We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castel Luberon

1526, avenue de Viton | Route de Rustrel, 84400 Apt, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Castel Luberon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Castel Luberon
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    81
    29
    18
    10
See reviews for
59
58
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed and generally enjoyed the hotel, but the bar was a bit of a joke. Prices charged varied on a regular basis, on the second night of our stay they ran out of draught beer, one night later they said there were no more bottles of wine for sale (probably couldnt be bothered to fetch any). A good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved our room with the stone wall. There was a nice, friendly atmosphere overall. Good breakfast, although the breakfast room was a little hard to find at first. Very happy we found this family friendly hotel in the Luberon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We, too, had the same experience as the poster several posts below - we happily found this hotel on the internet and arrived late (21:00h). Check-in was quick and we ran into town to find only 2 restaurants still open (oh how I wish I could remember the restaurant, too, in order to sing its praises!). Our room was nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Serravalle, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Great location for the "colorado provencal" and landscapes of provenza.Good structure with swimming pool and beautiful sport court .The rooms are clean,the staff is friendly and continental breakfast is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NOTTINGHAM
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with a coach trip on a visit to the Provence. Very clean and lovely staff. We were half board the continental breakfast was great plenty of choice but did get very busy everybody went down early to eat,my advice is wait a while if possible until queue dies down. The evening meals were gorgeous lovely varied food,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is the ideal hotel to discover this beautiful region in the Provence with children. In summer time they have an all-in formula, the food is very good for buffet style restaurant, lots of variety and fresh, they even have a choice for the children. The bar should get there act together tho...one day you get tonic with your gin,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Even the hotel by itself is not that bad, there was no in internet at all, the one in the common areas didn´t worked and there is no wifi in the rooms. We got a -1 floor room with almost no light quite small and old stile... The installations on the other side were fine, swimming pool, ping-pong table, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Apt hotels

Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We needed a hotel for three people, and found this place online and booked it on the road (we travel with ipad+sim card). We were lucky because it was already late at night. It turned out to be a nice value. Spacious and free parking, clean quiet room with a french door opening to a small balcony. The bathroom is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

When I asked the young lady at the reception for a coffee (at 09.20) I was greeted with a facial expression that I wouldn't give to my worst enemy. I was told the bar was closed until 11, but she begrudgingly said she would make the coffee. When she dragged herself from behind her desk towards the bar area (no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
cbarre, Responsable relations publiques at Castel Luberon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we deeply regret that you are not satisfied with your stay in our hotel. However, we would like to clarify some details of your experience so that every one can make its own point of view. You have indeed ordered a coffee at 9.20 am at our reception desk. As it is mentionned in the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We were unable to sleep as it had a party all night long. The room we stayed was smell. The customer service was not the best. We had a very embarrassing experience and were not being able to enjoy our breakfast at all. We felt uncomfortable. We were pleased to have a cup of tea but the water was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apt
5.0 mi away
La Coquillade
La Coquillade
#1 of 1 in Gargas
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
1.6 mi away
Luberon L'hotel
Luberon L'hotel
#7 of 14 in Apt
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sainte Anne
Hotel Sainte Anne
#3 of 14 in Apt
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Apt-Luberon
4.4 mi away
Domaine des Andeols
Domaine des Andeols
#1 of 2 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Carina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay