We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Lille hotels

Crowne Plaza Lille

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 Boulevard de Leeds, 59777 Lille, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Lille to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Lille
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #23 of 91 hotels in Lille
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Trevor M Melbourne
  • Overview
  • Reviews (297)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (144)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    135
    49
    25
    10
See reviews for
35
95
12
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Great next to the main Euro train station location if you are travelling by train. Short five minute walk into the heart of the city. Large comfortable rooms, good breakfast and a handy (if overpriced) bar downstairs. The staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Trevor M, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both the comfort of the room and the location of the hotel. Furthermore, I hope your romantic break was pleasant and you had a good time in France. We look... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed recently with 3 generations of the family (including a four year old and a 73 year old). Centrally located to both stations Gare Europe and Gare Flanders, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was diverse enough for the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both our quality of service and the location. Furthermore, I hope your family break was pleasant and you had a good time in France. We look forward to welcoming you again... More

Liverpool
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights whilst working at he convention centre. The rooms are nice, quiet and comfy. The breakfast was also good. Evening meals were ok but the usual hotel pricey fair. The hotel is well situated for the town centre and also the train links across Europe. I would recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear PIW1965, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed our service and the location of the hotel. I really hope your stay was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. We are very happy to read that you will recommend... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed my week at the Crowne Plaza Lille. Spacious rooms, friendly staff - love the orange juice maker at breakfast! You can't beat the location - opposite the Eurostar / short stroll into Lille. All very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Patrick Thank you very much for your nice comments. I hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Lille Very kind regards Jean Vianney Plays General Manager More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We're travelling from the north of England to the south of France and back by rail, and want an overnight stop. Options - London, Paris or, er, Lille? Well the Crown Plaza is quite literally just across the road from Lille Europe station. It was raining when we arrived, so we waited inside the station for the traffic lights to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

First, I want to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Lille for your break to the south of France and also for taking the time to write your comments. We attach great importance to the comfort of the bedding and our customers are always satisfied, including aromatherapy kit, this is also why we have a excellent insulation as you may... More

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights on business and would like to have stayed longer. It is literally over the road from Lille Europe and next door to the Espace International for meetings. I was lucky and had an executive room on the 8th floor so there were no noise problems - not sure if this would be different on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Drsoong First of all, I want to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Lille for your stay in Lille and also for taking the time to write your comments. I am very attentive and our team so, in order to always improve our services. We have taken note of your remarks regarding the hot breakfast that we will improve.... More

Ashtead, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Room designers should be made to stay in the rooms they design. The air conditioning was very poor (certainly not 4 star standard) and it was not possible to cool the room enough so slept very badly. When approached the front desk staff said they would look into it but never heard another word. To use the kettle the nearest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear John G, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. It’s always a shame to read our guests didn’t enjoy both our quality of services and the special evening we organize once a month. Please kindly accept our apologies for any inconvenience you had during your stay.... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The room was big and spacious; the best bit was how comfortable the huge bed was. However we could not get the shower to work - even after checking with reception; the open plan bathroom had been designed without a light in the toilet. We did not spend much time in the room to be honest, but when we did,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Tricia W, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. I would like to apologize for the disagreement with the shower. We are really sorry to read your frustration, it should not happen again, we have made the necessary. Note that the problem is under process with... More

Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The location was perfect, view from the room perfect, room perfect, bathroom huge and wonderful, Staff was amazing, We were here for four days of a 12 day Europe trip. After Paris I wasn't expecting much, but this was a wonderful hotel. The bar downstairs was neat and loved the live piano music. The room was so clean and large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear IOKRU, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed our service, the comfort of the room and the location of the hotel. I hope your trip was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. I will personally congratulate the staff... More

bucks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I arrived at this hotel with four of my best friends . We had booked a triple and a double but the booking was taken down wrong .The front office manager Yaelle Letellier could not be more helpful and when I cheekily asked if the Penthouse suite was available as that would accommodate us all she arranged it for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear BucksBoris, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed the food and services of our hotel. I hope your trip with your best friends was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. I will personally congratulate Yaëlle for his friendly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Lille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lille

Address: 335 Boulevard de Leeds, 59777 Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lille 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lille Hotel Lille
Lille Crowne Plaza

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the city, the Crowne Plaza Lille Euralille hotel is situated opposite from "Lille Europe" Train Station and feet away from "Lille Flandres" Train Station. The Crowne Plaza Hotel is ideal for your business trips and your seminars' or ganisation. This design hotel is just a few steps away from the Convention Center (Lille Grand Palais) and from the Zenith Arena. For you leisure trips, you reach easily the city center from "La Grand Place" to the Vieux Lille's attractions by the typical restaurants, where friendly discoveries wait for you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
121

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer