We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Saint Christophe

2 av Victor Hugo, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Saint Christophe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Saint Christophe
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    135
    63
    19
    9
See reviews for
29
111
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Jupiter
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are modern and the bath is relatively new. The rooms are small though and have no view at all. The Wi-Fi sucks. The breakfast is good. The service is excellent. The restaurant is also good for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour , Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire sur TA. Nous restons à votre disposition pour votre prochaine visite... More 

chicago, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Christophe has it all: good rates, clean, comfort, quality restaurant, great location and more. The two couple were on the go while in Provence, which made the restaurant and bar quality and service a good welcoming experience. Mike R Carmel IN

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Mickael, We thank you pfor your mnice comment on TA. We stay at your disposal for your next visit and encourage you to contact directly to get our best offer. Best regards Nicolas More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is in need of an update and a polish. It is worn and outdated. Room was very small. The kind hotel staff upgraded us to a room with a balcony - and we were quite grateful because without that the room would have been stifling. The location, however, is great. It is close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Lilly, We would like to thank you for your post on TA. We stay at your disposal for your next visit. Best regards Nicolas More 

Travelers are raving about these Aix-en-Provence hotels

Antibes, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Our 2nd visit to the Saint Christophe, and I forgot just how lovely it was. In fact it seemed even better than i remembered. The style is very art deco, but beautifully decorated. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The location is perfect and central to everything. We were given a room with quite possible one of the best views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Bonjour , Thank you very much for your comment on TA. It is a very positive comment and we are glad to read it. Our objectif is to achieve what you're describing in your comment. We hope to host you for your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us directly to obtain the best price deal. Best regards Nicolas More 

annapolis MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This delightful art-deco hotel enjoys a perfect location on the main square of charming Aix. It's an easy stroll to restaurants, shopping, the Granet Museum, the bus terminal, and the in-town train station. The staff was wonderful: friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Breakfast at the Brasserie Leopold was excellent. My husband and I were given a triple room, which was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Bonjour Madame, We thank you for your post on TA. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our premises. We will be glad to host you for your next visit and we encourage you to contact us directly to benefit from our best offer and promotions. Best regards Nicolas More 

La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed here for 3 weeks back in June of 2013 and forgot to rate it. Very good service. Their restaurant is good also though hard not to have this in Axe. We changed rooms as first room did not have a view. Only a 3 star government rated hotel (France gives very accurate ratings to their hotels, based on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We would like to thank you very much for your post on TP. We will be please to host you for your next stay in Aix-en-Provence. Do not hesitate to contact directly to benefit from our best rates and promotions offer. Best regards Nicolas More 

Blace, France
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The Hotel Saint Christophe is not masquerading as anything it’s not! This is a 3 star hotel and as such I rate it highly. The staff are friendly and courteous. As a disabled (wheelchair using) guest the room we booked worked. Naturally it could have been bigger, it could have had a better view, a balcony etc etc but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Newton, We thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are always doing our best to satisfy our guests and we are glad that you appreciated that. The room you booked is designed and built to be as comfortable as possible for... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hotel's location can't be beat and the food it offers is excellent too. My room was quite small and fronted on the main street. Fortunately, closed windows covered by heavy drapes plus the drone of the air conditioner created enough quiet for sleep. The bathroom was teeny, close to unacceptable -- that's the main thing that made me rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Good evening, We would like to thank you very much for your post on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you enjoy the restaurant as well. We understood that your room was a bit tiny (bathroom included). Indeed, standard room are a bit tiny, however we offer superior room larger... More 

Bedford, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Check in was easy by very competent and friendly staff. Although the hotel is old, it is very charming! The rooms are not large but the beds and pillows are very comfortable. ( I am very fussy about my pillows and found the ones in the room to be most pleasing.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez posté sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes ravi que votre séjour se soit... More 

California
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
52 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location. It's walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff is very friendly and super helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. It was nice to have a full size hair dryer in the bathroom. That was a definite plus. The lobby is nicely appointed and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We will like to lthank you very much for your comment. We are very happy than you enjoy that much our Hotel and we hope we will see you soon. Concerning the nightclub nearby, we are very sorry about the trouble. It is unfortunatly the other side of the coin of our excellent location. We stay at your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay