We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Caen hotels

Adagio Caen Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Quai Eugene Meslin, 14000 Caen, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Save Saved
You added Adagio Caen Centre to your Saves list
Adagio Caen Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
81%
Ranked #1 of 44 hotels in Caen
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sheila P Regina, Canada
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    81
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
48
79
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel, was pretty good. The room was nice, small, but nicely decorated. The parking lot was convenient, but does cost extra. The breakfast was okay, kinda expensive at 11e just for bread, cheese, and boiled eggs that you have to cook yourself. The location was pretty good, downtown area, close walk to the mall and other shopping streets. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adagio C, Directeur général at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment, which has been carefully noted. We would like first to apologize for the lack of WIFI in your apartment, it is currently only available in the lobby. Internet access in the apartments is through ethernet cables only at the moment. Note that we have taken the decision to install WIFI over the coming... More

Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in March, 2014 while on vacation to France. The room was a welcome change from the tiny rooms we had in Paris. The staff was quite friendly and helpful, and the ability to cook food was fantastic. The nearest Twisto tram stop is about 2 blocks, and bus stops right outside the hotel, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for 2 nights in January. The apartment hotel is almost brand new, it was very comfortable. Our 2 bedroom suite was a good size for European hotels. We folded the sofa bed away during the day and there was a good size dining table and chairs. We had a nice view of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haifa, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed in Adagio caen in june with 3 kids. The room was big and comfortable with everything a family needs: great kitchen, big closets, desk...be sure to ask for room with bathtab if you want one. The breakfast was great. Will stay there again in our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We found this hotel based on others who had contributed on TripAdvisor (TA). We booked this hotel for Dec 22nd to Dec 25th. We were not disappointed. We were delayed one day in states by weather. We called and no problems removing one night from our stay. It is walking distance from the train station (3 to 4 block). We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adagio C, Directeur général at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about our Aparthotel. My team and I are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Jonathan GUILLOUX Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre - General Manager More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Checked into Adagio Caen Centre on a Thursday evening. We were three adults travelling together, the accommodation was spacious, clean and well equipped, but I was shocked to find that the third bed was a sofa bed. We had not been advised about this by the tour operator, we had asked for a triple room. I made use of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Julian's, Malta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Arrived at hotel at 6pm on Thursday 26th September for a 3 night stay. My room was on 3rd floor no 302 overlooking the river as requested by agency in Malta. Positive impact upon entering room, very spacious 2 bedded room, flat tv screen upon a cupboard, shelving on both sides of bed, separate hanging cupboard and shelving,safe, writing desk,chair,dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in other Adagios and like the concept. This one would be fine except for the bad, sewage-like smell from the bathroom drains. We changed rooms from one where the smell was terrible to one where it was just annoying. We would not stay here again. +: front desk staff was friendly and helpful, in (at least) English,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adagio C, Directeur général at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with smell in your apartment. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our technical manager in those apartements in order to improve... More

Campbell River, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was a surprise and a joy. It is an apartment hotel which meant the room was more like a studio apartment with a small kitchen. You do not get daily room service which we did not find a problem. The bed was very comfortable as was the rest of the room. The view of the Orne River was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Adagio Caen Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Caen Centre

Address: 1 Quai Eugene Meslin, 14000 Caen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 hotels in Caen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Caen Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Adagio Caen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio Caen Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.