We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Cour Sainte-Catherine

Certificate of Excellence
74 rue du Puits, 14600 Honfleur, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Cour Sainte-Catherine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    267
    83
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
71
240
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful place within walking distance from the port. Adorable little country yard outside the kitchen. If the weather is good is perfect to have your breakfast outside. We were given a big room outside the main building. Really beautiful big room with charming decoration and kitchen. Big and confortable bed. We arrived late at night around 21: 00 or maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danville, CA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had several emails going back and forth with owner regarding the request for a ground floor room, but when we arrived, the receptionist, while nice, couldn't find our reservation. She finally showed us the room above the tiny restaurant which was unacceptable due to the steep stairs and distance to bathroom. She suggested we go into town so she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lilou48, Propriétaire at La Cour Sainte-Catherine, responded to this review

Bonjur As we told you we made a mistake with your name on our planning et we spent time to resolve it. We were very sorry and as we are very busy we sometime make some mistake. Sometimes customers are making mistake and sometimes tne owners are "guilty" Concerning your sneezing I don't think is was due to the furniture... More 

Kent,UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really like this place. There is somewhere peaceful to sit - in a beautiful courtyard and our rooms was peaceful. One trip advisor described the décor as dull but I like muted greys etc - so it suits me. If it was "bright" I would be the one moaning! The room was spacious , airy and comfortable. Good communication... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first night of our French holiday was in Honfleur and I had booked a room here through the Sawdays French bed and breakfast book. The courtyard area which you walk into first is really lovely and would be lovely to sit and relax in after a busy day in Honfleur. The breakfast was also good with an assortment of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Saw this on a Rick Steve's video and changed our plans (slightly) to visit. Really glad that we did. Honfluer itself is a quaint, picturesque town and this place was a real gem. Buildings are very old and very charming. Staff are helpful and friendly. I'd happily stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baildon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This was the last stop on our "Tour de France en voiture" A hidden gem indeed- drove past it once, found it on foot and drove past again when trying to find parking space outside entrance! Such a charming tranquil courtyard. Our room was well appointed for such an old building- but with low beams!! Owner and staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We stayed at the hotel recently with our daughter and her husband. They had already visited a couple of years ago and loved the experience. We were not disappointed. The hidden courtyard garden is a delight and the layout of the hotel is quirky and interesting. The rooms are all decorated differently and are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is traditional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

You'd never know there is a lovely little hotel behind the wall and wooden door. But once you find it, you find a beautiful garden courtyard with a maze of charming houses that are the La Cour Sainte Catherine hotel. Our room was in the attic - a large, spacious, airy, light filled room. Windows looked over the garden in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beringen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My husband and I were there for two nights last summer. Honfleur France, itself it's very artistic ( lot's of art galleries), very nice to walk on the medieval streets... Little parking, though... The B&B was charming, we had the whole comfort in a renovated old medieval mansion, all was very clean... The breakfast was simple but good, with some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. louis
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

My sis & I shared a larger room upstairs from the kitchen. Huge room & bath. Large king bed. Very clean & quiet. Warmer in late afternoon but windows opened to a nice breeze. Breakfast was ok with assortment of cheeses, hardboiled eggs & wonderful pastries. Lilliane (??) Was very nice but hard for us to understand ( our problem).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

198 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
5.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay