We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Lille

4.0 of 5 335 Boulevard de Leeds, 59777 Lille, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lille
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Lille
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    165
    60
    28
    11
See reviews for
41
110
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night in the Crown Plaza. Arrive in Lille via Eurostar and the hotel is right next to the station so perfect if that what you need. 10 minute walk into the town centre for restaurants etc. Room and bed was very comfortable and staff very helpful. My only problem is the price of parking. There is a public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Jack L, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed the comfort of the room and the location of the hotel. The parking does not belong to our hotel, it is managed by an outside company, prices are unfortunately not... More 

Westerham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here with my husband for a family get together. He doesn't speak French but happily for him the staff were fluent in English. This was our first visit to France for several years and we arrived on the Eurostar. The hotel is right opposite the station which was very convenient. Our room was spacious and clean with panoramic views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Rosettastone57, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the comfort of the room and the breakfast. I hope your trip was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Bromley, Kent
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked into this as a IHG member, so got a a better than average rrom. Service at the front desk was very efficient, and polite. Got an extended check out time as a IHG member, and as we were catching the eurostar later in the afternoon, it allowed us a bit extra time waiting in comfortable surroundings. Only complaint, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear JBHBromley_Kent, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed the comfort of the room, our guests services and the location of the hotel. I would like to apologize for the disagreement with the shower, we plan to make some changes, be sure that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was in a great location both for Eurostar & town centre. The rooms were spacious & clean & of a high standard. The staff were so helpful & friendly & provided excellent customer service especially at reception. Will definitely recommend to others

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Tracey M, It’s always such a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed the comfort of the room, our quality of service and the great location of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comment is... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to congratulate staff at Crown plaza Lille for their excellent service. All staff very friendly, In paticular I would like to thank Ghanni at reception who was very swift to check us in and made us feel home. Special thanks to Miro who was also brilliant. Nothing was too much. This is a very good hotel, convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear HarryS51, It’s always such a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both the location of our hotel and our quality of service. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comment is our reward. I will personally congratulate... More 

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This hotel is convenient for those travelling by eurostar, the rooms are big and clean, theres a few english tv channels, listed as bbc1,2 etv(itv) and channel 4 which i thought was going to be good as i wanted to watch a football game on itv, unfortunately the channels were actually bbc1, 2, bbc 1 again and itv4, not sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear benshaw627, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the comfort of the room and the breakfast. I hope your trip was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Hotel was ideally located for us, right opposite Eurostar station. Can't fault the bedroom area of our room, but unfortunately, the bathroom was not suitable. I am a wheelchair user and when I made the booking, I requested a wheelchair adaptable room and was told that this wouldn't be a problem. When arriving, we literally only put our cases in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Goodisongirl, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I have booked this hotel from Friday to Monday for my partners 30th birthday. I emailed the customer service department to see if they would help in anyway to add extras on for us and a reply was recieved within a few hours which was great and very impressive. Fingers crossed something can be arranged on the day and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Meghna P, It’s such a pleasure to read your comment. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comment is our reward. I will personally congratulate the customer service for answering quickly to you, it is very important.... More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Spacious, very clean and comfortable room. Most helpful staff. Very good food, tho' a rather restricted menu. Only yards from the Eurostar station and a comfortable walk into this lovely city.Beware, tho', the television has BBC1!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Rhoser, It’s always such a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both the comfort and the location of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comment is our reward. I really hope your stay was... More 

Southampton
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Located just opposite the Euro main train station. Quick check in and out. Room was large, clean and had a modern bathroom. Only gripe is same as many hotels in that they don't put a plug point near a mirror. I would have thought this was a really obvious one but you'd be surprised how many hotels don't do this.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear mh2111, It’s always such a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both our quality of service and the location of our hotel. We note your comments about the plug point near the mirror ! It is an excellent remark, we should think about it. Thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lille

Address: 335 Boulevard de Leeds, 59777 Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lille 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lille Hotel Lille
Lille Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lille

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay