We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Aix-en-Provence hotels

Hotel Cezanne

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40, Avenue Victor Hugo, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Cezanne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Cezanne to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Carolsender Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    238
    64
    23
    20
See reviews for
112
372
34
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (691)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (199)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved this hotel! The staff welcomed us very well, we were offered to have an upgrade for a good value, and the room was beyond our expectation! very big, well decorated, silent, huge, new and clean bathroom with good amenities! The breakfast was very worth the price! Lots of fruits, yogurts, cheeses, and you can order various types of eggs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niteroi, RJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very central location I was able to visit by foot the old city of Aix, near Cours Mirabeau.The location of the hotel is excellent. An "honesty' bar open all hours and Free expresso on every level, lovely . The breakfast was not cheap but I would recommend without hesitation, delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed for one night but the hotel is just lovely. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. The reception is on the first floor, as we drove I went to check in first and then arrange our luggage, the staff were happy to bring our luggage up the stairs which was great. Our room was a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know how anyone would not find this hotel exemplary. We have never felt so welcome or had so much kind and helpful attention and advice. We had initially asked for twin beds, and when we arrived, were told we had been upgraded to a junior suite, but the room was not quite ready, because -- they were actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wil keep this to the point: just please don't bother with this hotel. From the rude front of house staff to the TINY and overpriced room, the street noise, to the extortionate breakfast, we had enough after one night and checked out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your short comment significate a very bad stay at the Hotel Cezanne. I regret that you judge the room too "tiny" however you have been upgraded for free, to be enjoyable, into a spacious Junior Suite. I regret as well that you think the room is very pricey, it would have been better if you choose an economic... More

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding front desk. Friendly and professional. We went heard about the brunch and went to try it. It was everything you would want from pastries to the truffle omelet and the pain perdu. This caused us to cancel our reservation at another hotel and stay here instead. We did not regret our decision. The room large, well lit and comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel Cezanne and we are glad that you had a nice stay with us! As we always try to offer new services to our customers, to make their stay relaxing and easy going, we are happy to inform you that the Hotel Cezanne offers a one way transfer from... More

Luxembourg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for visiting this lovely city. Clean. Comfortable. Parking is extra, but worth it as difficult to park in the city. Be prepared that getting to the garage, just 30 metres or so away, is down a very narrow two way street. The absolute bonus was the staff who were ever so pleasant and helpful. We arrived at 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to read that you have been charmed by our hotel and services. We have been pleased to welcome you and will be honored to welcome you again to share more amazing moments together. For any reservation in direct for two nights minimum, the Hotel Cezanne offers to you a one way transfer from the airport... More

Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this Hotel is excellent for the price. Overall it is a good hotel although the front desk staff is not as helpful as I have found in other hotels in France. I would return with no question.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Cezanne. We constantly check the quality standards of service to our customers, therefore it is very useful for us to consider your comments. Hoping to have the pleasure of seeing you again. Best regards, The Hotel Manager. More

St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location,wonderful staff.Arrived at 1:30am due tonAir France strike.Night manager could not have been better.Got us something to eat from kitchen and glass of wine. Day staff extremely helpful with great dinner suggestions,breakfast at hotel was superb. Could not ask for a better experience at twice the price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is an honor for us to read this sweet comment. The comfort of our guests is primary, we are glad you enjoyed the quality of our welcome and our services. We hope that you will come back to the Hotel Cezanne! Best regards, The Hotel Manager. More

Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here three nights on a road trip through Provence. It was recommended by friends and they were right on! It is close to the centre of old Aix without being too close. We walked to restaurants and shopping as well as the art museum. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was well appointed with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor about the Hotel Cezanne. We are located 5 minutes from the “Cours Mirabeau” and “La Rotonde”; and we have a private car park that you can book for 17€ per night. Our breakfast is very complete with a variety of salted and sweet dishes,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Cezanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cezanne

Address: 40, Avenue Victor Hugo, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cezanne 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cezanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cezanne Hotel Aix En Provence
Cezanne Aix En Provence

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay