We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Pont d'Avignon

4.0 of 5 Rue Ferruce, 84000 Avignon, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Pont d'Avignon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Pont d'Avignon
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    140
    50
    18
    8
See reviews for
43
118
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mercure Pont d'Avignon
See the most recent reviews
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Really good hotel. The location is perfect, the service is really good and the rooms are very comfortable. I really like the Mercure chain. This hotel is just steps away from the Place de Palais du Papes and the Pont d'Avignon. Breakfast is really good and a good value. The parking is very convenient and the hotel gives you 20%... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the... More

seattle
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Mercure Pont d'Avignon is reasonably priced, located in the city, minutes from highlights and restaurants. The staff is very good and the breakfast buffet worth doing. The rooms are modest in size, as is the bathroom, but contain everything that is needed. They are clean and well serviced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, dear madam, We are happy to see that you had enjoyed your stay at the Mercure Pont d’Avignon. We hope to see you again in a close future. Kind regards Marie France JULIAN Front of house manager More

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I am happy that we stayed at Mercure Pont d'Avignon. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is centrally located but in a more quiet and quaint area. The breakfast room and breakfast is lovely. However, the price is too high for breakfast, but we ate there because it was very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you shortly in one of the... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at the Mercure for one evening on July 15th, and I would not recommend this hotel. The men and women at the front desk were incredibly rude. We were going on a tour and departing Avignon after check out. When retrieving our bags after the tour, the attendant was not only unhelpful, but actually rolled his eyes at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, By answering our questionnaire, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are sorry that the service did not meet your expectations, and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Be assured that the necessary corrective measures have already been taken to ensure that... More

Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in June and we felt that this hotel was a great value and location for the price we paid. We didn't drive and park so didn't have the challenges that others faced around that so our check in was smooth and hassle free. One of the easiest check ins we have encountered. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in a close future. Kind regards Marie France JULIAN Front of house manager More

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our family of 10 adult siblings and young adult children/friends stayed here only 1 night during our trip through France. Location within the walls near the Pont d'Avignon and the Pope's Palace is excellent. Hotel was comfortable, well-appointed and offered adjacent parking and wi-fi which we valued. Shopping and restaurants abound in this area and we were not disappointed. Good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, dear madam We are happy to see that you and your family had enjoyed your stay in the south of France and especially at the MERCURE Pont d'Avignon We hope to see you again in a close future. Kind regards Marie France JULIAN Front of house manager More

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for a great vacation in Avignon. The room was spacious and quiet. Our room opened onto the courtyard, so had a great view of plants. The location in old town is easily accessible to many attractions and shopping. Check in was a bit difficult, but later the staff was very helpful. Given the festival taking place at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are glad that you appreciate your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again in a close future. Kind regards Marie France JULIAN Front of house manager More

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The location here is excellent, very close to the square fronting the Popes' Palace. We booked a "Prestige" room, and were first shown to a relatively spacious room with a decent-sized bathroom. However, the air conditioning in that room didn't work, and we were moved to the room above it, which was much smaller, but had a balcony with views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon, responded to this review

Dear sir Thanks for choosing the hotel Mercure Pont d’Avignon. We hope to see you again in a close future. Kind regards Marie France JULIAN Front of house manager More

Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had just one night in Avignon and while the hotel was convenient to the old town, we were somewhat disappointed. Very tight bathroom and sleeping quarters. And the hallways had an unusual smell. Parking was difficult. And carrying luggage was nearly impossible. Many stairs and poorly marked directions made for a frustrating arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MERCUREPONTDAVIGNON, Responsable réception at Mercure Pont d'Avignon, responded to this review

Dear Madam, By posting a note on internet, you have taken the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel, and we thank you. We are glad that you appreciate the location of our hotel in the city center. The hotel is located in the heart of the historical city center close to the parking of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Pont d'Avignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Pont d'Avignon

Address: Rue Ferruce, 84000 Avignon, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Avignon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Pont d'Avignon 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Pont d'Avignon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Pont d`Avignon Hotel Avignon
Accor Pont d Avignon

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay