We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen

106 rue de Falaise, 14000 Caen, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    34
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
24
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely in need of a complete modernising.Bedroom décor was out of the 1950's.Bathroom same and very small.No facilities around.Nearest small restaurant was 10 minutes walk away,but was more like a cafe then a restaurant although the food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. The room was sufficient for my needs and was VERY clean. I would stay there again if I come back to Caen. Also, next to a great place to eat, L'Original Kebab/Pizza. Great food and also very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This place is awful. Uncomfortable room in a setting out of the 1950s. It is far from the center of town and the neighborhood offers no restaurants, cafes or shops. They gave us one tiny bar of soap and one cup with one teabag for 2 people for 2 days. The only attribute was a good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, et merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis sur notre établissement même si celui est horrible alors... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

We drove into Caen and were lucky enough to be able to park right out front! Being a little way from the middle of town, this was a perfect although we did also walk to all the major attractions - probably only possible if you're a good walker though. The rooms are big and fine, the only annoying thing being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHLESAVOY, Propriétaire at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review

thank you, we try to make you the most comfortable stay possible and staff are regularly trained in the English language see you soon More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We booked here as it was a last minute trip, I don't know if the price was more expensive because it was last minute but our family room certainly wasn't worth £120 I would not recommend this hotel unless you are a smoker and definitely not for a family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Don't come here if you are expecting the big budget hotel experience. Our room had miss matched tea cups, a single teabag provided per day and no aircon. However it is reasonably priced and a 15 minute walk into town. Breakfast is standard French hotel fayre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is in a quiet part of town with no good restaurants nearby. Hotel does not do food Friday or Saturday evening so you're stuck with Dominos pizza. Room had strange smell. Overall expensive and disappointing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed one night while going to the beaches. Seemed like not a great part of town? Police sirens all night long. Nothing open except one bar and dominoes pizza. Just went to bed and left as soon as possible. Friendly desk attendant. Did not use the bar or restaurant. Separate toilet room which is finr but door was so close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. 2 adults and 3 children. We had rooms 22 and 23. They are inter-connecting rooms. A bunk bed an extra large single bed in room 23 and a double bed in our room. Small shower/toilet room in both rooms. Breakfast was a continental buffet which meant you can keep going up for more. There's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night. Four of us were touring Normandy and on night one, we stayed in Caen. My initial impression of this hotel was very good. Due to a change in the group (one had cancelled) we wanted to change our room the night before. I attempted to make the change via booking.com and within minutes, received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay