We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Angouleme accommodations

Appart'City Angouleme

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   70, avenue de Cognac | Angle rue de Bordeaux et avenue de Cognac, 16000 Angouleme, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Appart'City Angouleme to your Saves list
Appart'City Angouleme
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013
Newyboy
  • Overview
  • Reviews (24)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

If you are only after a room and nothing more then that's all you get. We booked on line and arrived on a Sunday with no reception open. There was no wifi in our room and very poor in the foyer. Phone reception was also non existent. We didn't get a bed just a sofa bed. All up we thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AppartCity, Responsable relations clients at Appart'City Angouleme, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to review our home and we regret that your stay you were not entirely satisfactory. Indeed, our reception is closed on closed on Sunday (day of arrival). However, please note that our reservation center is available to help you if you encounter difficulties during your stay. On the internet, we will shortly... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Entry is a pain, u need to point key at pad and wait for voice activation, to enter second security door, not explained to everyone, don't come between 1200 and 1400, shutters go down and hotel closes for 2 hours, it's a pain, don't miss markets over bridge on Saturday morning, rooms r basic, we stayed 4 days, no room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
985 helpful votes 985 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Fairly central location, reasonable parking, nice lobby. Helpful receptionist. That’s where the positives end. Corridors leading to room long and narrow. Overpowering cooking smells along one corridor. Rooms themselves were so minimalistic it was like a prison facility. Bedrooms had no storage just had to leave cloths in suitcase and slide under bed. One toilet and bath for the twin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very clean appartment with a fridge, electric hob, coffee maker and cooking utensils supplied. Comfy sofa bed and decent shower. we didn't have breakfast as it was 9.50 euros and we could make our own.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here on Feb 18th and found the whole experience to be hugely disappointing a stain on what was supposed to a lovely break away. The rooms are all down long, characterless corridors that look like a Travelodge/Hospital. Though we specified a non-smoking room we were given a room that absolutely stank of stale cigarettes. We were moved, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The building is nice and the rooms clean and well equiped but unfortunately we were only able to sleep very little due to a terrible noise the bed made as soon as one of us moved a little. Left the place at 7 am, felt totally broken. No one to contact to change room, no Wifi as was promised, in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rueil Malmaison
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The building is an converted abbey with a lovely vaulted entrance hall. The rooms are clean and adequate. Convertible sofa beds. Nice fluffy towels. Checking in was slightly complicated after hours. Plenty of parking across the road (would have been enough outside the hotel if a Parisian hadn't played the usual Parisian trick of straddling several places. Why can't they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

A bit disconcerting to find that although we had arrived early, 14.50, the reception staff apperared totally indifferent to us standing at the main door! A little odd. We returned to the car and once 15.00 hours had arrived the receptionists couldn't be more helpful. The room we were allocated had the enevitable fold away bed which, although adequate, wan't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
east coast
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
60 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

A group of 8 of us rented 5 self catering studios for the weekend of the Rally of the Ramparts in September as we wanted to be able to walk everywhere. The studios were nice and central, though going up and down the hill to the town several times over the weekend was a bit punishing. Still, the exercise was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Appart'City Angouleme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Appart'City Angouleme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Angouleme

Address: 70, avenue de Cognac | Angle rue de Bordeaux et avenue de Cognac, 16000 Angouleme, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Charente > Angouleme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Angouleme 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Appart'City Angouleme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer