We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Saumur Centre

23 Rue Daille, 49400 Saumur, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    43
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
48
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

As being a frequent business traveller I'm rather impervious to the "causal" hotel hospitality - that's why I was really surprised of the genuine hospitality here. The lady at the reception - Amelie - not only personally took us to our room, but she gave us the nicest "concierge" service: she took upon herself to call around & helped me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KyriadSaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Florian (and his family) Many Many thanks !!! What can I say ! It was a pleasuire to welcome you and your beautiful family. We (and I) work to see guests feel good and share good times during there stay. So I am really happy to read all your words ! Sincerely yours, Amélie (my little girl loves the... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
38 hotel reviews
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The worst cost X benefit in our trip. Small room, the bathroom door didn't closed, we had to ask for towels...the hotel was clean and it's not old, but the overall doesn't match the price. Wouldn't repeat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to take time to give your advice. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our house. You chose our smallest price (65 €) and so the smaller room, We are sorry that it didn't give you satisfaction. I agree that there was a problem on the bathroom door. We fixed it now. This room... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed for two nights - reception staff incredibly helpful and welcoming. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the old town and the Loire, so really well placed for bars and restaurants. There's a small Carrefour opposite too for any small shopping requirements. Our room was tucked away at the back and was tiny - made even more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for give a review of your stay. I I was delighted to welcome you during your weekend of discovery. The room that was assigned was located in the attic and I can understand the discomfort of your companion ... (We have 4 rooms like this.) As you have noticed, all our rooms are different! And as... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Modest rooms but not lacking anything. Very comfortable bed and nice and quiet despite being close to the action. Staff were absolutely standout. Friendly and helpful. Carepark is a worry if you have a big car-forget it. We never had breakfast but it looked really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much Richard. I keep a good souvenir of your stay ! I'll be pleased to welcome you again ! Amélie More 

Madrid
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
55 hotel reviews
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We had reserved in advance by internet and so, I´d also reserved a spot in the private parking the hotel has. When arriving at the hotel (it´s pretty straightforward getting there w/o problems, although it´s in the centre of Saumur), the lady at the reception showed us where to park, and getting the car in one of the 6 spaces... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'Onzils', Many thanks for share your review about your stay in our hotel. I think you liked our house and you have understand how atypical is our establishment... And you also appreciate little thing wich make a confortable visit. Quite stressfull parking, I can understand but you've done it !! Hope to welcome you another time ! Amélie More 

Cavan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This lovely little hotel is in a fantastic location for strolling around through Saumur and enjoying the atmosphere there. It was very quiet and restful and lady at reception was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your feeling about your stay in Saumur ! Hope to welcome you another time here, it will be with pleasure ! Amélie, réception More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night as part of a cycling trip. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, providing us with a map and ideas of what to do whilst in Saumur. The hotel is in a central location. Rooms are well equipped and I had an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast was good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor, Thank you for giving your feelings about your stay in the Kyriad Saumur. It is a pleasure to welcome cyclists during summer, always a good "atmosphere" ! Hope that your cycling trip went well ! Amélie, réception More 

Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kyriad, Saumur. A small boutique hotel, very conveniently placed just off the main shopping centre of Saumur. The staff are very friendly and helpful and provided an excellent service! The room we had was lovely, nicely decorated with a large en-suite. The pillows were superb and I wanted to take mine home! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your appreciation concerning your night in Saumur! We will be happy to welcome you again if you promise not to take away our pillow !! ;) Best regards, Amélie, réception More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Staff was great, went out of their way to help with everything - directions, local sights, restaurants...Centrally located, right by the hub of town with restaurants and shopping close by. The rooms are VERY small, could barely fit luggage in the room. Tiny bathrooms. Was Ok as I was by myself, for two people, you would have to minimize time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you to take time to give your opinion concerning your stay. You appreciate to be in the town center and just walk few minutes to find restaurants... It's something appreciable in our hotel. Concerning our room... Yes we have some small rooms, some bigger rooms too. We try to adapt size of the room for one or... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

First the good, friendly staff, central location, secure parking, clean The bad, a ridiculously small room and bathroom which was so small it was impossible to sit properly on the toilet!! Also the room was stiflingly hot and the fan quite useless. It's also opposite a building site at the moment which starts at 7am. I wouldn't go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you to take time to give your review. And also thank you very much for your "good" : staff, clean... I'm really disappointed that you did not like your room. we hope that our guests spend a good stay and ask on arrival if the room is correct for you. All our rooms are different and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities