We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Angouleme accommodations

Appart'City Angouleme

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   70, avenue de Cognac | Angle rue de Bordeaux et avenue de Cognac, 16000 Angouleme, France
Appart'City Angouleme
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Appart'City Angouleme to your Saves list
48%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alan H Here
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Here
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good compact, but useful sized apartment. The breakfast, at 9Euros, was a good continental breakfast and not restricted as to how much one wanted. The hotel reception is efficient and very helpful. The atmosphere of the hotel is of a clean well looked after site. The only downside is to get to the ancient part of the city there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here during the 'Circuit de Ramparts' weekend and found it clean and spacious. The free Internet access is by cable only although you can rent a wifi router for the room for 1Euro a day. Ideally located for the event with local parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed here in September 2014 for 3 nights during our tour of France. First impression was of the capacious free parking - a rarity in my experience ,even if stated on certain web sites! After the small stroll to reception we where greeted well by the reception staff - (*warning no reception on Sunday ! )... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

If you are only after a room and nothing more then that's all you get. We booked on line and arrived on a Sunday with no reception open. There was no wifi in our room and very poor in the foyer. Phone reception was also non existent. We didn't get a bed just a sofa bed. All up we thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AppartCity, Responsable relations clients at Appart'City Angouleme, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to review our home and we regret that your stay you were not entirely satisfactory. Indeed, our reception is closed on closed on Sunday (day of arrival). However, please note that our reservation center is available to help you if you encounter difficulties during your stay. On the internet, we will shortly... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Entry is a pain, u need to point key at pad and wait for voice activation, to enter second security door, not explained to everyone, don't come between 1200 and 1400, shutters go down and hotel closes for 2 hours, it's a pain, don't miss markets over bridge on Saturday morning, rooms r basic, we stayed 4 days, no room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
1,187 helpful votes 1,187 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fairly central location, reasonable parking, nice lobby. Helpful receptionist. That’s where the positives end. Corridors leading to room long and narrow. Overpowering cooking smells along one corridor. Rooms themselves were so minimalistic it was like a prison facility. Bedrooms had no storage just had to leave cloths in suitcase and slide under bed. One toilet and bath for the twin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very clean appartment with a fridge, electric hob, coffee maker and cooking utensils supplied. Comfy sofa bed and decent shower. we didn't have breakfast as it was 9.50 euros and we could make our own.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here on Feb 18th and found the whole experience to be hugely disappointing a stain on what was supposed to a lovely break away. The rooms are all down long, characterless corridors that look like a Travelodge/Hospital. Though we specified a non-smoking room we were given a room that absolutely stank of stale cigarettes. We were moved, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The building is nice and the rooms clean and well equiped but unfortunately we were only able to sleep very little due to a terrible noise the bed made as soon as one of us moved a little. Left the place at 7 am, felt totally broken. No one to contact to change room, no Wifi as was promised, in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Appart'City Angouleme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Angouleme

Address: 70, avenue de Cognac | Angle rue de Bordeaux et avenue de Cognac, 16000 Angouleme, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente > Angouleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Angouleme 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Appart'City Angouleme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay