We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Arles hotels

BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Rue Emile Fassin | Les Lices, 13200 Arles, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com Hotel L'Atrium
and 6 more sites!
55%
Ranked #28 of 57 hotels in Arles
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013
SusanV12 Downers Grove, Illinois
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    104
    62
    35
    15
See reviews for
56
97
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paso robles, ca
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I would avoid this hotel if possible... Not Clean, needs updates.. at best its a 1/2 star.. Nothing has been easy or even pleasing.. Bad vibe. Bad Parking.. I could barely fit into the spots with a small car..It Would be alright if you have an austin mini. The wireless is a nightmare. The door does not close right. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous sommes vraiment navrés d'apprendre votre déception suite à votre récent séjour dans notre établissement. Nous sommes tout... More

South Hadley, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Avoid this hotel at all costs. The rooms, carpeting were filthy and infested with fleas crawling across vanity, bureaus, night stands. Visitors were bit and managements' reaction was dismissive, arrogant. It accepts pets so beware!

Was this review helpful? Yes
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your return. However could you please inform us about your complete stay details. We are really surprised about your comments, and if you really have this problem in one of our room, which is really surprising, don't hesitate to inform us directly at the reception during your stay and not after after your stay on... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Shortly before our trip took place, we learned that our first choice hotel, the Jules Cesar, was under renovations. However, we reluctantly went along with the change to the B.W. Atrium in Arles even though we were assured that this was a comparable hotel. Upon arriving at the B.W. we were concerned that things were rapidly going downhill, as this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Wasn't our choice to stay here as the Jules Cesar which was nearby was closed for renovations. Lugging suitcases up stairs into the lobby was not good for elderly people. The rooms were small (ever been on an inside cabin aboard ship? - get the picture?) Only if you're in a pinch and need a place to sleep!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I am writing this review for the United States market. This is not a 3 star property but a 2. I wasn't expecting anything great but thought it was only for one night. When you arrive at the front door you have to drag your luggage up a flight of stairs and no staff to assist. The front desk agent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Downers Grove, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel had nothing special to offer. No in-room safe, very mediocre amenities, absolutely NO drawers or shelves to put things on. You basically have to live out of a suitcase. Some people had bathrooms with tubs; others very small bathrooms with a small square shower stall. The included breakfast was less than ordinary. Other than being in a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to inform us about your stay in our property on Trip Advisor. First of all, I have to inform you that we are a 3 stars hotel and not a four stars hotel like the Jules Cesar and we wera pleased to welcome your group. About the bathrooms, we only have two rooms... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We wanted to explore Arles and the Camargue for a couple of days and picked this hotel as being decent-looking, moderately priced, and with its own parking right within that great, compact and walkable city. Throw in the rooftop terrace, with its pool; agreeable staff; and a handsome room with proper bath, a kettle, and WiFi (though with the usual... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel was clean and in a good location in Arles next to a main street and tourist info centre. However the shower did not work properly, the phone was broken and we had issues with our tv. For our last night our air cond broke and the tv altogether and the staff was unable to fix either in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing TripAdvisor with your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. However,... More

Tralee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently spent an overnight stay in Arles France with two friends. We pre-booked The Atrium Hotel. On arrival we were met by very friendly staff at reception. Check in was easy. We were sharing a room for three adults. The room allocated to us was an L shaped room with a double and two single beds. The room was large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laparicio, Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review
Google Translation

Je vous remercie vivement de votre ressenti suite à votre récent séjour au BEST WESTERN Hôtel Atrium et je suis... More

Eastcote, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The location is superb.Within 10 minutes walk of almost all the main attractions and only 20 from the others. The rooms were not ready when we arrived at 3 pm but were soon available. Spent the time playing pool whilst waiting. Check in was smooth . You do need to check upon check in that your key is valid for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laparicio, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your feelings following your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Atrium and I am happy to see your satisfaction. It is always nice to have feedback from our customers to improve our services every day. We are aware that it can be tricky to come to the reception every day to get... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles

Also Known As:
Best Western Atrium Arles Hotel
Best Western Atrium Arles Hotel Arles
Hotel Atrium
Best Western Arles
Arles Best Western
Address: 1 Rue Emile Fassin | Les Lices, 13200 Arles, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 57 hotels in Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Atrium Arles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.