We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 68 Aix-en-Provence hotels

Hotel Saint Christophe

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 av Victor Hugo, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Saint Christophe
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saint Christophe to your Saves list
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
smartrip annapolis MD
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    123
    60
    17
    8
See reviews for
25
103
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
annapolis MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This delightful art-deco hotel enjoys a perfect location on the main square of charming Aix. It's an easy stroll to restaurants, shopping, the Granet Museum, the bus terminal, and the in-town train station. The staff was wonderful: friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Breakfast at the Brasserie Leopold was excellent. My husband and I were given a triple room, which was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 weeks back in June of 2013 and forgot to rate it. Very good service. Their restaurant is good also though hard not to have this in Axe. We changed rooms as first room did not have a view. Only a 3 star government rated hotel (France gives very accurate ratings to their hotels, based on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blace, France
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel Saint Christophe is not masquerading as anything it’s not! This is a 3 star hotel and as such I rate it highly. The staff are friendly and courteous. As a disabled (wheelchair using) guest the room we booked worked. Naturally it could have been bigger, it could have had a better view, a balcony etc etc but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hotel's location can't be beat and the food it offers is excellent too. My room was quite small and fronted on the main street. Fortunately, closed windows covered by heavy drapes plus the drone of the air conditioner created enough quiet for sleep. The bathroom was teeny, close to unacceptable -- that's the main thing that made me rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Good evening, We would like to thank you very much for your post on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you enjoy the restaurant as well. We understood that your room was a bit tiny (bathroom included). Indeed, standard room are a bit tiny, however we offer superior room larger... More 

Bedford, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Check in was easy by very competent and friendly staff. Although the hotel is old, it is very charming! The rooms are not large but the beds and pillows are very comfortable. ( I am very fussy about my pillows and found the ones in the room to be most pleasing.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez posté sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes ravi que votre séjour se soit... More 

California
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
53 hotel reviews
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location. It's walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff is very friendly and super helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. It was nice to have a full size hair dryer in the bathroom. That was a definite plus. The lobby is nicely appointed and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We will like to lthank you very much for your comment. We are very happy than you enjoy that much our Hotel and we hope we will see you soon. Concerning the nightclub nearby, we are very sorry about the trouble. It is unfortunatly the other side of the coin of our excellent location. We stay at your... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stopped in Aix on the way back to UK from Monte Carlo. I wanted a hotel close to the centre and we were not disappointed . The hotel is within a 5 min walk of the centre and is a jem of Art Deco with a jazz theme. We ate in the restaurant which was very popular with locals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment on lTripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoy our hotel. Finally the building work is over and we have got a brand new road. The public Parking Mignet is indeed 200 metres away from the hotel. regards Nicolas More 

New Providence, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We chose this hotel for it's excellent location near the Cours Mirabeau The street leading to their underground parking garage was closed due to construction but the garage was secured by driving around to the rear of the hotel. Breakfast was unimaginable and of poor quality. At 13EU we expected better. Dinner at their restaurand "Leopold" was exceptional. Menu was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Firstly, we will like to thank you for the comment you post on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you appreciate our hotel-Brasserie. Concerning our Breakfast, we question ourselves on a daily basis to improve our offer. Recently, new quality products have been introduced on the Buffet various type of cheese, "Bonne Mamman" Jam, fresh 100% fruit... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

An accident rendered me incapable of walking, so our plans changed last minute. We feel so lucky to have found this hotel with the nicest and most helpful reception staff: Mohamed and Tiffany did everything possible to make our stay the best it could be. Everyone at the front desk was terrific, and the women who cleaned the room were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear all, We thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad that our staff manage to be helpfull. It si definetly our aim. We will be pleased to host you another time and hope lthat you re getting better. Best regards Nicolas More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Hotel Saint Christopher is in a great and convenient location. It's very centrally located and yet the room is very quiet once you close the window. Our room had a view of the Rotandu with a balcony! The room was clean, came with a large bed, romantically decorated and had a good size modern bathroom. Front desk people are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Bonjour Jane, We would like to thank you very much for your comment post on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your stay has been fantastic. We try to be as consistent as possible and a comment like your fullfill us. We hope to host you in a nearest future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Saint Christophe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Christophe

Address: 2 av Victor Hugo, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Christophe 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Saint Christophe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Christophe Hotel

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay