We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place

#16 of 105 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2 Boulevard Carnot, 59000 Lille, France
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    294
    142
    39
    9
See reviews for
64
269
47
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (611)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a very good location in the middle of the city. We stayed for 2 days in May and it was a perfect base for wandering around. We really liked the quirky and colourful interior design, unexpected for a hotel that is part of a large chain. There is a very pleasant lounge area and the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear MeetCleaver, I thank you for choosing the Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place for your recent stay in Lille. I am delighted to see that your experience reached your expectations in terms of comfort as well as service quality. I have been very happy to share your positive feedback with the entire team. Awaiting for the pleasure to see you... More 

Lenexa, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

"Quirky" is a good descriptor.of this hotel's decor. The hotel staff were very welcoming and check-in was efficient. The rooms are cozy and nicely appointed. The most alarming thing was the enormous painting of a red polka-dotted plant reminiscent of "Little Shop of Horrors' in the room. It's definitely differentiating and occupies the entire wall behind the bed. Bathrooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear lenexakstraveler, We deeply thank you for your very positive return further to your stay in our establishment. In the pleasure to receive you there again. Sincerly, Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a 2 minute walk to the Place General De Gaulle this hotel is perfect for a city break. We had a Privilege room which was nicely decorated, modern bright and a bit quirky which meant we didn't feel we were staying in a boring business hotel chain. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise from the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear krusty67, Thank you for taking your time to post your kind comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel . We look forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place. Best Regards Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

London, UK
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
93 hotel reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No complaints about the location - on the edge of the old town in one direction and of Place General de Gaulle in the other. Good, solid, turn-of-the-previous-century building. I don't know what it was in a previous existence, but the renovators have clearly been at it big-time inside. Our room was perfectly adequate for a two-night stay, and having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear misterig, Thank you for taking your time to post your comment about our Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel’s location. We welcome you to come back visiting Lille and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again. Faithfully yours, Delphine... More 

Diepenbeek, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is situated in the center of Lille. We were on a citytrip and for us it was really the perfect place to start our exploration of Lille. Within 5 to 10 minutes you are in the old town, you can reach the Railway station and you have access to all the shops. The hotel staff is very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Joyce R, Thank you so much for taking your time to post your kind comments about our Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel . We look forward to welcoming you back ! Best Regards, Delphine Baudry General Manager More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Mercure is situated in a small road behind Lille's opera house. It is two minutes walk from the main squares and a short walk from the many and varied restaurants of Lille. The rooms are clean, spacious and equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. We had a nice view out over the bell tower and part of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear FionaL_11, Thank you for taking your time to post your serious comments about our Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel’s Lille location. We still hope to give you a warm reception once again for your next stay in Lille. Best... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very central and easy access from street. Staff helpful. There is a handrail chair which was a little hard to use. They located a good shower chair for me. Plenty of space in bathroom. Bedroom door hard to open / could be made a little easier. Comfortable queen sized bed. Fridge. Nespresso machine and three pods each day. Best hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, I thank you for choosing the Mercure Lille Centre Grand Placefor your recent stay in Lille. I am delighted to see that your experience reached your expectations in terms of comfort as well as service quality. I have been very happy to share your positive feedback with the entire team. Awaiting for the pleasure to see you... More 

essex
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in a good location. Short walk from Euro-star station and within close proximity to the the Grand Place. Breakfast wasn't included in the room price but I was notified of this when booking. There was a good choice of both hot and cold food for breakfast. Our room was comfortable and there were tea and coffee making facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher(e) cate00, Nous vous remercions vivement pour votre retour très positif suite à votre séjour au Mercure Lille Centre Grand... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First trip abroad needing the use of a wheelchair (gift from family). Only 15 mins from Lille Eurostar station walking with a wheelchair! Hotel was great from check in to storing our luggage on last day. The room was excellent (premium) with all the extra's you could wish for - even bathrobes and slippers in sealed pack.....no we didn't need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Nadine P, Thank you for your comments that I shared with a lot of pride with the set of the teams of the Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place hotel. I am happy to see that you appreciated the comfort of our chamber, as well as the quality of welcome and service, reflection of the investment of the set of... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We got a good rate for our room through a booking site and chose it for its central location. A leisurely 15 minute stroll from Gare Lille Europe, the hotel is within easy reach of all the main attractions, some of which are a short Metro ride away. Check-in was quick, with pleasant staff. Presumably due to the bargain rate,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review

Dear Russell D, By answering our survey, you took time to announce us your opinion concerning your stay in our hotel, and we thank you for it. We are delighted to notice that your stay took place well, even if we took good note of your remark as for the bathroom. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities