We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Saumur Centre

23 Rue Daille, 49400 Saumur, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    45
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
55
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing outstanding, good location, reasonable value, clean. Big plus for me was free secure motorcycle parking. Very close to a good small supermarket, handy if you don't like paying over the odds for a basic French breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK hotel but nothing special. no A/C, so don't stay here in the summer. Free wifi. Pleasant staff. Room ok but small. Lots of restaurants near-by, as well as outdoor markets and a supermarket on the next block. Breakfast adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly service and clean room. Close to centre. Breakfast extra. Old fashioned rooms but nice. I was able to park my motorbike in a secure garage at no extra cost which was a bonus. No view of castle or river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KyriadSaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for giving your comment about your stay in our house. I'm glad to see you appreciated our room (all are with different style, modern ...) and our services ! Hope to welcome you another time during your motorbike trip ! Amélie, réception More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

As being a frequent business traveller I'm rather impervious to the "causal" hotel hospitality - that's why I was really surprised of the genuine hospitality here. The lady at the reception - Amelie - not only personally took us to our room, but she gave us the nicest "concierge" service: she took upon herself to call around & helped me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KyriadSaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Florian (and his family) Many Many thanks !!! What can I say ! It was a pleasuire to welcome you and your beautiful family. We (and I) work to see guests feel good and share good times during there stay. So I am really happy to read all your words ! Sincerely yours, Amélie (my little girl loves the... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
251 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The worst cost X benefit in our trip. Small room, the bathroom door didn't closed, we had to ask for towels...the hotel was clean and it's not old, but the overall doesn't match the price. Wouldn't repeat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to take time to give your advice. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our house. You chose our smallest price (65 €) and so the smaller room, We are sorry that it didn't give you satisfaction. I agree that there was a problem on the bathroom door. We fixed it now. This room... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed for two nights - reception staff incredibly helpful and welcoming. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the old town and the Loire, so really well placed for bars and restaurants. There's a small Carrefour opposite too for any small shopping requirements. Our room was tucked away at the back and was tiny - made even more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for give a review of your stay. I I was delighted to welcome you during your weekend of discovery. The room that was assigned was located in the attic and I can understand the discomfort of your companion ... (We have 4 rooms like this.) As you have noticed, all our rooms are different! And as... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Modest rooms but not lacking anything. Very comfortable bed and nice and quiet despite being close to the action. Staff were absolutely standout. Friendly and helpful. Carepark is a worry if you have a big car-forget it. We never had breakfast but it looked really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much Richard. I keep a good souvenir of your stay ! I'll be pleased to welcome you again ! Amélie More 

Madrid
Level Contributor
417 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had reserved in advance by internet and so, I´d also reserved a spot in the private parking the hotel has. When arriving at the hotel (it´s pretty straightforward getting there w/o problems, although it´s in the centre of Saumur), the lady at the reception showed us where to park, and getting the car in one of the 6 spaces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'Onzils', Many thanks for share your review about your stay in our hotel. I think you liked our house and you have understand how atypical is our establishment... And you also appreciate little thing wich make a confortable visit. Quite stressfull parking, I can understand but you've done it !! Hope to welcome you another time ! Amélie More 

Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This lovely little hotel is in a fantastic location for strolling around through Saumur and enjoying the atmosphere there. It was very quiet and restful and lady at reception was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your feeling about your stay in Saumur ! Hope to welcome you another time here, it will be with pleasure ! Amélie, réception More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night as part of a cycling trip. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, providing us with a map and ideas of what to do whilst in Saumur. The hotel is in a central location. Rooms are well equipped and I had an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast was good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor, Thank you for giving your feelings about your stay in the Kyriad Saumur. It is a pleasure to welcome cyclists during summer, always a good "atmosphere" ! Hope that your cycling trip went well ! Amélie, réception More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
0.1 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#6 of 27 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Adagio
BEST WESTERN Adagio
#11 of 27 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristal Hotel
Cristal Hotel
#13 of 27 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Les Terrasses de Saumur
Les Terrasses de Saumur
#1 of 1 in Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay