We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Artea

3.0 of 5 4 Boulevard de la Republique, 13090 Aix-en-Provence, France
Hotel website
Special Offer
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Artea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Artea
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    110
    41
    13
    13
See reviews for
42
92
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Hotel has an excellent location within Aix en Provence. If you have a car, they offer a parking garage nearby hotel although it is small and some problems. We stayed almost a week for in July 2014. Breakfast was not convenient. In France, there was no cheese other than a simple sliced one. Aix center is within walking distance. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelartea, Directeur général at Hotel Artea, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers clients, Merci beaucoup d'avoir partagé votre expérience sur l'hôtel Artea. Vos commentaires me permettent chaque jour de rester vigilante... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is its best feature. It is a pretty good, though fairly basic, hotel. It is less than 5 minutes to almost anywhere in Aix and I would definitely recommend it for a short stay. Do not bother with the breakfast - it is stale and pretty expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelartea, Directeur général at Hotel Artea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much to help us to improve our facilities. I noted your disappointment about our breakfast and I can assure you that we are going to do what's necessary to verify and improve our service. Looking forward to hearing from you soon, Best regards Véronique Majourel Manager More 

London, UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015 via mobile

I spent a night at the hotel Artea in December. The hotel is housed in a handsome old building which was once the home of the French composer Darius Milhaud. The hotel does not have a lift and the reception is up a flight of stairs but there is a notice on the ground floor saying that luggage will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelartea, Directeur général at Hotel Artea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feeling about Artea Hôtel following your stay in Aix en Provence. All my team and I wish you a good year for 2015 and we hope to welcome you soon ; Do not hesitate to contact us directly to benefit from our best day rate. Best regards... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Located near the center of Aix-En-Provence, large rooms for France, high ceilings... Use different entrance with lift to reach reception area. The only problem was-staff cleaned bathroom with chlorine, so it smell awful for a couple of days especially at night.Lucky that we had small balcony and were able to open it to air the room. Hotel located in old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelartea, Directeur général at Hotel Artea, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your comments wich help us to make better know our hotel. For the chlore smell problem, I will ask to my team to stop cleaning bathroom with this product. Looking forward to welcome you soon, Best regards Véronique Majourel Manager More 

Noida, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Hi , i stayed for two days in hotel Artea ,aix-en-provence. The hotel is situated right in the middle of the Aix city , 5 mins from bus terminal. Pros : friendly staff , near to tourism office, bus station and hotels, night clubs. Cons: No restaurant , you have to eat outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelartea, Directeur général at Hotel Artea, responded to this review

Dear Gustes, Thank your very much to improve our services. I hope to see you soon in Aix en Provence. Do not esitate to contact us directly to have our best prices. Best regards Véronique Majourel Manager More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Can't beat the location of this hotel. We were only in Aix for one night so were pleased that we were within walking distance of the restaurants in the old section of the city. As the reviews all indicate the parking is around the corner which really wasn't as issue since there is a marked off space in the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelartea, Directeur général at Hotel Artea, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your comments wich help us to improve our services. I let you know that Maranatha group bought Artea hotel in December 2013. We know that we have some works to make every rooms as cumfortables as possible with a lift.... So I'm wating as soon as possible these renovation works and I will... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel is the same on the inside as it is on the outside. Nothing special, but great location. The place is dirty. Staff looks dirty, rooms are dirty, public areas dirty, etc. Rooms are tired, as is air conditioning. You will have to carry your own bags up to second floor to check in. Hot water, is scarce. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelartea, Directeur général at Hotel Artea, responded to this review

Dear Mister, I'm really surprised to read your comments about our hotel, Dirtyness of my staff and of the hotel??? I agree that the hotel need renovation works and since Maranatha Group had bought the hotel in decemebre we thing about those works as soon possible. However i can't accept your opinionon all this dirt (staff and hotel) because it... More 

california
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

They went beyond helpfulness with their assistance. We had several odd problems and they solved all of them with great effectiveness and good cheer. we would like to thank them all again. They are really resourceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelartea, Directeur général at Hotel Artea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your help to make known Artéa Hôtel. My team and I were very pleased to know that you're enjoy your stay We will be very pleased to welcome you again in Aix en Provence during the winter. Take advantage of ours low season offers (Noël market, sales in january, Spring festival...) and calling us directly... More 

Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The Hotel is right in the middle of Aix, Park in the Rotund underground car park, the hotel is a 2 minute walk away. The hotel does not have a lift, but it tells you to leave your luggage downstairs and they will bring it up. We carried ours anyway. Our room was generous size, bathroom tired but clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelartea, Directeur général at Hotel Artea, responded to this review

My team and I were very pleased to kown that you enjoy your stay Thank you very much for your comments that help us to make know Artéa Hôtel We will be very pleased to welcome you again. Do not esistate to contact us directly for take advantage of our bests offers.in particular during winter, our "Moments d'exception" (Noël Market,... More 

Perth WA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This Hotel has a great location in Aix - a short walk to the centre of the town. It was clean and comfortable without being luxurious. Pleasant and helpful staff. Quiet despite being on a main road. Some parts are looking tired but it did offer pretty good value for money. Have breakfast out though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Artea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artea

Address: 4 Boulevard de la Republique, 13090 Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Artea 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Artea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artea Hotel Aix En Provence

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay