. They were renovated (not with best construction workers but they were) and they are quite well. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay