We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille

17 Quai du Wault, 59000 Lille, France (Formerly Golden Tulip Alliance Couvent des Minimes)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille
Add Your Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    204
    107
    31
    16
See reviews for
50
244
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (499)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Chester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay before driving back to uk. The hotel has a nice setting by the water. The car park is not free but it is next the hotel with a barrier in and out, which was very convenient. Check in was easy and we went to our room which was larger than expected with large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoy staying in hotels with character and in theory this hotel should have it. However, it disappointed in a number of ways. Having booked a superior room, I was underwhelmed by the box I was allocated. At checkout I discovered, on reading a small tariff sheet, that I had actually been given a standard one. The central atrium covering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for stayedwith us at the Alliance Couvent des Minimes. However we regret that your staydid not give you complete satisfaction, we will share your comments with our department heads to improve our services. Nevertheless, you have stayed in room 401 which is a Superior room. We hope to see you soon during your next trip... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

An amazing place to stay In the capital of Flanders. They have done a first class job of converting this old convent offering great food, amazing (superior) rooms and a great location. It saddens me the Bell Western ("why" does it look so crap) is number one in Lille....I can only imagine it's the Septic (tanks =yanks) students ruining European... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin B, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again in a next future. Regards, Janick Corne Front Of House Manager More 

norwich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Had a lovely weekend in Lille for Valentines weekend this year. The food was fabulous as was the champagne. The staff are really helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. We did upgrade to a superior room and it was well worth the extra £23 a night as the room was large and spacious. Would like to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review

Dear JillNorwich, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Janick Corne Front Of House manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

we celebrated a friend's 30th in Lille on the first weekend of January and stayed in this hotel. It's very beautiful, charming and comfortable. Not super close to the old town but close enough, not modern but makes up for it in class. It has a great vintage champagne bar with a very nice selection of bottles. It's not cheap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Jessica, Nous vous remercions de faire partager votre satisfaction suite à votre séjour à L’ Alliance Couvent des Minimes.... More 

California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

The location in Lille is reasonably close to the old commercial district (it begins about 3 blocks from the hotel). The atrium is excellent and even enticed me to by a moderately overpriced drink in order to sit and read. The rooms are where some work needs to be done. The bed was barely adequate and was due for replacement.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

My sister and I have stayed here before because we have had good service.This time however it was rather mixed.We arrived on Thursday Dec 4th in the afternoon.The reception staff seemed very unsmiling and showed little interest in us even when I said we had stayed before.We were given a lift to the hotel from Eurostar by a French friend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

On arrival greeted by friendly reception staff, checked in really quickly, after reading reviews we decided not to up grade. Our room 320 in the foof area large bedroom clean and tidy, if you were over 6 ft tall you would need to bend side ways in the shower. The bar and restaurant are in the center of hotel exceptional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review

Dear Mr Harding, Thank you for this very detailed and positive feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Alliance Couvent des Minimes . Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. With Kind regards, Janick Corne Front Of House Manager More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

So we decided to visit the xmas market in Lille and chose this hotel based on reviews and a good price. We arrived after driving from England and the car park was full. However, we were quickly found a space and checked un seamlessly. A great start. The hotel was really nice inside with a great huge bar and dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

As far as building, setting and rooms are concerned this is one of the best hotel I've stayed in Europe. If you are not impressed by the view of the cloisters and tastefully covered central space that hits you as you walk past reception then you don't deserve to be here. Don't be put off by the room prices on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (89)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question