We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Rouen hotels

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Avenue Aristide Briand, 76000 Rouen, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars to your Saves list
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #18 of 51 hotels in Rouen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Timreis
  • Overview
  • Reviews (245)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    116
    78
    20
    6
See reviews for
30
98
23
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Faboulously appointed room on first night. Whirlpool bath and so on for a pretty manageable price. Beware, this isn't the central Mercure. It's 15 mins walk from cathedral /centre-ville. Dungeon parking below ground in the bowels of the earth. Our two night reservation was mislaid and we were forceably switched rooms (downgraded) on the second day with our belongings packed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
new jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location within walking distance of old city...recently being renovated in lobby. great little breakfast..Across from river--great stay. So convenient to the city which is stunning. Great music venues in the Cathedral and Maclou. Illumination on Cathedral is a night of a lifetime. We were there with a singing group and were treated very well. City is clean, safe, charming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments JL Hossin General Manager More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We selected this hotel from a Tour organised by Riviera Travel to take in Bayeux, Honfleur and Arromanche and which gave a choice of a 3 star and a 4 star hotel. We chose the 4 star. The Tour was terrific value for money and very interesting and informative. The Hotel was disappointing and certainly not what I would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments , usefull for us JL Hossin General manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel as part of a group. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was not as close to the town as we had been led to believe, and with mobility issues this proved a little difficult. The reception area is still being refurbished (we had the impression the decorators were quite slow!) but the newly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review
Google Translation

Notre hall est actuellment en rénovation encore pour quelques jours. Le centre ville est à 10 minutes à pied de... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When a hotel is remodeling its lobby, it might consider doing something a little extra for guests. Arriving at the hotel, noone was to be found at the make-shift concierge desk tucked away in a corner. I finally found the concierge on duty, and he was courteous, friendly and genuinely tried to make the one night stop over a pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You always know what to expect with a Mercure and this delivered it. It was easy to find and had a large underground car park. Despite the hotel lobby being re-developed around them, the front of house staff were friendly, helpful, and polite. The room was spotlessly clean and had a lovely view out the back of the hotel. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

we are pleased you spend a good time in our hotel JL Hossin General Manager More

New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Mercure Rouen Champs de Mars suffers from one unfortunately fact - its location is terrible. The front of the hotel faces a busy street with little parking and difficult access. The back is on a park which is lovely. It is quite a distance from the old part of the city which wouldn't be bad but for the endless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Your comment is very usefull for us many thamks JL Hossin General Manager More

Lancs
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Haven't stayed at a Mercure before, but on this basis of this one, would certainly use them again; for a mid-range chain, it was good. There are 2 Mercure hotels in Rouen; we picked this one as it is not right in the heart of the town but is within easy walking distance. We stayed for 2 nights & the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

many thanks for your comments JL Hossin General manager More

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We selected this hotel when visiting Rouen because we needed secure parking with a large, classic car and were concerned about access comments on Trip Advisor regarding the city centre hotels. Access to the underground car park was tricky here too but it was quite empty on this, a Sunday afternoon so we managed fine and it wouldn't be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, responded to this review

Our restaurant is open EVERY nights during summer and breackast serve until 11 AM every morning JL Hossin General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars

Address: 12 Avenue Aristide Briand, 76000 Rouen, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, ACCOR, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Rouen Champ De Mars Hotel Rouen

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rouen with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rouen
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 minute walk from the historic city centre with all shops nearby. Hotel with 139 quiet, spacious and airconditioned rooms. Restaurant and bar. Meeting facilities. Rooms for guests with limited mobility. WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
121

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer