We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Appart'City Angouleme

70, avenue de Cognac | Angle rue de Bordeaux et avenue de Cognac, 16000 Angouleme, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Appart\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    14
    8
    8
    11
See reviews for
5
17
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Beautiful building, very nice location and definitely great value for money. We had a cute studio apartment with kitchen and massive bathroom. We stayed 4 nights and it was really cheap and convenient for us. Receptionist were very helpful and nice and it has a great location next to river and trendy pizza place in the riverside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechelen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Sound insulation of the rooms is fairly good, the fridge and cooking facilities seem in good order. I stayed here in 2012, really liked the place, so came back in 2015. Alas, maintenance has deteriorated. The one reading lamp in the double room shortcircuited during our stay, and staff were unable to replace the lamp because they "had no spares... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Angouleme hotels

Here
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

A good compact, but useful sized apartment. The breakfast, at 9Euros, was a good continental breakfast and not restricted as to how much one wanted. The hotel reception is efficient and very helpful. The atmosphere of the hotel is of a clean well looked after site. The only downside is to get to the ancient part of the city there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We stayed here during the 'Circuit de Ramparts' weekend and found it clean and spacious. The free Internet access is by cable only although you can rent a wifi router for the room for 1Euro a day. Ideally located for the event with local parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here in September 2014 for 3 nights during our tour of France. First impression was of the capacious free parking - a rarity in my experience ,even if stated on certain web sites! After the small stroll to reception we where greeted well by the reception staff - (*warning no reception on Sunday ! )... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

If you are only after a room and nothing more then that's all you get. We booked on line and arrived on a Sunday with no reception open. There was no wifi in our room and very poor in the foyer. Phone reception was also non existent. We didn't get a bed just a sofa bed. All up we thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AppartCity, Responsable relations clients at Appart'City Angouleme, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to review our home and we regret that your stay you were not entirely satisfactory. Indeed, our reception is closed on closed on Sunday (day of arrival). However, please note that our reservation center is available to help you if you encounter difficulties during your stay. On the internet, we will shortly... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Entry is a pain, u need to point key at pad and wait for voice activation, to enter second security door, not explained to everyone, don't come between 1200 and 1400, shutters go down and hotel closes for 2 hours, it's a pain, don't miss markets over bridge on Saturday morning, rooms r basic, we stayed 4 days, no room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fairly central location, reasonable parking, nice lobby. Helpful receptionist. That’s where the positives end. Corridors leading to room long and narrow. Overpowering cooking smells along one corridor. Rooms themselves were so minimalistic it was like a prison facility. Bedrooms had no storage just had to leave cloths in suitcase and slide under bed. One toilet and bath for the twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very clean appartment with a fridge, electric hob, coffee maker and cooking utensils supplied. Comfy sofa bed and decent shower. we didn't have breakfast as it was 9.50 euros and we could make our own.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angouleme
0.8 mi away
Hotel Saint Antoine
Hotel Saint Antoine
#5 of 16 in Angouleme
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Palais
Hotel Du Palais
#3 of 16 in Angouleme
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Angouleme Hotel de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Le Crab
Hotel Le Crab
#4 of 16 in Angouleme
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Epi d'Or
Hotel Epi d'Or
#11 of 16 in Angouleme
3.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel d'Orleans
Hotel d'Orleans
#8 of 16 in Angouleme
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay