We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Poitiers Beaulieu

1, rue du Bois Dousset, 86000, Poitiers, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Poitiers Beaulieu
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Basic accommodation. Good for short stays only. Clean room and bathroom but decor dreary and depressing. Bathroom much lighter but only two flimsy bath towels supplied and no hand towel. Did ask for a hand towel but was told they only supply two towels! No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Air-conditioning in room which was useful on hot night we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ragjag
bernard g, Propriétaire at Ibis Poitiers Beaulieu, responded to this review

we are sorry you did not appreciate the colour scheme of the room, some find the colours restful. we do have another type of room with brighter colours. we never hesitate to give extra towels to clients, but we only have bath towels not hand towels. we assume the receptionist did not understand your request and we are sorry for... More 

Egues, Spain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

just spent one night on my way to Paris. Small hotel, rooms on the ground floor but not noisy. Everything was really clean and beds quite comfortable. Breakfast more than enough, just a little expensive at 9.90 euros per person. Good place to rest and go on. Wifi was really weak, I could not use it at all. This should... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francisco Jose A
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The hotel is located in a strategic place, only 10 minutes by the city center and the train station by taxi. The breakfast is very nice (croissant, nutella, fruits...), the staff very kind and the room cleaning rate is good enough. Just to find something to improve: coffee, hot chocolate, hot milk and all the other available bevareges are made... More 

Helpful?
Thank melos81
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

arrived quite late and exhausted for an overnight stop. A disbled room had been requested and was on the ground floor. The room was quite small but adequate. Extra pillows were provided which was a bonus. However the bathroom was a disappointent. The shower had a white plastic garden seat not fixed to anything. there were not any grab handles... More 

Helpful?
Thank HJR046
cornwall england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our first time in an Ibis, good but a bit lacking in some areas. You could not get glass of of wine at the bar only bottles. And the menu is not designed for non meat eaters (I know its France but you should cater for all tastes). Rooms are on the small side, but clean and comfortable. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank alvin006
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel on our way to the South of France. Location is ideal, as just off the main route and rooms were simple and clean. The only draw back was that the Restaurant was not open on the day we arrive (Sunday), so we had to leave the hotel to find somewhere to eat, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank BagLadies
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

every time we travel through France to Canet En Rousillon, we stay at Ibis Hotels and find them to be more than adequate for a nights stay and a meal. The staff are friendly and helpful and ,as we try out our French, they are patient with us and correct our flawed attempts. this is very helpful indeed. The buffet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marerose70
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
3.7 mi away
Kyriad Poitiers Sud
Kyriad Poitiers Sud
#9 of 36 in Poitiers
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.7 mi away
ACE Hotel Poitiers
ACE Hotel Poitiers
#3 of 36 in Poitiers
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manoir de Beauvoir
BEST WESTERN Manoir de Beauvoir
#1 of 1 in Mignaloux-Beauvoir
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brit Hotel Poitiers Beaulieu
4.0 mi away
Ibis Poitiers Sud
Ibis Poitiers Sud
#8 of 36 in Poitiers
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay