We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marie-Anne

3.0 of 5 142 Avenue de la Republique, 14800 Deauville, France
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Marie-Anne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Marie-Anne
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i think this hotel is excellent for the value. although breakfast was 12.50 euros p/p and all we had was a baguette each with butter/jam and hot drinks, which was quite expensive. but, it is deauville after all. the room was good and clean. typical french 3 star place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Notting Hill, UK
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for one night after the Cowes Deauville sailing race. I'm lucky enough to enjoy some truly amazing hotels but for the cost this was very acceptable. Even to me. Clean, looks recently renovated - overall good. One slight negative. We knew we'd be late so tried calling them. The person failed to understand our basic French, said they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelM881, Responsable commercial at Hotel Marie-Anne, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments and we were please to welcome you. It's true that our receptionist talks a little english and we are trying to help him to learn English ;) Anyway we are looking forward to welcome you another time. Thank you More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We paid for a standard room . That was very small and basic . We paid E40 extra per night for a bigger room . We were given a room on the front - we had to have the windows open as it was a hot night and there is no AC. The main road is used as a race... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Very charming and centrally located place. A nice garden where we are having a drink while this is being written. For the price its great, parking included. Double bed is not so double, but thats how it is in France. Rooms are not very modern and could use some renovation but it is a simple place that works.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

I looked for a hotel in the lower pricerange. And found this five minutes walk from the train station. It is also near enough to the beach. The staf was friendly and helpful. Didnt speak english but made their best. It was clean and fresh. They also had a free wifi that worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biarritz, France
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I arrived at this hotel unannounced on a cold October night and was given a big double room with 2 windows on the top floor facing the garden. The room had a new bath room that even sported a bath tub, and both rooms were clean and smelled good. The furniture and decoration is not modern, but then neither is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011 via mobile

Great location. I had a room on the first floor (comfort room with shower) facing the garden. The room was fine. The window opens which is a plus in any hotel. The bathroom was tiny but manageable. Bed was comfortable. Looks like there is new carpet. The garden is absolutely beautiful. This is fine as a place to sleep. Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

The hotel is 10 minutes walking from the railway station, and 5 minutes walking from the city center. Only 25 rooms, very small and cozy. I expected it to be much worse - luckily, it was much better than my expectations. Room was very nice, quite nice size for 2 people. Internet free and very good quality. The girl in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Yes, i agree with the other reviews that the rooms probably haven't been updated since the 80's and the walls are paper thin.. but all in all, i thought it was a decent stay considering the room was 110 Euros and it was pretty centrally located. Plus we had parking for our car, and the exterior of the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

When I arrived at the hotel, I was shown to an annexe at the rear. We went up a dark stairway to an even darker corridor with an overwhelming smell of damp and decay. I was given a very small room, which also smelled strongly of damp and decay. There was a hard bed, which seemed to be homemade of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Marie-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marie-Anne

Address: 142 Avenue de la Republique, 14800 Deauville, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marie-Anne 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Marie-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marie-Anne Deauville, Normandy, France

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (8)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (48)
Room/suite (34)
Bathroom (8)
Dining (2)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay