We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mister Bed Le Mans

Rue Heraclite | Les Poupardieres, 72000 Le Mans, France
Hotel amenities
Mister Bed Le Mans
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Le Mans
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
urbansea Avranches, France
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    37
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
36
20
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Avranches, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wasn't sure what to expect for 29€ per night as previous experiences at this level have generally been bad. Room very clean, comfortable bed and good linen. Basic but all you need for a short stay. Yes, bathroom is a little small but fits the price. Continental breakfast passes. Overall surprisingly good experience !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Javea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My ferry was late leaving Dover and my brother in law informed me Le Mans was further from Calais than was comfortable for an evening's drive. Having reserved online the hotel was easy to find with adequate parking. Minor difficulty in operating the entry system mainly due to my not being familiar with french credit card machines but thankfully entered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferragudo
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and stayed here en route to the Algarve. I know it is cheap and if it wasnt for the exceptionally high remperstures outside it would have been OK. Unfortunately the temp outside was around 32deg and there was no air conditioning in the rooms. I must say though, we were late in arriving and the receptionist left a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I wasn't expecting much when I booked this budget hotel, but unfortunately it didn't live upto my very low expectations. We had a family room which we used as an overnight stop on a journey to our holiday in La Rochelle. The room was too small for a family room and had a weird bunk-bed contraption hanging from the ceiling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Le Mans hotels

Willerby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The place was clean but I felt like id been imprisoned. The room was extremely dated and basic, probably a museum exhibit in waiting. As I have mobility problems and the weather was awful, there was nothing at all nearby. We are travelling through France to a rented gite in Sarlat, so I though one night accommodation for £43 would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
misterbedlemans, Directeur général at Mister Bed Le Mans, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were grateful for the friendly staff. Our stay was one night as we were driving through on our way north. The room for a family of 4 was okay, but the bathroom was so tiny. You could hardly move in the shower, and I am not a big person. The location was great - close to a main highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

As far as basic goes This is basic. Easy access off the auto route and Le Mans ring road so ideal for passing through. Plenty of parking when we Arrived and checked in with ease (during reception opening times). The room was tiny only just room for our travel cot to be added. Comfortable bed after a long drive but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Home
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Expectations were not too high when booking a two night stay but with a rather dirty walled room, a broken shower, too few towels and a constant noise from a nearby industrial plant next door, the stay was not ideal. Not recommendable for those who need a quiet and clean atmosphere. Sorry

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed for 1 night en route to the Vendee. We had 2 triple rooms, which were small and the bathrooms very small!! Rooms were clean, although the corridors had a overwhelming smell of smoke. Didn't use the buffet breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. We hopped on the tram right outside and in 15 minutes were in the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My wife and I, and the dog, stayed 1 night on a stop over from Calais to the Vendee. Room was basic and and a bit tired but clean. Bed was quite hard and due to no AC a little warm due to a hot night. For 37 Euros we got what we paid for, a basic, cheap overnight stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
2.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Le Mans Centre - Palais Des Congres
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Le Mans Ouest - Universite
3.5 mi away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#2 of 34 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eklo Hotels
Eklo Hotels
#5 of 34 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#1 of 34 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Le Mans Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay