We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kyriad Saumur Centre

23 Rue Daille, 49400 Saumur, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Kyriad Saumur Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    50
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
57
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception cannot be faulted. Friendly to a fault and very helpful. Rooms are a reasonable size and spotlessly clean. Very quiet and lovely beds and pillows. All in all a good central place to stay and you will be made welcome. If you don't speak French, no problem, English is spoken by everyone you will come into contact with. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night at the beginning of August. We hadn't booked and arrived in Saumur after a long, hot day in the car. The hotel only had one room left meant for 3 and we are four but the lovely receptionist took pity on us and showed us the room and said she could put an extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for only one night; friendly staff, nice and clean room with air condition. The staff helped carry the luggage up for the third floor - and the hotel is centrally located in the middle of saumur.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Nothing outstanding, good location, reasonable value, clean. Big plus for me was free secure motorcycle parking. Very close to a good small supermarket, handy if you don't like paying over the odds for a basic French breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

OK hotel but nothing special. no A/C, so don't stay here in the summer. Free wifi. Pleasant staff. Room ok but small. Lots of restaurants near-by, as well as outdoor markets and a supermarket on the next block. Breakfast adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Friendly service and clean room. Close to centre. Breakfast extra. Old fashioned rooms but nice. I was able to park my motorbike in a secure garage at no extra cost which was a bonus. No view of castle or river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KyriadSaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for giving your comment about your stay in our house. I'm glad to see you appreciated our room (all are with different style, modern ...) and our services ! Hope to welcome you another time during your motorbike trip ! Amélie, réception More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

As being a frequent business traveller I'm rather impervious to the "causal" hotel hospitality - that's why I was really surprised of the genuine hospitality here. The lady at the reception - Amelie - not only personally took us to our room, but she gave us the nicest "concierge" service: she took upon herself to call around & helped me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KyriadSaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Florian (and his family) Many Many thanks !!! What can I say ! It was a pleasuire to welcome you and your beautiful family. We (and I) work to see guests feel good and share good times during there stay. So I am really happy to read all your words ! Sincerely yours, Amélie (my little girl loves the... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
251 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The worst cost X benefit in our trip. Small room, the bathroom door didn't closed, we had to ask for towels...the hotel was clean and it's not old, but the overall doesn't match the price. Wouldn't repeat it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to take time to give your advice. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our house. You chose our smallest price (65 €) and so the smaller room, We are sorry that it didn't give you satisfaction. I agree that there was a problem on the bathroom door. We fixed it now. This room... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed for two nights - reception staff incredibly helpful and welcoming. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the old town and the Loire, so really well placed for bars and restaurants. There's a small Carrefour opposite too for any small shopping requirements. Our room was tucked away at the back and was tiny - made even more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for give a review of your stay. I I was delighted to welcome you during your weekend of discovery. The room that was assigned was located in the attic and I can understand the discomfort of your companion ... (We have 4 rooms like this.) As you have noticed, all our rooms are different! And as... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Modest rooms but not lacking anything. Very comfortable bed and nice and quiet despite being close to the action. Staff were absolutely standout. Friendly and helpful. Carepark is a worry if you have a big car-forget it. We never had breakfast but it looked really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much Richard. I keep a good souvenir of your stay ! I'll be pleased to welcome you again ! Amélie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
0.1 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#5 of 27 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Adagio
BEST WESTERN Adagio
#11 of 27 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristal Hotel
Cristal Hotel
#13 of 27 in Saumur
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#3 of 27 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay