We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anne D'anjou

32 quai Mayaud, 49400 Saumur, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Anne D\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    54
    31
    11
    0
See reviews for
12
75
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A beautifully restored hotel. Very comfortable rooms with all amenities. An excellent breakfast is offered and the staff most friendly and helpful. It is lovely to be greeted by smiling staff each day be it early morning or late in the evening. A perfect hotel for night or a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very welcome reception by the staff! Extremely courteous and helpful. Front room overlooking river with a lovely view! Yes there was no air conditioning as we had read Tripadvisor reviews. Yes it was warm but a fan had been provided! Breakfast was very plentiful with a wide array of choices. There were plenty of good restaurants within close walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Anne D'anjou, responded to this review

Many thanks for your nice comments. Indeed, we try to offer our best welcome ; we will certainly shre your remarks with our team. Sincerely, JRC More 

Ekali, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not pay in advance. They will give you different category room. The hotel is very low standard. Don't believe the photos. We stayed at this hotel for two nights, this month, at 30° C , without air condition and hundreds of mosqitoes. It was terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Anne D'anjou, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments as we expected you would like to share your opinion worldwide. You booked a superior room for 2 nights on our website, contractually bound with special sales policy : prepayment due on non-exchangeable and non-refundable special rates. When checking-in, you could choose room view (Loire or Château) and preference amongst different rooms we showed... More 

Southport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location directly beneath the chateau and close to restaurants, shops and other amenities. Free, on street parking opposite the hotel with restricted, secure parking at the hotel car park, at a charge - must be booked in advance. Drab hotel frontage detracts from the pleasant interior reception area and the excellent, helpful staff on the desk. Very pleasant outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Anne D'anjou, responded to this review

Bonjour Sir, We thank you for your comments. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed over at this lovely hotel on the river for one night flying down south. Due to bad weather, we had to leave very early Sunday morning and the hotel staff kindly offered to book us a taxi whilst we went for dinner. On our return they said unfortunately, as we were leaving so early (0545h) no taxi would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Anne D'anjou, responded to this review

Bonjour Monsieur, We thank you for your nice comments, Hope to see you soon, Sincerely, More 

kildare
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for one night on our way to Dinan. The hotel is a beautiful old building. We had a room which opened out into the courtyard which was a good size. There is secure parking but it is an extra charge . We didn't have breakfast as I thought it expensive . There were plenty of places around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Anne D'anjou, responded to this review

We thank you for your nice comments, Hope to see you soon. More 

Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on the way from Spain to UK. It is quite easy to find. It is an old town house on the Loire with nice views over the river from the front and up to the local chateau to the rear. The hotel, being an old town house has some quaint features, including a fine iron railing central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Anne D'anjou, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments, Delighted to notice that you have appreciate Anne d'Anjou and Saumur. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The reception staff were formal but cold, which set a negative tone from when we arrived. This beautiful old building has great potential but the décor requires some refreshing – with its soulless room furnishings. Although well situated (just below the castle and overlooking the river) the hotel is on the main road (they do supply you with earplugs). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Anne D'anjou, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We wish to answer your comments but we are unable ti figure out who you are and when you stayed with us so that we cannot check with our reception team whom to refer to ans understand what happened when you check-in. What a pity ! Usually our warm welcome is strongly underlined in our customer quotes. We... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

My sister and I stayed for several nights at the Hotel Anne D'Anjou as a base for our exploration of the Loire Valley. This is a small hotel with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. It is not air conditioned, but few places are. It was a beautiful, historic, and very comfortable hotel. When we arrived early, the staff stored... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Anne D'anjou, responded to this review

We thank you for your nice comments. Indeed, we attempt to immortalize a warm welcome and our staff is very happy to do it. We hope to see you soon, Sincerely, More 

London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

pleasant hotel with nice inner courtyard where you can have breakfast weather permitting. it difectly iverlooks the Loire so we had the most wonderful views out of our window. it has parking but you have to pay for it (12 euros per night) which we had booked in advance. This is good if you wish to be secure but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerAA, Propriétaire at Anne D'anjou, responded to this review

Bonjour, We thank you for your nice comments. The staircase, under a lavish original Trompe l'Oeil ceiling painting by a florentine's painter in 1774, is endowed an iron banister forged ; the wall paintings were designed by Percier & Fontaine, architects of the Emperor Napoleon the 1st. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.7 mi away
Chateau De Verrieres
Chateau De Verrieres
#1 of 27 in Saumur
5.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#4 of 27 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Logis Le Chai de la Paleine
5.4 mi away
Demeure de la Vignole
Demeure de la Vignole
#1 of 1 in Turquant
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Les Terrasses de Saumur
Les Terrasses de Saumur
#1 of 1 in Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay