We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Saumur Centre

23 Rue Daille, 49400, Saumur, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kyriad Saumur Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, I have to say that among the many colleagues I travelled with I was lucky to get accomodated in one of the Luxury Rooms. The room was spacious, nice furniture, very comfortable bed, stylish furniture (not too much decoratio, so it remains "decent"), the room looking into the courtyard. Separate bathroom with a huge bathtub, separate WC. Free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Péter B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

If you are planning to stay in Saumur then this hotel couldn't be better placed. A stroll away from the Main Street with its squares, bars, shops and restaurants. We booked for four nights in a superior room. On our arrival the staff were welcoming and friendly and took our bags up to the room. Unfortunately our room overlooked a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie V
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Reception cannot be faulted. Friendly to a fault and very helpful. Rooms are a reasonable size and spotlessly clean. Very quiet and lovely beds and pillows. All in all a good central place to stay and you will be made welcome. If you don't speak French, no problem, English is spoken by everyone you will come into contact with. Parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jock G
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night at the beginning of August. We hadn't booked and arrived in Saumur after a long, hot day in the car. The hotel only had one room left meant for 3 and we are four but the lovely receptionist took pity on us and showed us the room and said she could put an extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for only one night; friendly staff, nice and clean room with air condition. The staff helped carry the luggage up for the third floor - and the hotel is centrally located in the middle of saumur.

Helpful?
Thank Sidse T
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Nothing outstanding, good location, reasonable value, clean. Big plus for me was free secure motorcycle parking. Very close to a good small supermarket, handy if you don't like paying over the odds for a basic French breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

OK hotel but nothing special. no A/C, so don't stay here in the summer. Free wifi. Pleasant staff. Room ok but small. Lots of restaurants near-by, as well as outdoor markets and a supermarket on the next block. Breakfast adequate.

Helpful?
Thank psf1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Friendly service and clean room. Close to centre. Breakfast extra. Old fashioned rooms but nice. I was able to park my motorbike in a secure garage at no extra cost which was a bonus. No view of castle or river.

Helpful?
Thank Andy T
KyriadSaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for giving your comment about your stay in our house. I'm glad to see you appreciated our room (all are with different style, modern ...) and our services ! Hope to welcome you another time during your motorbike trip ! Amélie, réception More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

As being a frequent business traveller I'm rather impervious to the "causal" hotel hospitality - that's why I was really surprised of the genuine hospitality here. The lady at the reception - Amelie - not only personally took us to our room, but she gave us the nicest "concierge" service: she took upon herself to call around & helped me... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlorianOtel
KyriadSaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Florian (and his family) Many Many thanks !!! What can I say ! It was a pleasuire to welcome you and your beautiful family. We (and I) work to see guests feel good and share good times during there stay. So I am really happy to read all your words ! Sincerely yours, Amélie (my little girl loves the... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
258 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The worst cost X benefit in our trip. Small room, the bathroom door didn't closed, we had to ask for towels...the hotel was clean and it's not old, but the overall doesn't match the price. Wouldn't repeat it.

Helpful?
Thank AndreValentim71
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to take time to give your advice. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our house. You chose our smallest price (65 €) and so the smaller room, We are sorry that it didn't give you satisfaction. I agree that there was a problem on the bathroom door. We fixed it now. This room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#5 of 27 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#4 of 27 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#2 of 27 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristal Hotel
Cristal Hotel
#14 of 27 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay