We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Bourgtheroulde

5.0 of 5 15 Place de la Pucelle, 76000 Rouen, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    161
    72
    27
    14
See reviews for
68
310
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (162)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located next to the death pyre of Joan of Arc in the centre of Rouen this is Normandie only 5* hotel. The hotel and spa are 1st class as are the rooms, bar and restaurant. Charming staff, fantastic food and a lovely location. A little costly though but for this level of service it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Given the mix of reviews we had seen, we were cautiously optimistic that we would have a great stay. The stay was comfortable, luxurious, and historically charming. The main restaurant in the hotel has been closed for a year, and we only used the adjoining Brasserie for breakfast. Our room was vary spacious - and well appointed. We had purposefully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived Sunday night a really loud Salsa Party was going on . unusual for a five star rating Hotel. room was nice and big clean and great bathroom. The disappointment came with dinner in the Brasserie. we were 10 guest and it was not possible to find a wine with more than one bottle ... disgusting for a french... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L'Hôtel D, Front Office Manager at Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments following your stay in our hotel. Indeed, we hold one Sunday a month a salsa night in our hotel and are happy that it pleases both our customers hosted at local customers. Concerning the termination of wine at dinner, in fact this type of problem should not exist and we apologize. However, we... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this 5 stars hotel. Overall the experience was great but not exceptional like other 5 stars I done in the past (shangri la, park Hyatt...). the hotel and location are top notch. It is located near the historic center and the hotel itself is a piece of art! The modern rooms are quite small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newcastle,nsw
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Absolutely amazing hotel outside and the public spaces have been done in an ultra modern way. It is really cool. People come and tour the courtyard !! The hotel restaurant is quite good, nice service. The gym and pool is great. It is in walking distance to the Cathedral (that Monet painted repeatedly) and historic town with nice shops. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshall, TX
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

At the end of an overseas flight and a train ride, we landed at the hotel, right on the edge of Rouen's medieval historic city center. We took a quick cab from the train station and a valet popped right out to collect our bags. The hotel is located in a former mansion. But it is thoroughly modern inside, though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We are very fussy travellers, and I honestly couldn't fault anything about this hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, from the valet parking to the reception staff. We requested a late check out and it was no problem at all. The pool is beautiful, one often we were the only people in it. Breakfast was a wonderful assortment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Hotel was nice. Although I didn't feel like I was in a 5 star property. I really didn't have much interaction with the staff. That can be nice, but didn't seem like high attention. Room was nice and a decent size with a large bathroom. Our unit had a seperate toilet room. I enjoyed the towel warmer (the small things).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in September for our second wedding anniversary. It's a stunning building, beautiful architecture and a mix of old and new. Our room was lovely, very clean and an extremely comfortable bed. Our room overlooked the front square (a little noisy on the weekend). The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We stopped here for the night, as Rouen is about 2 hours from Calais. A vibrant town, full of character and this hotel sits right in the middle. They have a valet packing service, so our car, which was rather full after a 3 week holiday, was very safe. They do charge for this service, but it is worth it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel de Bourgtheroulde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bourgtheroulde

Address: 15 Place de la Pucelle, 76000 Rouen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel de Bourgtheroulde 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Escapio, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Bourgtheroulde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rouen
#1 Business Hotel in Rouen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rouen
#2 Family Hotel in Rouen

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay