We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Lille Metropole

#17 of 103 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
157 Avenue de la Marne, 59700 Lille, France
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Lille Metropole
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Lille Metropole
Mercure Lille Metropole
Mercure Lille Metropole
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    165
    56
    13
    4
See reviews for
47
138
28
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (334)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Huntersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good: Clean room Decent bathroom Solid & free wi-fi Windows that open Attentive staff Ample free parking Walking / jogging trails nearby - nice area once you find it Outside seating area near woods and trails- great to sit and sip if weather permits Fairly new, not all worn out or tired looking - lobby is rather nice, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your comments which will help us to progress for ever better to satisfy our customers. Very sincerely to you. Denis Pierrel General Manager More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Great hotel, but don't take the kids. Despite the Accor hotel website offering under 16s half price additional rooms and free breakfasts, these are not available here. The u16s were charged full price for their own room and breakfast was not free. They also advertise 24/7 room service but when we needed to use it late one night at 11.30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review

Dear customers, Thank you for having taken time to post your comment further to your stay in our establishment. Your remarks on the access to our services "families" were taken into account so that our promise is necessarily respected. I hope nevertheless that you will know how to keep us your trust during a next stay. Very best regards. Denis... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights in December on a coach tour to Lille & Ypres. The hotel is set in pleasant grounds, our room was quite spacious & we enjoyed the food in the restaurant. Each morning at breakfast it was difficult to find any staff if extra cutlery, plates etc were needed. Also we had to ask for more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review

Dear customer, I thank you sincerely for your comment further to your stay in our establishment. Your remarks on our breakfast service quite held my attention, and our watchfulness will be carried to assure a service in compliance with our commitments. Best regards. Denis Pierrel General Manager More 

London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Travelling with a very elderly lady the gentleman on hotel reception was superb moving rooms, recommending parking, restaurants and so friendly. The same cannot be said for the girl manning the desk in the mornings - rude, made no effort to have us misconstrue her displeasure at serving us and lazy. Everyone else was lovely, breakfast good and plentiful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review

Dear customer, I thank you for your comment which quite held attention. A particular attention will be brought with our team reception to assure a quality optimum of reception and service. Also, I confirm you that our establishment is going to begin an important program of renovation from the beginning on 2015, which will allow us to propose you a... More 

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

I know that hotel which has been an Holliday Inn, a Sofitel and now a Mercure for at least 35 years. Went to school just behind ironically to the famous 'College de Marcq'. We slept there last WE and took 3 rooms. Very disappointed with the tidiness of the all place. Rooms decorations, carpets, curtains etc are REALLY old. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review

Dear customer, I thank you for your comment, and wish to present you my apologizes not to have been as high as our commitments. Your remarks will be followed by effects very soon because an important renovation of our hotel will be begun from the beginning of year 2015. I hope that we shall have the pleasure to welcome you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We had a lovely weekend in Lille, hotel is so easy for parking and convenient to tram -15 minutes journey into the city center. Lady in reception very welcoming and informative about what's on offer in Lille. Early check in possible which is a real plus point. Beds very comfortable, Wifi good and strong. Bathroom surprisingly dated however good shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review

Dear customer, I thank you for your comment further to your stay in our establishment. Your remarks on our breakfast service call me strongly and I present you my sincere apologizes not to have been as high as our commitments. Corrective measures are already implemented to be able to get back to your trust during a next stay. Sincerely yours.... More 

Bilbao
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The hotel is well located, rooms are big and clean, and the breakfast was very good, with hot cooking. The facilities are ok, but I was disappointed because I booked the place when I saw in the web that they have gym. That is wrong, a couple of machines to cardio exercises are not a gym, I expected some free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review

Dear customer, I thank dismiss you for your comment further to your stay in our establishment. Even if we had never had comments on this subject, we shall pay a particular attention on the description of our fitness. Hoping that you will know how to keep us your trust during a next stay, Best regards. Denis PIERREL General Manager More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Lady on reception very informative and helpful. Room was clean comfortable and clean. Not enough tea bags but asked daily for extra and was given more tea and milk - so not an issue. Food not a particularly good standard but there is nowhere else around so ate there only one night out of three. Breakfast was satisfactory on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review

Dear customers, I thank you for your message posted further to your stay in our hotel. Your remarks help us to progress to propose you always a service as high as your wishes. Looking forward to the pleasure to receive you during your next stay in our region, Sincerely yours. Denis Pierrel General Manager and its staff More 

hengelo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The hotel is situiated just outside the centre of lille, but with the tram (which stops in front of the hotel) you are within 15 minutes in downtown Lille. (Main Railwaystation Lille Flandres) We did not have any problems in finding the hotel, nearby mainroads. The part we stayed in was quite up to date. The rooms are tidy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review

Dear customers, I thank you for having taken time to post your message further to your stay in our establishment. We are delighted to have answered your expectations and deeply hope to have the pleasure to welcome you during a next stay in our region. Very sincerely to you. Denis Pierrel General Manager and its staff More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The hotel is situated just outside Lille town centre and not that easy to find even with Sat Nav! The parking is perfect here though and the hotel is a business type hotel with comfortable rooms. The restaurant is not that exciting but sufficient, however, the food choice could be better and for breakfast before we had started they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review

Dear customers, I thank you for your comments further to your stay in our hotel. Your remarks in particular for the breakfast service were integrated to present us to you with the best of the manners during your next stay among us. I hope that you will know to keep us your loyalty. Very sincerely to you. Denis Pierrel General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question