We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Regence

#15 of 59 Hotels in Arles
Certificate of Excellence
5 Rue Marius Jouveau, 13200, Arles, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Regence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Hotel Regence is really pleasant hotel to stay. Good location on the quiet place but still very close to the center. The room was very clean, with comfortable bed and furnished in a nice romantic style. Hotel staff was very helpfull and friendly. As well we had not a problem to find a parking place. Unfortunately there is no elevator... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcela P
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

Thank you for this message of encouragement. We wish you a good end of year celebrations. More 

Port Townsend, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We arrived in Arles without a hotel reservation and really got lucky when the Regence had a double room available--with a view of the Rhone! The price was similar to what we had paid in Avignon, but with a larger room and bathroom, plus a nice buffet breakfast. We could walk alongside the river to get from the hotel to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Having booked the hotel via email, and read the reviews on TA, we had hoped this would live up to expectations. However, it was let down by irritable service at the front desk and we ended up deciding not to stay. On arrival into Arles by car we had become slightly lost due to our Satnav not taking account of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TubsTravels
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

dear sir, We note your comments: Access to hotel can not be through pedestrian streets of downtown, it must go through the boulevard outside the gps indicates poor management currently but we can not do anything except give you the right path . wifi not working on arrival, we immediately go restart is 2 minutes after it worked. the room... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

A nice, clean, quiet and comfortable hotel with a very convenient location along the Rhone. The rooms are not large but they are nice and the bathrooms are well appointed. Our TGV train from Paris was very late getting into Avignon and we ended up having to take a taxi (100 Euros) to Arles. We called the hotel where we... More 

Helpful?
Thank alanme44
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

thans very much sincerly your eric and valérie More 

Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

From looking at TripAdvisor, my wife and I were expecting a hotel of a reasonable standard. However from the lethargic attitude on check-in by Eric to the quality of the room, we were very disappointed. The stairwell is painted dark red so no reflection and no advice on how to find nor operate the light switches - thus very dangerous.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank westeam
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

The decoration of our hotel did not like you, you came to the front desk, ask to change rooms, but it was impossible, we were full and in addition all the rooms have similar decoration You have threatened to put a bad review on tripadvisor ...., What you just did. I understand that the hotel standards did not fit you,... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Nice Our family spent two nights in this hotel. Pluses: Perfect location near the river and old town Easy to find with our GPS, free parking nearby on the street Excellent breakfast with lots of choices and a very nice seating area. Friendly staff at the reception desk, understood English Wi-fi worked reasonably well in our room Minuses: Nothing major... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoppers33020
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We chose this no frills hotel based upon revues that we had read and it did not disappoint. The room was clean and spacious with a large window with an amazing automatic black out shade that could be dangerous because it works so well! You had better set an alarm or you could sleep all day. (We did after traveling... More 

Helpful?
Thank TracyKollWest
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Very clean hotel and a great find as we were soaking wet. The room looked over the Rhone and straight across the river Van Gogh painted the starry starry night. Basic breakfast. Don't forget to ask how the coffee machine works or else you will be severely reprimanded

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary O
Regence, Gérant at Le Regence, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We are always available to serve breakfast which seems to be fairly complete as it can find, in addition to croissants, Cereals, bread and white full, jam, ham and sausage, two kinds of cheese, eggs, yogurt, cottage cheese, homemade cake, brioche, fruit juice, applesauce, fruit in syrup .... all at the buffet and we are... More 

San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We booked Le Regence while travelling Provence towns looking for a short visit to Arles’ roman ruins and a nice dinner. The convenient location allowed for walking distance to both objectives. Fortunately, our plan included only an overnight since accommodations were not inviting for a longer stay. Clearly in need of refurbishing, the two-star and rate combination appeared a bit... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mlgtrips
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We loved staying at the Hotel Regence in Arles. Eric and Valerie were both exceedingly lovely proprietors, who were tremendously helpful to us in every way. They made our stay in Arles and our trips through Provence memorable. The rooms are well maintained, with great blinds that darken the room completely in the evenings. The only drawback was a showerhead... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thad B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arles hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel De L'Amphitheatre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa Le Calendal
0.1 mi away
Logis Hotel de la Muette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Acacias
Hotel Acacias
#21 of 59 in Arles
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Du Musee
Hotel Du Musee
#7 of 59 in Arles
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Arles Palais des Congres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay