We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
75 bis rue Leon Gambetta, 59000, Lille, France
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is a set of contradictions although overall it is very good for its level and the price. The biggest drawback for me was it not having a restaurant, but it does serve micro-waved "ready meals" in a glass jar, local specialities such as choucroute and stuffed cabbage, at the little bar in the lobby. In desperation I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Humanitarian-Loggie
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying a couple of nights in Lille. I used my IHG points for the complete stay at the Holiday Inn Express (HIE). I have never stayed here before but have previously stayed at the Crowne Plaza (CP) Lille. This HIExpress is not as convenient for the Euro* station as the CP, but is more convenient for the city... More 

Helpful?
Thank atgio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very bad experience. A really small bedroom, small bathroom, and small bed. Positive point at least the room is clean. They don't care about the client satisfaction , I canceled the rest of the reservation in order to go to another hotel. I really do not recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Ludovic L

Travelers are raving about these Lille hotels

Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recent visit perfect for local resturants and Xmas mkt ideal location great value room with walk in shower spotless and breakfast good . The local people and Staff were just pleased to have UK people there after all there grief , made us feel very welcome . We will go back again next year and visit other large towns.

Helpful?
Thank CHRIS_REX
Saffron Walden, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Clean, cheap and easy. Great location for the Christmas Markets. 2 min walk from the metro. Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Underground parking - perfect if you value the safety of your car. We went with friends in there HUGE Toyota Hilux which just got into the under ground parking!!

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Will definitely be back: clean, comfy, affordable, quiet location - close to most places by foot, respectful guests, friendly staff, free wifi, free breakfast (per rate) which makes it ideal. Also great for families and travelers wishing to catch a nice break in the beautiful city of Lille.

Helpful?
Thank diamantdd
HIE L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very proud to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. When will you be back in Lille? There is always a lot to enjoy and discover, such as the beautiful Christmas Market, for example.... See you soon in Lille, Marie Public Relations Manager More 

Ilford, Essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Just returned from a weekend stay visiting the Xmas market at Lille. Unlike the previous reviewer, found the hotel to be spotlessly clean with no smell of any kind. I particularly liked the pillows! The room was small - but had everything you needed for an overnight stay. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful - would say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy127
HIE L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kathy127, Thank you! Guests' feedback is of the utmost importance to us, and we are delighted to read that you had a great time with us. I will share your kind words with the whole team, as such nice reviews are a great source of motivation to us. We look forward to accommodating you again soon in the Holiday... More 

England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

although I was a little miffed that I was not awarded IHG points as I had booked through expedia etc. I was even more disappointed when I arrived. The smell - firstly beside the lifts (elevators to you American types); stinking drain smell - have the French no sense of smell? this is a goddam hotel -should smell clean! in... More 

Helpful?
Thank WilliamTell2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre, responded to this review

Dear WilliamTell2, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the hallway and room condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have... More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

The hotel was what I expected from a well known brand. The hotel is well located, clean but small rooms and very friendly staff. For my taste the bed was far too hard resulting in a poor nights sleep. Also the car park is typical French city centre - very tight and small. Anything larger than my Insiignia would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark O
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mark O, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the poor sleep and bed quality you experienced during your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can respond... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Stayed here about 2 years ago and loved it, not sure when but the hotel as been refurbished and not for the better! There used to be a nice cosy bar and breakfast room which in now more like a cheap canteen with plastic table and chairs. Breakfast was a bad experience they had run out of bread and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susee10
HIE L, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy our recent renovation works. We are now compliant with the recent brand's standards, both in our rooms and lobby. We ake your comment regarding the breakfast into account, and will work hard in order to improve this service. We hope that despite this disappointing experience, you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
0.6 mi away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#24 of 104 in Lille
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
#7 of 104 in Lille
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kanai Hotel
Kanai Hotel
#10 of 104 in Lille
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Gare Beffroi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay