We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Arles hotels

Hotel Arles Plaza

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Avenue Sadi Carnot, 13200 Arles, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Arles Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Arles Plaza
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #25 of 57 hotels in Arles
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014
TheProfessor34 Scotland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (181)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    67
    55
    22
    15
See reviews for
28
68
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here for two nights while exploring Provence with theuntravelledworld.com. The hotel is in a quiet corner of lovely Arles, down by the canal, but it was easy to find when I arrived on the first evening as it is very well signposted through the town. The hotel's atrium is very grand looking and this favourable impression continued into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laparicio, General Manager at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Un grand merci pour avoir pris quelques minutes afin de nous communiquer vos impressions sur votre récent séjour... More

Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

At first this hotel seemed quite nice, good layout, decent rooms. Our first clue should've been the school children there!! I have nothing against school trips but this was verging on the ridiculous! The noise was unbearable at 2am! The food was passable, but after a few complaints, we were getting tired of fish and aubergines! And no restaurant at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laparicio, General Manager at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing Trip Advisor, for teh first time, regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better... More

Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel whilst on a school trip. The website showed pictures of the hotel before it had been renovated which wasn't very helpful. Some rooms had two floors which seemed to excite some students as they quite enjoyed running up and down their stairs. The one day we did dine there, the hotel had run out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laparicio, Directeur général at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for taking time to comment yoru stay among us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read your staisfaction about our location, services and your team service. I have well noted your comment regarding the outlet, and we will make some changes aout that. Many thanks to inform us about this. Looking forward to welcoming you... More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We are an elderly retired couple, trying to see the world on a budget before we are called to the Great Spirit in the Sky. We decided on this hotel because the web pictures looked good, there was a balance of positive reviews in TA, and the tariff offered seemed good for a three-star hotel. Oh, and we were driving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
laparicio, Directeur général at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking time to comments yoru trip in our property. We were more than happy to welcome you. And now be sure that I read your explenation with a lot of attention. About the parking, we have more than 60 places for 67 rooms, so I am really surprised about the fact of the parking fully... More

West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

we stayed here for four nights and would recommend it. the recently renovated rooms have every mod con and we were put in one initially. It was a bit small for my husband and I as we are messy people and they happily changed rooms for us ( and took all the luggage) on the second night. Good beds, swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laparicio, General Manager at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your support through your comments at our discretion. It is very nice to measure the satisfaction of our customers and take your comments our areas for improvement to satisfy you even more every day. So thank you very much for being kind enough to express yourself on the Trip Advisor website to let us know... More

Cruzy, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

A quiet hotel only 10 minutes' walk from the centre of Arles. A reasonably spacious room with coffeee making facilities and large, walk in shower (well worth the small extra cost) made for an enjoyable stay. The included breakfast option made it a very good value package. Free parking was also included. Will book here next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laparicio, Sales Department at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in our property. We will be delighted to welcome you back ! We stay at your disposal should you need any future reservation. Very best regards Sales Department More

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

As a previous reviewer mentioned, the reception looks great, very stylish....then.....you go to your room; reminded me of a Motel in an old movie that had not moved on, awful, very tired and cheap, our room had a bath with a shower attachment. The fridge looked like it was from 1950 and was so hot I thought it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laparicio, Sales Department at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for your comment and I am glad you enjoyed staying with us for discover Provence. I hope to welcome you back soon in our property. We have an ideal room category for you for your future stays, and all rooms are totally refreshed. We stay at your entire disposal should you need more information. Best... More

Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

we booked this Hotel mainly as it advertised outdoor Swimming Pool But we found out that it has a retractable roof which the hotel reception Staff are Reluctant to open. 6 days we stayed and 6 days we had to ask out of the 6 they opened the roof just 3 times and on every occassion they came up with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laparicio, Sales Department at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for posting your comment on your stay at the Best Western Atrium. Customer satisfaction is a priority for us and I thank you for your constructive feedback. I am very sorry for the experience you had, be assured that improvement will be done to avoid this in the future. Feel free to contact, looking forward... More

Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Nice hotel refurbished in modern style 5mibs walk from the centre has free secure parking. Rooms spacious simply furnished but have tea and coffee facilities. Thy even provided mosquito repellant wipes a real bonus as I had forgotten to take anything. I would recommend for a city break, they have a pool too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
laparicio, Manager at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for sharring yopur comments with us. I am pleased to read your staisfaction about our services and location. I hope to see you soon in our sunshinny city next to our swimming pool. Best regards, More

houston, tx
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Overall I was pleasantly surprise (and relieved). Our workshop was initially booked into the Atrium Best Western, who at the last minute apparently mishandled the reservations and we were moved to the Hotel Arles Plaza, a sister hotel. I was alarmed because the Tripadvisor reviews were not friendly, forecasting an unsavory location and unpredictable air conditioning. Located next to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
laparicio, Responsable commercial at Hotel Arles Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Regarding the Workshop finished a few days ago, we are really confused if the information sent to the participants by the organizers was not correct. We remain confident that having several intermediaries in the organization of events, can sometimes be confusing. On the various facilities and services for which you don't hide your disappointment or insatisfaction, again, please... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Arles Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Arles Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arles Plaza

Address: 45 Avenue Sadi Carnot, 13200 Arles, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Arles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arles Plaza 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Arles Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Arles

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable Low-rise Commercial Hotel located near the Camargue, convenient to the Rhone River & the Palais des Congres. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
67

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer