We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Avignon Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
20 Boulevard Saint Roch, 84000 Avignon, France
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Avignon Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Avignon Centre
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    367
    88
    31
    10
See reviews for
228
332
26
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (777)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Greenville, Sc
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our Viking river cruise got stopped because of high river flows and they put us up here. The room was nice. They fed us in the hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner. I can safely say that I have had better food and service at Denny's or Waffle House. They served us "guinea fowl" that was your typical convention style... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIR_ADJOINTE, Directeur général at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us. I am pained and sorry for the bad experience you have lived with us in relation to our restaurant. We lived an exceptionally messy day but it will not happen again. We had put a plan for training our employees. However, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Verona NJ
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent three nights in this hotel in early May. It is a modern, basic hotel right across the street from the Avignon walled city. It is very convenient to all the sights, restaurants, cafes, Popes Palace, etc inside the walls. The hotel has a clear glass wall in the bathroom adjacent to the bedroom. The toilet is in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIR_ADJOINTE, Directeur général at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Novotel Avignon Centre. Hope to have both of you as our guests Novotel Avignon Centre Best regards Catherine Panattoni More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely clean hotel. Loved the glass wall in bathroom, which at a flick of a switch was frosted. Breakfast was good and waiting staff were friendly. Hotel was only a 2 minute walk from Avignon station (not TGV station)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIR_ADJOINTE, Directeur général at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Novotel Avignon Centre Hope to have you as our guests Novotel :) Best regards Catherine Panattoni More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Minimalistic, tidy, central, newish. We rented a basic room for 2 nights. Small, compact. Few tacky things like paper tea cups, cheap plastic glasses, 1 teabag each per day. Breakfast basic, like runny scrambled eggs, coffee machine broken, hot water jug took 30 minutes to boil. Staff busy but did not appear overly interested in assisting. Did not eat dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIR_ADJOINTE, Directeur général at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us I'm sorry for the bad experience you have lived here. We have a lot of improvement project in our hotel and the restaurant. However, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Avignon Centre and erase this bad memory. Great day Best regard Catherine Panattoni More 

Forest, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very new looking hotel with very comfortable rooms. However, as part of our tour, our dinners were included. Both dinners were a disaster. Uncooked chicken the first evening and roast beef that you could not cut the second night. The staff was trying very hard but the kitchen was not delivering. There are lots of excellent restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIR_ADJOINTE, Directeur général at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us I am pained and sorry for the bad experience you have lived with us in relation to our restaurant. We lived an exceptionally messy day but it will not happen again. We had put a plan for training our employees However, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks recently renovated and the rooms are very modern and typical of what you would expect from a novotel property. We are accor gold members and stay in novotel quite a lot. But the service levels were extremely poor. Staff at the receptions were rude and not at all helpful with anything. We were given a room on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIR_ADJOINTE, Directeur général at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us I am pained and sorry for the bad experience you have lived with us in relation to our restaurant. We lived an exceptionally messy day but it will not happen again. We had put a plan for training our employees However, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Under circumstances we are staying in Novotel for couple days. Nice hotel, room very clean and modern look. A lot of natural light and tub with shower. Pillows are very uncomfortable and it's hard to have a good night sleep using existing one. Hotel food is not good and stay away. The are so many great choices near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIR_ADJOINTE, Directeur général at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us I am pained and sorry for the bad experience you have lived with us in relation to our restaurant. We lived an exceptionally messy day but it will not happen again. We had put a plan for training our employees However, I hope to have the opportunity to welcome... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

- Reservation process was highly unprofessional. We booked a room through the Accor website, however were asked later to call/contact the hotel to reconfirm our booking, irrespectively of our expected time of arrival. This indicates that the booking was not guaranteed until 6:00 pm as stated on the booking confirmation. Also we were asked by email to either send the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DIR_ADJOINTE, Directeur général at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us we ask by email to our guests to send the "police form" back to simplify our process and not to stress our guest we only wanted to do you check in more simple with less paperwork we do apologize about this inconveniance , i hope it coulb be clarified... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Thanks to reviews on Trip Advisor we were able to locate this property. It's right next to the Train Station right in the center. The hotel is very clean & efficient. Lovely design & very functional hotel. Me and my wife enjoyed staying. We stayed for 2 nights, wished to extent our stay but. The room was very comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DIR_ADJOINTE, Directeur général at Novotel Avignon Centre, responded to this review

Respond to your feedback about your stay I am pleased to read your comments I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Novotel Avignon Centre best regards Catherine PANATTONI general manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay