We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place

#16 of 105 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Boulevard Carnot, 59000 Lille, France
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    297
    142
    39
    9
See reviews for
65
271
47
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (614)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
Shepparton, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is within walking distance from all stations, The furthest being the Lille Europe, about 15 minute walk. Also from here. we could walk all over the city.The hotel has some quirky furnishings and bright murals in the rooms. As Accor members, we were upgraded to a Junior suite which had a fantastic view of the old post office... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delphine B, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear AustraliaAnne, Thank you for your comment. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay among us and hope to receive you during a next stay in Lille. Sincerely, Claire Ahache Front Office Manager More 

Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a good hotel for an overnight stay. Located close to everything you could need in Lille (shopping, banks, entertainment etc). The room was very small but very well appointed. The staff were helpful and friendly. The train stations were only a very short walk away. Stayed May 2015.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Delphine B, Responsable réception at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear 73MLP, Thank you deeply for your comment. Actually our Hotel Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, being Hausmanien's building, we arrange small, average and big rooms. Thank you also for your remarks concerning the teams, I shall transmit them. In the pleasure to receive you during your next stay on Lille. Cordially Claire Ahache Front Office Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a very good location in the middle of the city. We stayed for 2 days in May and it was a perfect base for wandering around. We really liked the quirky and colourful interior design, unexpected for a hotel that is part of a large chain. There is a very pleasant lounge area and the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear MeetCleaver, I thank you for choosing the Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place for your recent stay in Lille. I am delighted to see that your experience reached your expectations in terms of comfort as well as service quality. I have been very happy to share your positive feedback with the entire team. Awaiting for the pleasure to see you... More 

Lenexa, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

"Quirky" is a good descriptor.of this hotel's decor. The hotel staff were very welcoming and check-in was efficient. The rooms are cozy and nicely appointed. The most alarming thing was the enormous painting of a red polka-dotted plant reminiscent of "Little Shop of Horrors' in the room. It's definitely differentiating and occupies the entire wall behind the bed. Bathrooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear lenexakstraveler, We deeply thank you for your very positive return further to your stay in our establishment. In the pleasure to receive you there again. Sincerly, Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With a 2 minute walk to the Place General De Gaulle this hotel is perfect for a city break. We had a Privilege room which was nicely decorated, modern bright and a bit quirky which meant we didn't feel we were staying in a boring business hotel chain. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise from the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear krusty67, Thank you for taking your time to post your kind comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel . We look forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place. Best Regards Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

London, UK
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
93 hotel reviews
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No complaints about the location - on the edge of the old town in one direction and of Place General de Gaulle in the other. Good, solid, turn-of-the-previous-century building. I don't know what it was in a previous existence, but the renovators have clearly been at it big-time inside. Our room was perfectly adequate for a two-night stay, and having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear misterig, Thank you for taking your time to post your comment about our Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel’s location. We welcome you to come back visiting Lille and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again. Faithfully yours, Delphine... More 

Diepenbeek, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is situated in the center of Lille. We were on a citytrip and for us it was really the perfect place to start our exploration of Lille. Within 5 to 10 minutes you are in the old town, you can reach the Railway station and you have access to all the shops. The hotel staff is very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Joyce R, Thank you so much for taking your time to post your kind comments about our Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel . We look forward to welcoming you back ! Best Regards, Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Mercure is situated in a small road behind Lille's opera house. It is two minutes walk from the main squares and a short walk from the many and varied restaurants of Lille. The rooms are clean, spacious and equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. We had a nice view out over the bell tower and part of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear FionaL_11, Thank you for taking your time to post your serious comments about our Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel’s Lille location. We still hope to give you a warm reception once again for your next stay in Lille. Best... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very central and easy access from street. Staff helpful. There is a handrail chair which was a little hard to use. They located a good shower chair for me. Plenty of space in bathroom. Bedroom door hard to open / could be made a little easier. Comfortable queen sized bed. Fridge. Nespresso machine and three pods each day. Best hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, I thank you for choosing the Mercure Lille Centre Grand Placefor your recent stay in Lille. I am delighted to see that your experience reached your expectations in terms of comfort as well as service quality. I have been very happy to share your positive feedback with the entire team. Awaiting for the pleasure to see you... More 

essex
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in a good location. Short walk from Euro-star station and within close proximity to the the Grand Place. Breakfast wasn't included in the room price but I was notified of this when booking. There was a good choice of both hot and cold food for breakfast. Our room was comfortable and there were tea and coffee making facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher(e) cate00, Nous vous remercions vivement pour votre retour très positif suite à votre séjour au Mercure Lille Centre Grand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay