We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Avignon hotels

Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud

2 Rue Marie de Medicis, 84000 Avignon, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud to your Saves list
Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
28%
Ranked #58 of 69 hotels in Avignon
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    12
    21
    19
See reviews for
12
33
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I spent 3 nights at this hotel with my boyfriend and found this hotel very clean, friendly and relaxed. Hotel was very spacious. It is in the middle of improvement works on the hotel but this did not cause us any bother. Breakfast was nice and staff very friendly. Hotel was very quiet. It is a 15 minute walk. Parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
east yorkshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Parc des Sports, which we were visiting for the Rugby League World cup, I had read mixed reviews but went ahead regardless..I wasn't disappointed. Once inside you are greeted by a very modern, open and light reception. The room was very spacious and could have taken another double bed! One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute. Was farther away from the "old town" than we would have liked but took a taxi in the evening, which wasn't too expensive. One night at this hotel was fine. Place is very spacious, with not much furniture. Rooms are large as well. We had two rooms, one the air con wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Since their hotel is not very good, they have to rely on deceitful non-cancellation policies to make their money. I booked and cancelled on the same day due to unforseen circumstances. They refused to give me back any of my almost $600.00 dollars back for a service one MONTH AWAY!!! They kept reciting their non-refundable policy and had ZERO mercy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Almaty
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you need "Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud", probably you will look for "Adonis Hotel" in the first place. Wrong! A modest sign says "Mercure" and in smaller characters written vertically it says "Avignon Sud". The hotel is surrounded with a fence with no clear entrance for pedestrians. We circled the hotel on a car twice before we understood that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angers, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

First I should say that the hotel has one good thing : a clean outdoor pool. But this barely redeems the rest. We stayed three nights during the Festival d'Avignon. The hotel is a 40 minute walk from the center so you have to catch a bus or a taxi if you don't have a car. The hotel has been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruxelles
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Strange... from the guy at the reception that was not speaking english to the old mochette in the room to which in contrapposition there was a nice bathroom and a wide room and a decent breakfast. In overall, the hotel seems to be thought to be poor but with some points of eccellence... just crazy in the end

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

It is located in what appears to be a public housing and industrial area on the outer perimeter road of Avignon. The old parking lot which surrounds the hotel is fenced in and is overgrown with weeds and such. The new entrance is through the backdoor. It used to be a Mercure motel. The pool area appears to be abandoned.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile_Jousselin, Front office at Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud, responded to this review

Good afternoon, while we understand and we are deeply sorry for all the inconveniences that you have encountered while staying in our hotel, we feel appropriate to clarify a few things. Indeed, like you were mentioning , we are located in Avignon Sud, about 3.5 km from the old city. We have advertised our adress on all our sites and... More

Javea
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

On arrival at this hotel we were convinced it was closed. There was no signage and the exterior is run down. Swimming pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned ever! Reception staff were pleasant enough but the room and furnishings were stained and unwelcoming. No hair dryer, no tea and coffee facilities.. We asked where we could get a drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cecile_Jousselin, Directeur général at Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud, responded to this review

Dear customer, It' s with regret that I note that your stay wasn' t up to your expectations. I'm sorry to hear that you have a bad impression on arrival at the hotel. It' s true that we didn't have the sign but be aware that it' s being installed. In the pool we also arranged with the maintenance company... More

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is by far the worst hotel that I've ever stayed at. Very late arrival. Upon arrival the facade of the building looked old & dirty, dimly lit from the outside and if you weren't familiar with the hotel area - then good luck on finding it. The pool had no cover & looked like it hadn't been cleaned in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecile_Jousselin, Directeur général at Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud, responded to this review

Dear guest, It's with regret that I learn that your stay with us wasn't up to your expectations and believe me, I'm sorry. On the building, it's not dirty, it 's old and over time it's damaged. For the pool, we suffered great showers of rain this winter that made green, but know that it will be completely emptied and... More

Been to Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud

Address: 2 Rue Marie de Medicis, 84000 Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 69 hotels in Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adonis Hotel Avignon Sud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.