We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 68 Aix-en-Provence hotels

Hotel Cezanne

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40, Avenue Victor Hugo, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Cezanne
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cezanne to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Peter L
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    244
    64
    23
    20
See reviews for
113
379
35
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (701)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (240)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent boutique hotel a couple minutes walk from the Central Fountain (fountain de la rotonde), shops, restaurants and just across the street from the train station. Be sure to explore the small streets just north and east of the Fountain which are lined with restaurants, pubs, wine bars and cute shops. The breakfast buffet is excellent, but may be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The hotel is staffed with nothing but the friendliest and most helpful people. The location is wonderful as it is just close enough to the Cours Mirabeau, but far enough to be away from all of the foot traffic. The standard room was moderately appointed and lacked any drawers in which to place your clothes, so for a multi-night visit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to read you had a nice stay with us. I will be honored to share your compliments with the all staff! About the price of our breakfast, we would like to inform that we choose to select luxury products as the Norwegian smoked salmon or the truffle omelet, and champagne Ruinart, included to the price... More 

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Very nice hotel. We arrived at 10am & was told they would hold our bags until people checked out at noon. We got back at 1pm & they had already moved our luggage up to our room on the 3rd floor. The room was a decent size with a flat screen tv, table, desk & nice modern bathroom with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor ! Our main goal is to make you stay comfortable and memorable. We would like to explain you that the air conditioning was running but it was already turned on the warm position. It is cold only on summer times when it is hot outside. We would like to thank you for... More 

North Potomac, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel! My husband and I stayed for three nights as part of a 10 year anniversary trip to France. The location is perfect, just a block or so from Cours Mirabeau but far away enough to be more quiet. It's also around the corner from the bus station, train station and tourism office. The staff is incredibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you’ve spent a nice time with us for your anniversary. You truly describe the Hotel Cezanne as quiet but central and the attentions from the staff witch is essential for us. We choose to propose a 20€ full breakfast because we really want to get luxury products for our guest ; as... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Loved this hotel! The staff welcomed us very well, we were offered to have an upgrade for a good value, and the room was beyond our expectation! very big, well decorated, silent, huge, new and clean bathroom with good amenities! The breakfast was very worth the price! Lots of fruits, yogurts, cheeses, and you can order various types of eggs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read the lovely comment you wrote about our rooms and the great description of the full breakfast (20€) we propose every day from 6.30am to midday, on the lounge, the terrace or into your room. We do have a private parking for 17€ per night witch is very close to the hotel, we recommend... More 

Niteroi, RJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Very central location I was able to visit by foot the old city of Aix, near Cours Mirabeau.The location of the hotel is excellent. An "honesty' bar open all hours and Free expresso on every level, lovely . The breakfast was not cheap but I would recommend without hesitation, delicious. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience on line ! We are always trying to improve our services to get the best satisfaction of our customers and your compliments really help us in that way. We are glad you noticed that our breakfast really worth to be relished ! We propose many luxury goods as smoked norvegian salmon,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We only stayed for one night but the hotel is just lovely. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. The reception is on the first floor, as we drove I went to check in first and then arrange our luggage, the staff were happy to bring our luggage up the stairs which was great. Our room was a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the attention, and the sweet comment your wrote on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your room, the central location and the useful parking ! We hope you tried our generous breakfast with our specialities as the truffle omelette or our home made waffles ! If you are planning to come back in... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I don't know how anyone would not find this hotel exemplary. We have never felt so welcome or had so much kind and helpful attention and advice. We had initially asked for twin beds, and when we arrived, were told we had been upgraded to a junior suite, but the room was not quite ready, because -- they were actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for supporting us in our efforts to satisfy as much as possible all of our guests. We are always trying to do our best to satisfy our customers and make their stay enjoyable. It is enjoyable for us to upgrade our guests when it is possible, it is a real plesure for us to make them... More 

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I wil keep this to the point: just please don't bother with this hotel. From the rude front of house staff to the TINY and overpriced room, the street noise, to the extortionate breakfast, we had enough after one night and checked out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your short comment significate a very bad stay at the Hotel Cezanne. I regret that you judge the room too "tiny" however you have been upgraded for free, to be enjoyable, into a spacious Junior Suite. I regret as well that you think the room is very pricey, it would have been better if you choose an economic... More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Outstanding front desk. Friendly and professional. We went heard about the brunch and went to try it. It was everything you would want from pastries to the truffle omelet and the pain perdu. This caused us to cancel our reservation at another hotel and stay here instead. We did not regret our decision. The room large, well lit and comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel Cezanne and we are glad that you had a nice stay with us! As we always try to offer new services to our customers, to make their stay relaxing and easy going, we are happy to inform you that the Hotel Cezanne offers a one way transfer from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Cezanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cezanne

Address: 40, Avenue Victor Hugo, 13100 Aix-en-Provence, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cezanne 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Cezanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cezanne Hotel Aix En Provence
Cezanne Aix En Provence
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay