We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe

#36 of 69 Hotels in Avignon
GreenLeadersBronze level
12 boulevard Saint Dominique, 84000 Avignon, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    28
    81
    61
    21
    7
See reviews for
18
105
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable room with AC which was perfect for a three night stay in Early June. The receptionists were more than helpful. There was a computer we could access and the location was a short walk from train and into center city. Great experience for a decent price !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avignon is wonderful and definitely worth visiting. The room was small, the double bed was very comfortable, the bathroom tiny but hey you don't have to spend the whole evening sitting in there. There was a wall mounted TV and hanging space for clothes and of course free wifi. Breakfast is served in the dining area or better still take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A short walk into the walled city from this hotel, but it also has parking. Good clean place. As with most chains small rooms - perhaps smaller than usual here as we struggled to find space for our 2 pieces of luggage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I stayed here as part of a tour, and recommend that you avoid this place if at all possible. I know it's Europe and the rooms are small. I don't expect American sized rooms outside of Avignon city walls. However, this room is ridiculously small. I open the door and it hits the double bed. The bed can't be moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur1362, Responsable réception at Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Avignon Centre Pont Europe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rooms are a little bit small wa are aware of this point, however we had renovated them in a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Avignon hotels

Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Outside the city walls, a fair hike to the bridge and palace at the north end of the city (find it hard that someone else said 10 minutes, it's at least 10 minutes in the car!), but only about 20 mins walk to the restaurants in the south of the city. Free parking in front of the hotel and there's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We had a rental car and found this hotel to be one of the few with free parking close by (There is a large open air carpark just around the corner from the hotel). It is located just outside the old town, with about 10 minute-walking distance to the Palace and other tourist attractions. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bad Waltersdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014 via mobile

is this hotel to the city of avignon. The hotel seems to be very sterile ( like all ibis hotels) , the reception was very cool and formally, the rooms very tiny. Wlan didn't work in our room. We just stayed there for one night. Parking is free beside the hotel outside the citywall. But you must be lucky to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

A basic Ibis, clean comfortable and cheap. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Not too far from city centre and Central Station. We stayed in the centre of the old town previously which was nice, but expensive. Here we saved 70 euros a night and that paid for dinner and wine. thanks Ibis Avignon Centre Pont de l'Europe, we look forward... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way from Paris to Italy. The room was clean and comfortable. It was close to the city walls and the jetties for the river cruises were in walking distance. The staff was very helpful with suggestions about where to go for dinner. Breakfast was extra but it was good and the outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We booked this Hotel (Our first Ibis) because it was one of the only hotels with a room available at a reasonable price during the Theater Festival. Unfortunately they did not have our reservation because we messed up on the dates. They were very helpful finding a room for us at another hotel for the one night. We stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay