We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 37 Poitiers hotels

BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee des Cerfs, 86240 Poitiers, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
59%
Ranked #20 of 37 hotels in Poitiers
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013
brandoBrittany Brittany
  • Overview
  • Reviews (88)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • More
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    37
    17
    11
    8
See reviews for
25
31
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This must be the worst hotel which we have stayed in. The best bit first was the room was adequate, now for the rest the staff are abnoctious especially in the dining room no one would explain the menu and started shouting behind the scenes at which we walked out, luckily we found an excellent restaurant nearby. In conclusion do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for your comment, which had however surprised us by its virulence. Our staff is totally bilingual and proposed you the oral translation of the card, what you refused. Please excuse us for the lack of an english menu in the restaurant. Best Regards. The Direction. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have just had the worst hotel restaurant meal ever. We Waited over one hour for the main course and similar for the dessert. When the overpriced food arrived it was cold or burnt. The whole hotel is shabby looking and smelly but the restaurant was the final nail in the coffin. I booked best western because I thought generally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brittany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were travelling from Gaillac to our home in Finistere and needed to make a one night stopover. We needed a hotel near the motoway, with on site parking and with a decent restaurant. This hotel was a real find, spotlessly clean, huge bed, bathroom with bath and separate toilet. The restaurant was really good, the food was excellent and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bordeaux, France
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel the night before a trip to Futurscope. Although fifteen minutes away, by car, it turned out to be quite convenient. The hotel is out in the country and although the restauarnt looked attractive it was perhaps a little upmarket for our two small vegitarian grandchildren. However breakfast was good. The pool was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isle of Man
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed for two nights to visit Futuroscope, as I had never been, but it was the ideal stopover from Bordeaux to Paris. The restaurant was unexpectedly excellent! We had no hesitation in eating there for the second night, having been so impressed by the first! Unfortunately the weather wasn't good so we didn't experience the pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Horsham, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2007

Set in a nice location we thought we had chosen well for our overnight stop en route to Calais from the south. How wrong we were. The room was OK - just - but very sad and neglected. The wooden safety rail on the balcony had rotted and in the garden we noticed the children's swing and slide were both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
england
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2005

We needed a stopover on the way from southwest France to Disneyland Paris, so we booked a luxury jacuzzi suite for me, my husband and our 4 year old son which cost E90 and we emailed to say that we needed a bed for my son. When we arrived we found a very friendly welcome. The room was huge and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche

Address: 1 Allee des Cerfs, 86240 Poitiers, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Vienne > Poitiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Poitiers
Best Western Liguge
Liguge Best Western

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Poitiers with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?