We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen

106 rue de Falaise, 14000 Caen, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    38
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
29
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

very pleasant hotel for a short trip, clean and taken care off, although the room looked a bit dated. a warm welcome by the staff. a pity the windows in the room couldn't be opened for some fresh air.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour cet avis. par contre, sachez que toutes les fenêtres ont la possibilité d'être ouverte, si vous avez... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We arrived in the middle of the farmers blockade and made our way into Caen. We drove past all the glitzy shops and hotels and made our way out to the Hotel Le Savoy, which is located off the beaten track. Looking at the location we were not expecting much, but we got a room that was big enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis et cela a été un réel plaisir de vous accueillir et... More 

Naples, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This hotel is old, very dated and basic. There is nothing plush or stylish about it, but the room was clean, the bathroom was large and bright, and the internet worked perfectly. We had a rental car, and needed parking which the hotel provided at no charge.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis et sachez que nous avons prévu d'important travaux de rafraichissement cette... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Definitely in need of a complete modernising.Bedroom décor was out of the 1950's.Bathroom same and very small.No facilities around.Nearest small restaurant was 10 minutes walk away,but was more like a cafe then a restaurant although the food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Very friendly staff. The room was sufficient for my needs and was VERY clean. I would stay there again if I come back to Caen. Also, next to a great place to eat, L'Original Kebab/Pizza. Great food and also very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This place is awful. Uncomfortable room in a setting out of the 1950s. It is far from the center of town and the neighborhood offers no restaurants, cafes or shops. They gave us one tiny bar of soap and one cup with one teabag for 2 people for 2 days. The only attribute was a good breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHLESAVOY, Gérant at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, et merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un avis sur notre établissement même si celui est horrible alors... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

We drove into Caen and were lucky enough to be able to park right out front! Being a little way from the middle of town, this was a perfect although we did also walk to all the major attractions - probably only possible if you're a good walker though. The rooms are big and fine, the only annoying thing being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHLESAVOY, Propriétaire at Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen, responded to this review

thank you, we try to make you the most comfortable stay possible and staff are regularly trained in the English language see you soon More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We booked here as it was a last minute trip, I don't know if the price was more expensive because it was last minute but our family room certainly wasn't worth £120 I would not recommend this hotel unless you are a smoker and definitely not for a family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Don't come here if you are expecting the big budget hotel experience. Our room had miss matched tea cups, a single teabag provided per day and no aircon. However it is reasonably priced and a 15 minute walk into town. Breakfast is standard French hotel fayre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is in a quiet part of town with no good restaurants nearby. Hotel does not do food Friday or Saturday evening so you're stuck with Dominos pizza. Room had strange smell. Overall expensive and disappointing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caen
0.5 mi away
Adagio Caen Centre
Adagio Caen Centre
#5 of 43 in Caen
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Libera Caen Colombelles
Hotel Libera Caen Colombelles
#1 of 1 in Colombelles
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.5 mi away
La consigne
La consigne
#4 of 43 in Caen
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#21 of 43 in Caen
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Hotel Caen Centre
3.2 mi away
Ibis Caen Porte de Bretagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay