We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Quai Des Passagers, 14600 Honfleur, France
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    181
    93
    29
    11
See reviews for
67
224
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room we had was 'Superior' which you pay extra for .. But it was worth it. We were right by the port within easy access to the town and the view must be the best in town. Honfleur iis full of interesting things to see.. We really enjoyed the art galleries. There are countless very attractive restaurants, many serving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Firstly I want to say that the hotel is in fantastic location, you couldn't ask for better. Stunning views of the harbour and right in the centre of things. But, too hot, too noisy and terrifying trip up to the secure parking lets it down. The breakfast was also a bit expensive. They need to invest in improving the decor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yorkshire
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location convenient for most of the old part of Honfleur and port.Room very clean and staff very helpful and pleasant. The down side is that during renovation Air Conditioning should have been fitted in the rooms because when it is hot,as was during our stay, the window needed to be open but this proved a mistake because of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the port. It is a convenient stroll to everywhere in Honfleur. The hotel staff was very nice and the room was clean and updated. Not the Best Western you're used to staying in The States!

Was this review helpful? Yes
columbus, ohio, usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful room and view of harbor. Staff very pleasant and spoke some English. Helped us find nice dinner. We had quad room with bunks for the girls and a wonderful king bed for us. No A/C but not needed as breeze from the harbor had us comfortable all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely renovated hotel on the edge of the harbor in Honfleur. We stayed in a junior suite overlooking the old port area, decoration was clean and modern with everything you need. The term junior suite might be a bit of a stretch though, it's a bigger room with a sofa bed but none the less it had charm and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Lovely reception, great staff, but the room was awful - ghastly odour, mean size, dreadful decor, not clean, plastic floor, stuffy (but could not open window as this opened curtains allowing 'Stalag' type spotlight into room, duvet was max TOG so either too hot or chilled, sink didn't drain, clear signs of leakage from radiators, shower screen had lost its... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChevalBlancBW, La Direction at BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Paul L, I was saddened to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the Cheval Blanc at all. Thank you for the staff and the new renovation atreception. Regarding the state of your room, we don' have plastic floor, all our rooms are all equipped with laminate flooring and tiles. For the sink do you have reporting... More 

Travelers are raving about these Honfleur hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We have stayed at the Cheval Blanc several times, and enjoyed its proximity to the center of Honfleur. It has been completely renovated and they have done a fantastic job. We had a small room as we booked through Brittany Ferries, but with a great view and the room had all the little conveniences that you need. The breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LeChevalBlancBW, La Direction at BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your concideration and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc. We were delighted to learn that you were very pleased with your stay with us, and that you found our staff helpful and the breakfast excellent! We will share your comments with our staff... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

The location of this hotel is probably the best in Honfleur looking as it does over the harbour. The rooms are not big but have everything in them for a short stay. The main reason to stay in this hotel would be to use it as a base for exploring the town. Step outside of the hotel and you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChevalBlancBW, La Direction at BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc for your stay in Honfleur. It is a pleasure to read that you had a nice time in our etablissement. We look forward to welcome you again in our beautiful city, Sincerely, More 

Vallensbæk, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Such a nice and charming hotel in the middle of Honfleur. Close to the harbour (which also gives some noise both at night and early morning). Wonderful hotel building with timber frame and old atmosphere. Extremely helpful service. Affordable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LeChevalBlancBW, La Direction at BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Lotte Marianne F, We sincerely thank you for sharing your impressions further your recent stay with us! We are sincerely happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay To the BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc, and hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you back! With our best regards in Honfleur. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
7.2 mi away
Hostellerie de la Hauquerie-Chevotel
0.6 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#19 of 33 in Honfleur
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#13 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Dauphin
Hotel du Dauphin
#16 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay