We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Bayeux

117 Rue Saint Patrice | Rond Point de Vaucelles, 14400 Bayeux, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Bayeux
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Bayeux
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    195
    87
    16
    2
See reviews for
125
110
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (143)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We bring out battlefield tour group to this hotel most years, as it's one of the better hotels in town and also provides easy access for our coach. The rooms are fine (the single rooms have decent space), and it's a large enough hotel that it can accommodate several coaches worth of passengers. The breakfast is the only thing that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
80 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are familiar with this chain or a Holiday Inn, then you know what to expect. Accommodating service, average prices typically not in the best locations and uninteresting rooms. Our room had a large flat screen which was a plus, but the free internet needed to be relogged in after my iPad went to sleep. The location is about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the past 10 years as it is a convenient stop off on the way to or from Cherbourg. On the plus side it is easy to find, parking is excellent,the public areas, grounds and pool are nice and the staff very friendly. On the negative side, it looks past its best. Our superior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In terms of cleanliness and comfort, this hotel was good . Good accessibility to the routes out of town. Buffet breakfast pretty average, it must be said, and the staff were not particularly friendly, but it may have been an "off " week ... It's about a 15-20 minute hike down to the old town, which was a little challenging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed with a group visiting the Normandy coast for three nights. Helpful cheerful staff front of house (not so happy breakfast staff), clean rooms and amenities. Breakfast was adequate but we were not given the choice of the individual clientele, evening meal good. Close enough to town to stroll in and try very good restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on our way from the UK down to Benodet France. Perfectly ok for a one night stay. Only grumble was that we had booked a family room with a double and a sofa bed and as the 2 kids aren't as tiny as they used to be it was a bit cramped!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was easy to find, clean and tidy. It was good food...breakfast and dinner both. Staff were friendly and helpful. Play area for small children and a little gift for the kids when we arrived. Easy parking immediately out front. Absolutely fine for the price, but not what expected for a four star...decor a bit tired. Amenities fairly basic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Maybe the only hotel in France were parking is free and out front of hotel. Tidy hotel pretty good hotel meals a great base for dday touring. Plus town centre is ten minute walk down road. Go to gold beach cinema for a great dday experience that has more to offer than Omaha beach ?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Booked while in Paris for three nights based on a four star rating. We checked in looked at the room and checked out. The room was very dark, under furnished and with a window looking out over a roof. Since I booked this through an agency as non-refundable I was stuck with the charge. Ended up in another Bayeux hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jcb14400, Directeur général at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this review

Dear customers, thank you for your comments, it allows us to improve. Nevertheless, you indicate that your friends had booked another hotel in Omaha Beach and that was the reason for the premature departure from our hotel (?). I regret that you make this type of very negative remarks when you knew perfectly that we could not pay you back... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We chose the hotel due to its location - easy walk into town and access to the ring road. The hotel has ample parking. Inside its smart and rooms well presented. Separate toilet and bathroom allow use of toilet and shower by different people at same time. An internal door separates the main room from the closet area. There's also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay