We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Saint Christophe

2 av Victor Hugo, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Saint Christophe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Saint Christophe
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    127
    62
    17
    8
See reviews for
26
108
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Antibes, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Our 2nd visit to the Saint Christophe, and I forgot just how lovely it was. In fact it seemed even better than i remembered. The style is very art deco, but beautifully decorated. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The location is perfect and central to everything. We were given a room with quite possible one of the best views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Bonjour , Thank you very much for your comment on TA. It is a very positive comment and we are glad to read it. Our objectif is to achieve what you're describing in your comment. We hope to host you for your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us directly to obtain the best price deal. Best regards Nicolas More 

annapolis MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This delightful art-deco hotel enjoys a perfect location on the main square of charming Aix. It's an easy stroll to restaurants, shopping, the Granet Museum, the bus terminal, and the in-town train station. The staff was wonderful: friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Breakfast at the Brasserie Leopold was excellent. My husband and I were given a triple room, which was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Bonjour Madame, We thank you for your post on TA. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our premises. We will be glad to host you for your next visit and we encourage you to contact us directly to benefit from our best offer and promotions. Best regards Nicolas More 

La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed here for 3 weeks back in June of 2013 and forgot to rate it. Very good service. Their restaurant is good also though hard not to have this in Axe. We changed rooms as first room did not have a view. Only a 3 star government rated hotel (France gives very accurate ratings to their hotels, based on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We would like to thank you very much for your post on TP. We will be please to host you for your next stay in Aix-en-Provence. Do not hesitate to contact directly to benefit from our best rates and promotions offer. Best regards Nicolas More 

Blace, France
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

The Hotel Saint Christophe is not masquerading as anything it’s not! This is a 3 star hotel and as such I rate it highly. The staff are friendly and courteous. As a disabled (wheelchair using) guest the room we booked worked. Naturally it could have been bigger, it could have had a better view, a balcony etc etc but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Newton, We thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are always doing our best to satisfy our guests and we are glad that you appreciated that. The room you booked is designed and built to be as comfortable as possible for... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hotel's location can't be beat and the food it offers is excellent too. My room was quite small and fronted on the main street. Fortunately, closed windows covered by heavy drapes plus the drone of the air conditioner created enough quiet for sleep. The bathroom was teeny, close to unacceptable -- that's the main thing that made me rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Good evening, We would like to thank you very much for your post on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you enjoy the restaurant as well. We understood that your room was a bit tiny (bathroom included). Indeed, standard room are a bit tiny, however we offer superior room larger... More 

Bedford, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Check in was easy by very competent and friendly staff. Although the hotel is old, it is very charming! The rooms are not large but the beds and pillows are very comfortable. ( I am very fussy about my pillows and found the ones in the room to be most pleasing.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez posté sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes ravi que votre séjour se soit... More 

California
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
52 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location. It's walking distance to lots of shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff is very friendly and super helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable. It was nice to have a full size hair dryer in the bathroom. That was a definite plus. The lobby is nicely appointed and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We will like to lthank you very much for your comment. We are very happy than you enjoy that much our Hotel and we hope we will see you soon. Concerning the nightclub nearby, we are very sorry about the trouble. It is unfortunatly the other side of the coin of our excellent location. We stay at your... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stopped in Aix on the way back to UK from Monte Carlo. I wanted a hotel close to the centre and we were not disappointed . The hotel is within a 5 min walk of the centre and is a jem of Art Deco with a jazz theme. We ate in the restaurant which was very popular with locals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment on lTripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoy our hotel. Finally the building work is over and we have got a brand new road. The public Parking Mignet is indeed 200 metres away from the hotel. regards Nicolas More 

New Providence, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We chose this hotel for it's excellent location near the Cours Mirabeau The street leading to their underground parking garage was closed due to construction but the garage was secured by driving around to the rear of the hotel. Breakfast was unimaginable and of poor quality. At 13EU we expected better. Dinner at their restaurand "Leopold" was exceptional. Menu was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Firstly, we will like to thank you for the comment you post on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you appreciate our hotel-Brasserie. Concerning our Breakfast, we question ourselves on a daily basis to improve our offer. Recently, new quality products have been introduced on the Buffet various type of cheese, "Bonne Mamman" Jam, fresh 100% fruit... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

An accident rendered me incapable of walking, so our plans changed last minute. We feel so lucky to have found this hotel with the nicest and most helpful reception staff: Mohamed and Tiffany did everything possible to make our stay the best it could be. Everyone at the front desk was terrific, and the women who cleaned the room were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review

Dear all, We thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad that our staff manage to be helpfull. It si definetly our aim. We will be pleased to host you another time and hope lthat you re getting better. Best regards Nicolas More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question