We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin

1715 Chemin Du Lavarin Sud, FR-84000, Avignon, France
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Galway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the lovely town of Avignon. It was a short bus ride from the town and the stop was directly outside the hotel. We were bowled over by the friendliness of the staff from the moment that we arrived until we left. The lady that greeted us on arrival was thoroughly professional and... More 

Helpful?
Thank GalwayJko
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is modern and the rooms are small but functional and extremely clean. There are no shops or restaurants around the hotel so you either need a car or to take the bus into Avignon but we found the bus stop, as advertised, within 20m of the hotel. Although the bus is regular... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt F
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

After escaping the flood in Cannes, I could not drive far so we took the first available hotel in Avignon France. The location is clearly for business or people dealing with the local hospital, BUT the service put the Raddisson Blu in Cannes to shame. So did the kitchen. Kind souls who could tell we had had a very bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia N
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
116 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stayed here for two nights. The hotel itself is a bit modern to my taste but good. Ample parking is available. As pointed out by others, you do need a car to go to the old city (well, you could take a taxi of course). We had dinner in the hotel after arrival, quality was good. Staff was very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jyster
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We stayed here for two days. Hotel is not in the City centre but there is a goodbye service which takes about 10 minutes to the city walls. Convenient for car parking and easy access by car to places like Pont du Gard. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms and fairly quiet (some traffic noise, some bedroom doors need oiling!). Pleasant staff.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackNicklaus
Patricia r, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin, responded to this review

Dear We thank you for taking care to share your impressions following your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a good time and especially whether you feel Welcome. we are going to oïl room which need it. Looking forward to seeing you, please accept, Madam, Sir, our sincere greetings. Sincerely, Patricia More 

Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

We stayed here twice and enjoyed the comfortable bed and generous breakfast buffet. The bathroom was painfully small, and the pool is not large. It's on a quiet street more than a mile from the old city, making it rather complicated to get back and forth.

Helpful?
Thank JackRobinson10
Patricia r, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, We thank you for your kind attention and for sharing your feeling about your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. To reach the old city, you can catch a bus, the bus stop is 10 meters from our house and it takes about 15 minutes, rent a bike... More 

USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Loved this hotel. The property appears to be fairly new and I am also partial to the modern style. My biggest pet peeve when I book hotels in Europe is that the pictures almost never represent what you actually get. I am happy to say that this is not the case with this property. As with my other hotel reviews... More 

Helpful?
Thank damyd
Patricia r, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to read that you enjoy your stay in our house. Thank you for your kind comment. Please to meet again if you decide to come back in France, Best regards Patricia More 

In the Bush
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Room adequate, car parking good, restaurant poor, service poor, location terrible for city amenities. Disgraceful restaurant service with an officious member of staff who was actually only a trainee refusing tables to guests on the basis that did not have a reservation, who on check in had been told they did not require a reservation. Don't need that on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SafariSam
Patricia r, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry that you dislike the way you have been treaten by our restaurant staff. Unfortunatly, you request to have a special table in front of the swimming pool that it was not possible to attribuate because this special table was already reserved by guests. We never refuse to serve guest in our restaurant. We are very... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

The trivago map showed this hotel as being in the centre of avignon which it is not and when I booked direct I was not advised of this so was very disappointed on arrival. Good points Clean room Comfy bed Nice bathroom Lovely pool area and garden very relaxing Bad points The manager was very well rehearsed and mean when... More 

Helpful?
Thank JocheRoche
Patricia r, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for leaving a comment on tripadvisor. I am sorry that the location of the property does not match with the one you think have seen on Trivago. However, after checking, it is mentioned on Trivago and on all the websites that we are 2.8 km from the center. I invite you to check. We have no... More 

Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

If you are to spend a few days in Avignon this is definitely a nice place to stay. Clean and very quiet and situated in a good position even if (like us) you want to visit places in the countryside near the city. Location: the hotel is 4 km away from the downtown and in a very good position, because... More 

Helpful?
Thank annalisa_m89
Patricia r, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for taking care to share your impressions following your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you, please accept, Madam, Sir, our sincere greetings. Sincerely, Patricia Reboulet More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Avignon hotels
1.4 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Novotel Avignon Centre
#8 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mercure Pont d'Avignon Centre
1.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#13 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay