We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Le Mans hotels

Mister Bed Le Mans

Rue Heraclite | Les Poupardieres, 72000 Le Mans, France
Hotel amenities
Mister Bed Le Mans
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mister Bed Le Mans to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Le Mans
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014
Steve E Home
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    30
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
29
17
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Basingstoke
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I wasn't expecting much when I booked this budget hotel, but unfortunately it didn't live upto my very low expectations. We had a family room which we used as an overnight stop on a journey to our holiday in La Rochelle. The room was too small for a family room and had a weird bunk-bed contraption hanging from the ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willerby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The place was clean but I felt like id been imprisoned. The room was extremely dated and basic, probably a museum exhibit in waiting. As I have mobility problems and the weather was awful, there was nothing at all nearby. We are travelling through France to a rented gite in Sarlat, so I though one night accommodation for £43 would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
misterbedlemans, Directeur général at Mister Bed Le Mans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were grateful for the friendly staff. Our stay was one night as we were driving through on our way north. The room for a family of 4 was okay, but the bathroom was so tiny. You could hardly move in the shower, and I am not a big person. The location was great - close to a main highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

As far as basic goes This is basic. Easy access off the auto route and Le Mans ring road so ideal for passing through. Plenty of parking when we Arrived and checked in with ease (during reception opening times). The room was tiny only just room for our travel cot to be added. Comfortable bed after a long drive but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Home
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Expectations were not too high when booking a two night stay but with a rather dirty walled room, a broken shower, too few towels and a constant noise from a nearby industrial plant next door, the stay was not ideal. Not recommendable for those who need a quiet and clean atmosphere. Sorry

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed for 1 night en route to the Vendee. We had 2 triple rooms, which were small and the bathrooms very small!! Rooms were clean, although the corridors had a overwhelming smell of smoke. Didn't use the buffet breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. We hopped on the tram right outside and in 15 minutes were in the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife and I, and the dog, stayed 1 night on a stop over from Calais to the Vendee. Room was basic and and a bit tired but clean. Bed was quite hard and due to no AC a little warm due to a hot night. For 37 Euros we got what we paid for, a basic, cheap overnight stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We got a double bed with en suite for 37 Euro so the price was reasonable. But the bed was very hard, the room was hot and the en suite was very small - especially the shower with the plastic curtain sticking as they do. If the en suite wall was kept straight they would have a much bigger en... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel as a stop over with our two young children two weeks ago. On first entering our very basic room it was as we expected very small and certainly very basic but you get what you pay for. We were on the ground floor and the room was very hot so we couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mellor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I wanted a stopover on my way back from south-west France and found this place via Tripadvisor. Firstly it was ok to find however it’s in quite a built up area near the university. My room was very basic with a bunk bed over the top of the main bed which I managed to bang my head on a number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mister Bed Le Mans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mister Bed Le Mans

Address: Rue Heraclite | Les Poupardieres, 72000 Le Mans, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mister Bed Le Mans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay