We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille

17 Quai du Wault, 59000 Lille, France (Formerly Golden Tulip Alliance Couvent des Minimes)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    219
    115
    33
    16
See reviews for
54
254
15
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like small quaint hotels in europe unless i stay in a famous deluxe property. This is a 3 stars larger hotel for a small city with some charm. It does not compare to convent restauration you can find in mexico or other latin country. It's between a marriott and a modern hotel with a twist. The commons are interesting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Online we booked for a triple room. When we arrived at the hotel and shown our room it only had two twin beds in it and was very small. Hotel said it would bring put up bed but there was literally no space and we would have to climb over beds to get out. We asked for a triple room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice hotel in the heart of Lille. 10 min walk to city hall. Good staff, nice rooms with plenty of space. The on site car park is very helpful. The breakfast is pretty standard and a bit pricey for what you get (19 Euros). Good fast wifi is included in the room price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review

Dear Roger R, It is with great pleasure that we read your comment. Thank you, first, for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We attach great importance to your feedback. We hope to see you soon for a next stay. Kind Regards, Janick Corne Front Of House Manager More 

Kanchanaburi, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms in this hotel are good. The size is good, the bathroom is good and the concept of all the rooms being situated to a closed atrium is smart and special. It is a real pitty that the rooms aren’t really good and that the hotel didn’t work with the atrium. If you have drinks in the atrium you’re... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review

Dear Mr Joost B, Thank you, first, for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We attach great importance to your feed back regarding your experience to our property. We are sorry to hear our hotel didn't give you fully expectations. We take care of your remarks in order to improve our customer experience. We hope to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a really classy hotel within walking distance of both the city centre and the old town. Located next to water with a nice view out. The rooms are large, comfortable well decorated and very pleasant. The bathroom is huge too with a great walk in shower and top class toiletries and a bath towel provided. Great atrium in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review

Dear Mr Roger B, It is with great pleasure that we read your comment. Thank you, first, for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We attach great importance to your feedback. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Janick Corne Front Of House Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Had stayed onbusiness previously, and as I was stopping off in Lille on a European drive with my wife, seemed a good place to stop. It had noticeably aged over the last 2 years and is in need of some refurbishment to maintain its ambience. Beautiful simpathetic conversion of the Convent, great breakfast. Attentive staff. Rooms in central atrium can... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review

Dear Mr Nigel B, It is with great pleasure that we read your comment. Thank you, first, for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We attach great importance to your feed back. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Janick Corne Front Of House Manager More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This hotel is very nicely decorated. The setting is also well done good size room and bathroom. You hear the piano show from your room in the evening which is very enjoyable. Food at the hotel was good but not excellent. Restaurant service was alright.... The one thing which we didn't appreciate is The waiter brought the bill to us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review

Dear Starbucks, It is with great pleasure that we read your comment. Thank you, first, for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We attach great importance to your feedback and to our customers We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Janick Corne Front Of House Manager More 

Chester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay before driving back to uk. The hotel has a nice setting by the water. The car park is not free but it is next the hotel with a barrier in and out, which was very convenient. Check in was easy and we went to our room which was larger than expected with large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review

Dear M. Clarebel, It is with great pleasure that we read your comment. Thank you, first, for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We attach great importance to your feedback and to our customers We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Janick Corne Front Of House Manager More 

Penn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We enjoy staying in hotels with character and in theory this hotel should have it. However, it disappointed in a number of ways. Having booked a superior room, I was underwhelmed by the box I was allocated. At checkout I discovered, on reading a small tariff sheet, that I had actually been given a standard one. The central atrium covering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelalliance, Responsable réception at Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for stayedwith us at the Alliance Couvent des Minimes. However we regret that your staydid not give you complete satisfaction, we will share your comments with our department heads to improve our services. Nevertheless, you have stayed in room 401 which is a Superior room. We hope to see you soon during your next trip... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (253)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (89)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay